We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
445
405
76
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
405
76
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townthe main squareminute walkgreat hoteltriple roomscrambled eggsshopping centrethree starno tea making facilitiesair congalleria krakowskashower cubiclerecommend this hotelbuffet breakfastkrakow glownystayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 939 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A small hotel but so glad we stayed there. The beds were comfortable, clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Just wish they had tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Enjoyed our stay there. Staff were friendly and spoke good English.

Room Tip: Our room was 403 at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineSkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDirector, Front Office Manager at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so much fo your visit.
Hope to see you next time in our hotel.

Kind Regards
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very clean hotel with easy checking in and out. Comfortable beds and nice shower room. Good variety of food at breakfast. Ideally located and within walking distance for the rail station.
( 12 zlotys one-way for airport pay on train ). Only 5/10 min. walk to old town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnoStaffordEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in Krakow for 4 days to do some of the war history. This hotel was situated perfectly: an easy walk to the main square and train station. We booked a trip to the salt mines through the hotel, but didn't want to be rushed around Auschwitz so we went on our own steam. The staff were always friendly so helpful with both trips and even packed us a breakfast for the bus to Auschwitz as we had to leave before breakfast started in the dining room. The hotel itself was clean and our bathroom looked almost brand new. The only thing that would have made it perfect would be an area to sit outside of an evening. The weather was gorgeous while we were there, and it would have been nice to relax with a drink outside in the evening rather than have to go to a bar. That said, I don't think I saw any hotels as close to the square as we were with balconies or the like so I don't think we'd have found better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and will definitely be back. A five minute walk to the main square takes you to all the restaurants and bars you could need. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we booked our trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines through the hotel which were two very well organised trips. The driver was even happy to accommodate us by dropping us off at Schindler's factory on the way back from the salt mines.

The breakfast had a good selection and once again, the staff were very attentive. Rooms were clean and quiet, the shower was excellent and I think you would struggle to find a better 3 star hotel. Well done the Ascot!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m7nners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is a 5 minute walk to the old city main square. Rooms are extremely small. Breakfast was a mix of meats, cheeses , cereals, toasts and yogurts. Odd items for breakfast were cold peas, pickles, cold beans. Staff did not seem interested in replenishing items near end of breakfast saying no more available but we asked for fruit! Yogurts were expiring very close to the dates we were there which was a little off putting since they were not kept on ice during breakfast service. Overall good hotel and I would stay again. Hotel recommended the four restaurants that are owned together -Wesel, niod Malina, la campanala (?) and Marmolada. We went to Marmolada and had the worst food of all of our time in krakow.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lambmelamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews