We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Glorified Hostel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality System Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality System Hotel Krakow
Ranked #222 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Glorified Hostel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I only booked this hotel due to its cost and proximity to the airport / town center.

i went to a 3* hotel in Rome which was nice, but this was a glorified hostel at best.
the staff are polite and helpful, but the rooms were tiny and we had 2 single beds which we couldn't even put together.
getting breakfast was rubbish as we had to book as the hotel was very busy.
at night you could hear students partying (on a wed night) until 05 AM..

the hotel looks right out on to a garage forecourt also, but this was actually a blessing as i went and bought some snacks from here when going on my days out so was quite handy... and there is a KFC and Mcdonalds 5 mins down the road which was handy.

i wouldn't stay here again unless i had no choice, but for £30 a night for 2 people, im not going to complain to much... its cheap and gives a bed which if doing a city break, might be all you want.

also, they only change the bed sheets / towels every 3 days, so dont expect clean linen or even your bed to be made.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    60
    57
    33
    27
See reviews for
29
66
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I spent two nights at this hostel sharing with 3 other girls in a room.
Small basic room, the beds were comfortable enough and the bathroom was small but clean and bearable.
Unfortunately there was a group of school students staying there aswell and they were so noisy, also both morning their teacher came bashing on our door to wake us up at about 6am thinking he had students staying in our room.
The hotel is a far way away from anything aswell which was annoying but all in all a clean place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leesh1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for six nights starting the 15th September 2012, for our stay in Krakow Poland. Right from the start things didn’t go well; we had booked this hotel via Expedia.co.uk and have never had any problems in the past. Having picked up a car from Krakow Airport and taking a wrong turn and ending up at the hotel over an hour and a half later, that should have been a twenty minute trip (not the hotels fault I may add) we were told that we did not have a reservation.

We were both tired, but mistakes happen, and after about 15 minutes, they did place us in a family room on the 3rd floor, then moved us 10 minutes later to the room opposite, which consisted of bunk beds and a single, where we had booked a twin. Unperturbed we spent the night in this room, which was very noisy and the next day they moved us to the 1st floor room 109, which was a twin, not a double, so we pushed the beds together. The Orange room itself was acceptable and clean, small, but the shower worked well and it was well insulated. No English channels on the TV, but we were in Poland and they can’t cater for everyone. The noise on the third night was bad, because they seem to have a lot of students staying as it is a cheap hotel. On the fourth night a guy was arguing with his girlfriend at 3am, which woke us both up.

We did try the breakfast one day at about £5 each, which was cheap, but it wasn’t great, the coffee was bad and the buffet style cooked and cold breakfast was tasteless. As mentioned by other reviews, this hotel is located on the ring road of Krakow behind a Shell Petrol station and opposite Ikea and Macro. There are a few Car showrooms nearby and no real other facilities. It is about £ 6 to get a taxi into the main square of Krakow, and more to get back for some reason. The surrounding area seems safe, as does all of Krakow.

Driving is a nightmare in Krakow, try and avoid it if you can, I braved it as we were taking a trip out to Warsaw (4 and half hours north). Auschwitz and the Salt mine is a must, and Krakow is fantastic.

Having returned home I complained to Expedia about the booking, they informed me that it was the hotels email system at fault, and so I emailed them with my grievances, they responded with an apology and offered a free weekend’s accommodation at the hotel, which was a generous offer, however we live in South Manchester England, so this is a no no really.

To sum up the hotel is fine cheap accommodation, and the staff are great and very helpful and polite. The Room Maid came every day and cleaned, so no real problems there. Sometimes things go wrong with email systems, and they did try and correct things retrospectively. At the end of the day this is a cheap “Upmarket Hostel” type new hotel, and it does a pretty good job all round, with some reservations.

Mark & Michaela

Room Tip: Try the mid floors, we tried top and bottom, had a few problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkWButler5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DT09
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This "hotel" was chosen by Topdeck on one of the Europe tours. We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012. The rooms were grubby, old, and we were only provided with a miniature pillow (the size of a small, flat cushion). The bunk beds were rattly and creaked loudly whenever someone moved. The "hotel" is basically in a service station carpark, miles out of town. We ahd to catch a bus back from the city and it took ages! It was within walking distance (15 mins) from some takeaway places. The food in the restaurant was very average, and the dishes were as grubby as the rooms. There was only one computer available for internet access. Considering some of the other hostels we stayed at on the Topdeck tour, this was disappointing. Definitely not what I would call a hotel - luckily the city was beautiful enough to make up for the awful accommodation!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DT09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is under bankrupcy protection, which is not indicated when booking on-line, which in my view is dishonest.The reception area looks modest but clean with friendly staff. The guest room - the walls and and the carpeted floor very DIRTY; I was actually afraid of bugs and pests. No water bottles or glasses of any sort in the room. The telephone could not be used for making local calls. Bed linen had holes in it and beds were uncomfortable. We were looking for a modest place to sleep but we were appalled by the lack of cleanliness in a hotel with a 3 star rating. Well overpriced. Parking is tight and at extra cost. Would definitely discourage anyone from staying there.

Room Tip: Just don't book there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Really nice quality, the internet didn't work. This is more of a high class hostel, but still a decent place to stay. My main concern was that it was far away from the main areas and the only way out and about was via bus.. Would recommend somewhere closer to the heart of the city, depending on the length of travel. Maybe worth the investment to go closer in instead of using the money on the bus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nellosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed there with my boyfriend for 2 nights, before visiting my family in other part of the country. I really wanted to show him the best of Poland and I thought Krakow will be the most appropriate. Quality Hotel reminds me of a Travel Lodge in the UK - it was clean, cheap, with a good service and that is what you really expect for such a price. We were spending every day in the city, coming back very late, therefore we couldn't be bothered to book an expensive hotel at this time.
The main disadvantage was the location- around 3 miles from the centre, luckily the bus stop was just a walking distance from the hotel and for me as a polish native speaker it wasn't a problem at all, however I witnessed an English couple trying to explain to the bus driver where they want to go and they weren't able to communicate. Therefore If you do not know the language at all I would recommend a hotel closer to the centre or a taxi £10. On the other hand the area is also not the safest. Good tip- when using city buses, tickets you have to always purchase in the ticket machine before getting on the bus, and what is very important you have to staple it when you are inside, otherwise ticket is invalid and you can get penalty.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 09031678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel System
Hotel System
#163 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hostel Faust
Hostel Faust
#167 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
5.6 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#210 of 258 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow
Q Hotel Krakow
#81 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#144 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
5.4 mi away
Optima Osrodek Hotelowy
Optima Osrodek Hotelowy
#217 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality System Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality System Hotel Krakow

Property: Quality System Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Josepha Conrada 35, Krakow 31-357, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality System Hotel Krakow 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality System Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
System Pop Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing