We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great value for money

We visited the zoo as it was a public holiday wasn't much else open. The hotel got us a taxi there... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
laurabK1153QW
,
Duns
via mobile
Small but ok. Worth the visit

For something to do with kids or not, visit the zoo. I liked the meerkats and the fish, the giraffe... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
trevorhawes
,
Krakow, Poland
via mobile
Read all 445 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Krakow
from $28.70
More Info
from $21.80
More Info
from $37.90
More Info
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
95
77
29
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
77
29
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big cats giraffe enclosure wild cats small enclosures unusual animals birds of prey ticket machine worth a visit few hours sunny day entrance fee city centre forest stadium tiger zloty sealions
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

For the price this zoo is phenomenal one of the better I have seen around the world for both size and conditions easily reachable on the bus and a good 4 hours well spent. if your into animals would highly recommend and will barely cost you anything also.

Thank 419PeterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the zoo as it was a public holiday wasn't much else open. The hotel got us a taxi there we spent a good 3 and half hours there. Animals look happy, well looked after. Its very clean and an easy walk round. We also walked around the forest outside the zoo. Excellent value for money. We used the bus to get back to the city centre which picks up right outside the zoo and is easy to use. Well worth a visit good value for money

Thank laurabK1153QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For something to do with kids or not, visit the zoo. I liked the meerkats and the fish, the giraffe too the wild cats were hidden away. Not much in the way of good food there, so take your own

Thank trevorhawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The zoo is situated on the top of a very large hill in the middle of a forest - beautiful!
The parking is 15 zlotys which is very cheap and only takes cash. Single admission is 18 and students are 10. The zoo has lots of signs to animals but they are all in Polish so it is quite fun to guess what you might see next! Asian elephants are one of the first animals you see, with a huge array of animals around the park. Big cats, small cats, lots of species of deer, giraffe, apes, monkeys, birds, petting zoo, reptile house, nocturnal animals and many more!
Despite the cold weather, lots of animals were “out” and seemed happy. Quite a few of the enclosures seemed very small but they were well kept and clean.
Giraffe house seemed very new and had lovely toilets!
All in all, a lovely place to visit for a few hours to see a large array of animals. ****

Thank natalievenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed visiting the zoo even with it being a rainy autumn day. The zoo is set in beautiful surroundings of woodland and it looked stunning this time of year. A great collection of birds, wild cats, elephants, giraffes, a reptile house, camels, wolves- the list goes on and on. Easy transport links by bus from Krakow

Thank 69RobS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here from Kraków. Around £5 if you use Uber from the centre of Krakow but you have to walk about 10 minutes from the bottom drop off point due to a toll.

The zoo is a perfect place to spend an afternoon. A huge range of gorgeous animals. We could of stayed for ages. It is cash only if you want to get a beverage or ice cream for example in the cafe. The gift shop could of been a bit better.
Other than that. Perfect. Spotlessly clean. Well worth a visit.

1  Thank samyoung855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

It was lovely a lot of diffrent animals, they have even children zoo where you can cuddle some animals. We had to wait to get tickets for about 30minutes, so i suggest if you plan the visit on Sunday to buy earlier online. The bus from the city will take you right to the entrance.

Thank Nika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

I recommend a visit here. The facilities were mostly well maintained, the animals all appeared quite healthy, and there's a good variety of animals to see.

It's a very affordable way to spend 2 hours. Admission for one adult is 18 złoty, and public transit bus #134 is available near the main entrance (it picks and drops off close to the national museum, Muzeum Narodowe w Krakowie)

Thank TonyA_on_TAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with how well maintained this zoo was, and in beautiful settings in the middle of a forest. All of the animals seemed very well looked after and happy. There’s a huge variety of animals from birds to giraffe and tigers. The mini petting zoo was great where you can feed goats, donkeys and other small animals and it was a lot of fun watching the sea lion and penguins being fed by their keepers. The animals were clearly very comfortable and happy with the staff around them. There were staff obviously looking after all of the surroundings and keeping the enclosures clean and appropriate. There are is a cafe at the entrance and another at the other side of the zoo serving hot and cold food and drink. There are plenty of places to sit on the way around too. We got a taxi from Kraków bus station which was very reasonably priced and the bus back. The bus stop and car park are at the entrance to the zoo. The zoo is at the top of a very long steep hill so best to make sure your mode of transport takes you to the top of the hill. The zoo is also a bit steep in some places so just be aware if you’re not too fit or have any mobility issues. All in all a very enjoyable and lovely day out.

Thank KatieBlenkinsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Great variety of animals, most of which in decent sized enclosures. However, some enclosures were too small, especially the big birds of prey (eagles, condors etc). Also, didn’t like that a lot of animals had they’re inside areas locked throughout the day.

Thank jarmstrong28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews