We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$174
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
$209
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$144
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$131
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$140
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
436
395
74
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
395
74
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townthe main squareminute walkgreat hotelscrambled eggsshopping centrethree starno tea making facilitiesair conshower cubiclegalleria krakowskabuffet breakfastrecommend this hotelkrakow glownycold meatsshort break
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 917 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and will definitely be back. A five minute walk to the main square takes you to all the restaurants and bars you could need. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we booked our trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines through the hotel which were two very well organised trips. The driver was even happy to accommodate us by dropping us off at Schindler's factory on the way back from the salt mines.

The breakfast had a good selection and once again, the staff were very attentive. Rooms were clean and quiet, the shower was excellent and I think you would struggle to find a better 3 star hotel. Well done the Ascot!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m7nners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is a 5 minute walk to the old city main square. Rooms are extremely small. Breakfast was a mix of meats, cheeses , cereals, toasts and yogurts. Odd items for breakfast were cold peas, pickles, cold beans. Staff did not seem interested in replenishing items near end of breakfast saying no more available but we asked for fruit! Yogurts were expiring very close to the dates we were there which was a little off putting since they were not kept on ice during breakfast service. Overall good hotel and I would stay again. Hotel recommended the four restaurants that are owned together -Wesel, niod Malina, la campanala (?) and Marmolada. We went to Marmolada and had the worst food of all of our time in krakow.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lambmelamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very well located hotel 5mins off main square, 5 mins from train station/huge shopping centre.
Staff spoke english, very clean room/ bathroom. Bedroom small and mattress had plastic cover!
Breakfast, good range of food but a stampede around 8am ... dining room small and had to request food items be replenished. Lesson learnt for second morning ... have breakfast earlier!
Excellent price and staff helpful ... I would stay here again.

Tea/coffee making facility in room would be a bonus.

Room Tip: Choose room at front of hotel... no noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff are very friendly and speak great English. The room was very clean. The breakfast had quite a variety, cereal, meats, cheese, bread, eggs, sausages along with a range of juices and tea & coffee.. The hotel is very well situated just a 5 minute walk away from the main square and the shopping mall. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnythingDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at the ascot hotel for a four night stay to visit the sights of Krakow. The hotel is very central only 5 minutes walk to the main square. Its on a lovely quiet street had no traffic noise . Our room was on the top floor , the room was small had a tv but only one English channel but that didn't bother us because we were out and about every day. There was a safe which was handy but no fridge or no tea coffee making facilities. There was a shower but no bath, it was very clean though.
The breakfast was self service which had cerals ,juices mostly diluted except the apple juice ,tea coffee , meats, cheeses, breads also scrambled eggs , bacon and sasuages The staff were very friendly . The hotel has a tiny bar with very friendly bar man but would only have the one drink really. The hotel is only 5 min walk to Glowny Train station .When you arrive at the station go to the shopping centre above and exit at the H&M shop go over the little blue bridge and go up the street called Radziwillowska and the hotel will be at the end of that street on your left. Don't book any tours with the hotel they are much cheaper down the square. Overall we were very satisfied with the Ascot hotel and would recommend it .

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to the front of the hotel because the train track is to the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maud11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews