We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Wilga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Wilga
Ranked #142 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Helpful and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Breakfasts were lovely, fresh, plentiful and a great choice. Although the hotel was not in the most attractive part of the town , it was a lovely walk to the town and castle. It was also close the river, it was a nice walk and I was as to go for an early morning run along there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyper32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    15
    2
    8
See reviews for
11
8
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Terrible food, steaks were impossible to cut and already cold, they served warm wine, didn't have ice or mint to drinks. Is there really a restaurant? The whole dinner seemed like it was delivered by catering service to the hotel...

It took almost an hour before the first ordered dish arrived on a table, even though the place was empty at the time we've been there.

In Krakow there are hundreds of places with much better food, even though the price is moderate it's definitely not worth visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KacperR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Here's a rarity in Poland (this is my 4th visit) - a hotel with friendly staff who want to help. We had to check out at 2.30am to get a very early flight from Katowice and the hotel had thoughtfully provided coffee and cake to keep us going.

This clean, modern hotel is tucked away a short walk from the central square in the old town. Bizarrely it has a small bowling alley in its basement though as we arrived late at night we didn't get to use it. It's boxy but the rooms have aircon and are decent enough. A good choice for a short stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was part of a group tour and we stayed here for two nights, it was clean and comfortable. Not luxury by any means but serves the purpose of an overnight stay for sightseeing. not a holiday sort of hotel!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Modest613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Clean and comfortable
Very helpful staff
Good 3-star hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqaba, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

I can strongly recommend Hotel Wilga. It is situated near the most important and popular places in Cracow: main market square&Wawel and Kazimierz. You can try traditional polish food in the restaurant and relax in the bowling club downstairs. Rooms are always clean , staff is polite. If you are looking for a nice hotel and good price choose this one.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamwcislo, Manager at Hotel Wilga, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst touring with school group. Very comfortable hotel with nice look.
Staff were friendly and rooms were clean.
Mattresses and pullout beds were not so comfy.
Very nice bowling and bar in the basement.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mik5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
#106 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
7.8 mi away
Szary Residence
Szary Residence
#101 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.2 mi away
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#123 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
6.0 mi away
Witek Hotel and Conference Centre
5.2 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#211 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wilga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilga

Property: Hotel Wilga
Address: ul. Przedwiosnie 16, Krakow 30-502, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wilga 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Wilga is a modern 3-star hotel situated in the vicinity of the most attractive (historic) places in Krakow. Its convenient location is only a few steps away from the Old Jewish District (Kazimierz), the Wawel Hill or the heart of Krakow - the Old Town.It is a perfect place for work and leisure. We offer accommodation in Krakow in competitive prices and a parking space. For our business clients we have prepared a 3 fully-equipped conference rooms and our restaurant provides catering during conferences, trainings, and business or family meetings.Our hotel staff guarantees the always to be remembered atmosphere of hospitality.We are the only hotel in Krakow to have the professional bowling centre - We invite everyone to enjoy bowling, both the Hotel Guests and people from Krakow.Have a great time with your friends having a drink, organising a bowling competition, enjoying billiards pool, table football or watching matches on the big screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wilga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing