We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap and cheerfull” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Daisy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Daisy
Ranked #228 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
falkirk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cheap and cheerfull”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 for 2 nights. Having read the reviews on here before we travelled I was dreading the place but was pleasantly surprised on arrival. The hotel was clean and tidy inside and the staff were friendly and helpfull. The room was possibly the smallest twin room I'd seen and the ensuite was even smaller but both were clean and tidy.
The hotel is just under 6 km from Krakow centre so taxis are the only way to travell. These cost aproximately £4 gbp, each way unless after midnight when the price would double. The staff on reception had no problem arranging taxis for us and they usually arrived within 3 minutes.
It is at the end of a housing estate but it is a very private and exclusive estate making for a pleasant quiet stay. The hotel grounds were a bit unkempt with small amounts of building rubbish in some areas. (looks like work in progress).
The dining room is only open for breakfast and the bar never opened at all but this did not detract from an all together pleasant stay. If needed there are fridges around the reception area which contain beer, juices, sweets and ice creams but can only be accessed by reception staff.
To sum up I'd say it fitted the bill for a cheap quiet place to rest your head. We enjoyed ourselves in Krakow and the stay in Hotel Daisy certainly did not mar our visit.

Room Tip: Try to book a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FalkirkPeter1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    23
    15
    30
See reviews for
16
37
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

swimming pool -cold , dirty salty water,
arrogant owner, book it if youre planing to spent less than $ 10 / night

Room Tip: there is no ggod rooms there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed in the Superior room for two nights. It was nice and clean, smelled nice. The breakfast was nice, too. The staff at the reception was kind, answered all our questions. They can speak English.
We travelled by car, however, we took bus 152 to the downtown which is just 15 minute ride from the hotel and you don't need to bother with parking in the city which is paid.

Room Tip: I'd definately prefer the superior rooms from the standard ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janeinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed here in a standard room. The hotel is located in the middle of a housing estate, and is in the middle of nowhere. Forgetting that travel agents walk 10x quicker than most other people, I booked due to the cheap price, thinking I could wander round Krakow and use it as a base. This gets very expensive, as unless you fancy a brisk 45 minute walk along a main road, you will not be seeing the city unless you get a taxi. The rank is about 10 minutes walk away, and there is not always taxis there. If you are lucky you might get to wait there whilst the local weirdos who hang around outside the off-license shout things at you.

The "Bed" wasn't even a bed - it was a sofa thing with a cheap tiger blanket over the top. This thing gave off so much static I was worried it was going to connect with one of the numerous loose cables and dodgy wiring that is littered around your tiny room. Constant static shocks are not conductive to a good nights sleep.

The staff were something else- I have never met an unfriendlier bunch in my life. I have no idea if they were there against their wills but I felt like an inconvenience rather than a guest. I understand there is a bar but to be frank I was concerned I would be strung up if I asked it to be opened. I was relieved that throughout my 7 nights here, they did not bother to clean my room or replace my towels once. The "guest garden" is an unkempt lawn littered with fag butts and covered in broken garden furniture. The TVs don't work and were purchased in the 1980s by the looks of things (probably installed when they last cleaned the rooms).

Yes it is cheap, but this time cheapness comes at a price - you won't sleep, you will spend all your money on taxis, and you will be terrified of the staff. Please, please, stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bicycleglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Having travelled extensively throughout Europe staying in campsites, small hotels and other accommodation I can say without doubt this was definitely the worst place I have ever stayed in and is barely credible as even a hostel!
We were booked into a double room in the 'Hotel Daisy Superior’ by Thomas Cook as part of a package deal. Upon arrival we were told to pay a further 12 zloty local tax (payable in cash only!) and shown a tiny, twin bedded room which was dark and poorly furnished. The room had only a piece of net at the window, no shutters and was so small that it was impossible to open the wardrobe without moving the bed!
When we enquired as to why we did not have a double room we were told that the Hotel Daisy Standard, which Thomas Cook had actually booked us into, did not have any double rooms and suggested we ' push the beds together' .We continued to advise that we were unhappy and we were offered a room in the Hotel Daisy Superior for an additional £80. Despite advising both the hotel reception staff and Thomas Cook's emergency contact line staff that we had indeed already paid for a room in the Hotel Daisy Superior we were not offered any alternative accommodation. The room had dangerous electrical fittings with the lights, TV and alarm clock all being run from one wall mounted extension cable. There were bare wires hanging from the wall lights and the socket was over 6 feet from the ground, meaning that you had to stand on a chair to plug in any appliance. The beds were actually very hard sofas with old blankets laid on top to cover up the base area. The hotel was advertised as offering swimming pool facilities and Wi-Fi but these were only available at a price (15 zloty per visit) for clients not staying in a superior room. The staff were both rude and aggressive when we complained about the accommodation and seemed very used to dealing with frequent complaints. Having been challenged regarding the status of our booking the reception staff proceeded to offer us a Hotel Daisy Superior room at a reduced rate of £60 but without use of the swimming pool facilities! This hotel or the travel agents using this hotel are mis-selling the accommodation as 3 star and upon arrival offering sub-standard, hostel standard accommodation which is less than even the suggested 1 star, using the confusion around the Hotel Daisy/ Hotel Daisy Superior as a convenient excuse!!!
Krakow is a fantastic city with very friendly people but please never ever stay at this hotel. We had to pay another £130 to make alternative arrangements for other accommodation since both the Hotel Daisy/Daisy Superior and Thomas Cook failed to help us. This experienced ruined the first day and a half of our holiday. I have a booking confirmation showing I was booked in the Hotel Daisy Superior yet this is not what I received.
My advice to anyone booked into this Hotel is to please confirm with your travel agent exactly where and what standard of accommodation you are being given. This hotel has numerous terrible reviews on various websites .I cannot believe that any credible UK travel agent would consider offering this to their clients. In future I will avoid travel agents and book my own accommodation checking reviews online made by customers !!!

Room Tip: Just don't come here -go elsewhere!. Krakow is full of reasonably priced , decent accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fmg571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

This was literally the most appalling excuse for a hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay at.
It was filthy from the car park all the way through to the bed itself.
Exposed wires in the bedroom, nice if you have little ones.
The toilet was coming loose from its fittings.
The linen was comprised of fleece tiger blankets, not only ugly but inadequate.
Restaurant? Don't think so.
Staff? The worst thing about this tip. The hatchet face woman on reception was beyond unhelpful. Everything we asked was met with a look of boredom and disdain. If it were my business she would be out the door as her attitude made me want to turn around and go home.
Finally, housekeeping? You'll be lucky. The one day out of four the room looked like it had been tended to, they literally turned the sheet over.
No cleaning, no charm, no go!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel! Stay by the side of the road. Erect a tent. Anything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.0 mi away
Daisy Superior
Daisy Superior
#221 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
6.7 mi away
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
#208 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Zakamycze
Villa Zakamycze
#124 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hostel Faust
Hostel Faust
#201 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
6.6 mi away
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
#211 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
7.2 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#209 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daisy

Property: Hotel Daisy
Address: ul. Morelowa 26A, Krakow 30-222, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Daisy 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Daisy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daisy Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing