We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ascot Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ascot Hotel
Ranked #37 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ascot Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was concerned being on the railway side of the hotel. However, there was very little noise; the trains were quiet. The hotel was immaculate and seemed brand new: much better than the 3 stars that it is supposed to be. The staff were lovely, friendly and tolerant. The food was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDirector, Front Office Manager at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor. We will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ascot soon!


With Kind Regards,

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    332
    62
    6
    4
See reviews for
158
304
38
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Could not fault the hotel will stay there again next time we visit , staff where great hotel close to main square and nothing was to much trouble for the staff Breakfast was a buffet and it was great lots to choose from , also it was my sisters Silver anniversary and the hotel put a bottle of Bubbly in there room for them , if you going to Krakow you wont go wrong staying at the Ascot Hotel

Thank you once again for a great stay from Rooms 304 305 306 from 24th - 27th Feb Ken

Room Tip: email and ask I did for myself partner and 2 sisters and the husbands we all had rooms on the same f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huggykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDirector, Front Office Manager at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Ascot Hotel and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

With Kind regards,

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Ascot. Friendly reception who let us store our bags in their room whilst the lift was being serviced. Ascot is a modern fairly small hotel but it's very clean and the rooms seem newly refitted, with new bathroom etc. Shower cubicle is small but ok. We had rooms on the 4th floor at the front and were fine. There aren't any drinks making facilities in the room which was a shame, the bed was fine but we did ask for more pillows.

Buffet breakfast is a simple continental style, don't arrive to long after 9.30 (it shuts at 10.30am) or you will miss out on the hot frankfurters, bacon etc. Food is fine though.

Considering the railway line runs behind the building we didn't hear the trains at all. It's a 10 minute stroll into the square just negotiating one main road/tram line that has zebra crossings anyway.
We also walked up the road the hotel is on to look around the Galleria Krakowska which is a large shopping mall near to the railway station, again only a 10min walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Me and a group of friends stayed for a few nights at the beginning of Feb 2014. All I can say is that this hotel is 100% better than I ever expected, extremely clean and the friendly staff just topped of the whole experience. I stayed in a room at the back of the hotel, where there is a train track directly there, once windows are shut you can't hear them one bit, not woken once by them. Rooms are spacious and clean, very comfortable bed. The seating area and bar in the lobby was a real treat, enjoyed the evenings spent down there before and after going out, with a few drinks and a nice time chatting with friends.The polish are lovely people, very friendly and helpful. Only 10 minutes walk to old town centre, with lots of clubs,bars,café's,restaurants etc.... 2 minute walk from Large shopping centre/mall visible from outside the hotel it's so close, although the shopping centre has pubs,subway,KFC,McDonald's etc..... it seems as though its very 'feminine' based. A lot of woman's clothing shops, not a lot of 'male' shops. Loved the stay at the hotel, didn't want to leave and if I ever return to Krakow this will definitely be the hotel I will be staying at.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter, not affected by rail tracks if windows are shut and there is a lift if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDirector, Front Office Manager at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.We will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ascot soon!

With Kind Regards,

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Great location, nice small clean hotel. Above our expectations for the price we paid. Walking distance to main train and bus station 10 min. Very close to old town max 10 min walk. Buffet breakfast restaurant was small but had nice variety of food with friendly staff. Big room and big bathroom, however you only get one water on arrival for your room. Some rooms facing the railway line can be a bit noisy. The hotel doesn't serve dinner and having dinner in the old town has plenty of delicious options.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GiveYourBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDirector, Front Office Manager at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ascot soon!


With Kind Regards,

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Lovely hotel, we spent 4 nights in January. Weeks before arriving I asked for a room away from the train tracks, as I had read somewhere in the comments through booking.com that the hotel was directly in front of the train tracks and the noise might disturb us at night. They answered back promptly assuring us that it would be possible of course. (I haven't had the chance to check just how annoying the noise could be, but if you're a light sleeper it might be a good idea to ask them as well.)

It is a warm, comfy modern place. Not too big, but cute and furnished with taste. Receptionists are friendly and speak English perfectly, they helped us as much as they could planning our trip around Krakow. The breakfast was great, what you would expect for a three-star hotel, nothing important was lacking. The room was small but just as cozy as well, from the window we could see Radziwillowska street, snow falling gently on the pavement.

The hotel is at A PERFECT location, especially if you're travelling in winter. (At -6/-10 degrees in krakow it's important to search for a spot that is well located in Stare Miasto, downtown, if you don't want to walk too much because of the cold..!) It takes a mere 5 minutes to get downtown, 3 or 4 minutes to the bus and train station. A mall is nearby as well, so the location couldn't be more perfect.

Overall it was a warm, comfy stay, exactly what we needed to protect ourselves from the cold after an exhausting day visiting beautiful Krakow, Auschwitz and the salt mine. I would definately recommend it to anyone.

I wouldn't recommend partaking in the hotel's tours around Auschwitz or the salt mine though, as they are terribly expensive (the hotel gets comission) and we found much cheaper alternatives at the tourist offices around Krakow.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room away from the train tracks. (I don't know how much noisier it would be if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LailaRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed 4 nights over New Year's. Hotel is 10 minutes from the central square, and 10 minutes from the train & bus stations. Fantastic! Room was relatively large (corner room facing the street) and was clean and comfortable. Soap, shampoo and conditioner provided, but no tea/coffee in the room. Not a big deal since the nice breakfast included tea/coffee and the hotel bar (open afternoon - late) had high quality espresso along with the standard cocktails / spirits / beers / tea and soft drinks. We took advantage of their offerings a few times (priced reasonably) before setting off for our evenings out.

The hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful, and were happy to telephone restaurants we had selected (on trip advisor!) for us to make reservations.

Room Tip: We had a corner room facing the street. Friends with corner room facing the train said they could no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveLVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDirector, Front Office Manager at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ascot soon!

With Kind regards,
Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Hotel Batory
#34 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#43 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#86 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Property: Ascot Hotel
Address: ul. Radziwillowska 3, Krakow 31-026, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Krakow
#37 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Krakow
Hotel Ascot Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing