We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a simple stay”
Review of Hotel Wilga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wilga
Ranked #144 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Arriving with a large group, a size that big for any hotel staff can seem abit daunting! However, the Hotel Wilga proved especially friendly. The rooms were lovely and clean and maid service was good. The location was great - all in all - a good hotel for a stay that you literally just want a comfortable bed!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweety9London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 90 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2011

Very nice hotel , big clean room , very good breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Fantastic hotel close to the city center, nice clean room , good breakfast - very helpful staff I can really recomend it for your cracov stay

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moshespielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamwcislo, Manager at Hotel Wilga, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Well, once this hotel has won the compettion for the ugliest building in the city, so this is what you can excpect from it. It s hidden in the not very best part of the city, although quite close to Wawel Castle. You d better travel by car or taxi there. I ve participated there in some confereneces. The rooms are like "for hire for hour" type. But the food in the restaurant is quite good.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacekg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

The hotel is situated very close to a main route so it's very noisy, even at night. The days I spent there were very hot and since there is no air condition in the rooms we had to open the window to get some air, which means we didn't sleep the whole night. The staff is very unfriendly and most impolite. But worst of all was the breakfast that was served following a dinner that took place in the hotel the evening before. They had the guts to put on the breakfast buffet all the remains of that meal which looked and tasted awful. I warmly recommend any traveller never to approach this horrible hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Stayed here for 5 nights, loved it, typically eastern europe as regards customer service, but it's culture rather than ignorance. The poles know how to get every penny from you. The hotel is very clean and comfortable the staff spoke good english and were helpful at times but not all the time. We arrived 10pm immediately given our room which was brilliant clean and roomy we asked what time the restraunt closed was told 11pm. So we unpacked went to restraunt at 10.30 then we were told there was no food restraunt as it closed at 10 ? they couldn't serve us and they didn't know anywhere in Krakow where we could get food ?? Breakfast was good and plenty of it.only 15 mins walk to the centre lots to see, castle, cloth market, loads of little shops selling amber jewelery, bus 179 bus took you to shopping centre if you couldn't walk and is only seconds away. Airport is easy to get to from the town centre the bus 292 goes every hour but for 10 pln each we could get a taxi that took us to the door with no hassle, the bus is 2.5 pln. Visited the salt mines (well worth it) and the concentration camps (very sad but again well worth it) on all these things you can do it on the cheap with trains and buses but if you travel for 3 hrs on a plane to get to Poland are you really that desperate to save £10 or so? For a first visit i would use the tours, take advantage of the locals experience and then next time i go i will do it myself and enjoy it without the hassle,I would definately use the same Hotel again, loved it there and will be going to Krakow as soon as i can. As far as money is concerned question everything manytimes they have an offer but when you commit to pay for it the offer isn't what you expected, doesn't apply to you or you didn't read the same print, this applies to food drinks and taxis. This is not negative, I'm sure many of our shops would try the same things if they could get away with it, but take it as a warning. hope this is useful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavieboyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

The hotel is located outside the city centre but within easy walking distance of all the main sights. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food in the restaurant was fine.

The staff however were most unpleasant. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel unwelcome. We were told we could not book the bowling alley until the day we wanted it, despite requesting it when we originally booked. When we came to book it, we were told the room was already booked for a buffet! We therefore had a problem as we had a group of 33 with nowhere to relax in the hotel - and as previous reviews have mentioned, the surrounding area is not pleasant during the day, let alone at night.

Overall, the hotel itself was fine but the staff ruined our stay. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank McSkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#108 of 261 in Krakow
290 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#139 of 261 in Krakow
291 reviews
InterHouse Hotel
#222 of 261 in Krakow
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Apis
#132 of 261 in Krakow
149 reviews
Hotel Kontrast
#133 of 261 in Krakow
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wilga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilga

Address: ul. Przedwiosnie 16, Krakow 30-502, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $56 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wilga 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Wilga is a modern 3-star hotel situated in the vicinity of the most attractive (historic) places in Krakow. Its convenient location is only a few steps away from the Old Jewish District (Kazimierz), the Wawel Hill or the heart of Krakow - the Old Town.It is a perfect place for work and leisure. We offer accommodation in Krakow in competitive prices and a parking space. For our business clients we have prepared a 3 fully-equipped conference rooms and our restaurant provides catering during conferences, trainings, and business or family meetings.Our hotel staff guarantees the always to be remembered atmosphere of hospitality.We are the only hotel in Krakow to have the professional bowling centre - We invite everyone to enjoy bowling, both the Hotel Guests and people from Krakow.Have a great time with your friends having a drink, organising a bowling competition, enjoying billiards pool, table football or watching matches on the big screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Wilga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing