We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Amber Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amber Hotel
Ranked #21 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Hotel Amber provides a very unique style and atmosphere unlike the major chain hotels. The staff people were extremely nice and helpful with directions and tour arrangements. And they all spoke English quite well. The hotel room was very nice, comfortable, clean and spacious. The breakfast and internet service were also both very good. The Old Town is just a short walk away as are nice restaurants, markets and other types of shopping. I feel as if I received excellent value for my money

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelamber10, Kierownik at Amber Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site for us following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you liked the location, friendliness and attentiveness of staff and that the luxury elements were perfect.

I do hope that you will be able to come back to the hotel in the near future so we can once again ensure you have a wonderful stay with us.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Wesolowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    216
    35
    3
    8
See reviews for
127
356
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were upgraded to the Amber desing (in the same building) for free. The Amber is 3 stars, the Amber desing is 4 stars. Is not easy know in where you are. Staff friendly, quick check inn, they can arrange transfers from and to airport. The room is big, clean and modern. With kettle but not minibar. 2 Small water free. The shower was great. The breakfast was fine, lots of options, somethings tipical polish food, lots of western europe standarts, all that we tried was tasty. Some hot options. Fruits and several kinds of cheese. The only drawback was the orange juice, not great. The breakfast is the same for both hotels and I think that the orange juice is less that 3 stars probably. The apple one was better. The location is great, less than 10 minutes on foot from the market square. Probably 20 minutes to wawel hill, is flat way and you have to cross the city center, then great walk. Restaurants near.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parejaconbotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelamber10, Kierownik at Amber Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to share your review of your recent stay at the Amber Design Hotel.

I am pleased to note that you found my team to be exceptionally warm and informative and that you enjoyed our location.

We appreciate your comment regarding breakfast. We will address these points.

Once again thank you for your kind words which I will share with the rest of my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Magdalena Wesolowska
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel Amber is a spotless, cozy hotel with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. The complimentary breakfast buffet was delicious but not varied from day to day. The hotel rooms were clean, quiet and spacious for a European hotel. There is a outdoor patio and indoor common area which was great for socializing. Overall, would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelamber10, Kierownik at Amber Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing great feedback of your stay at Amber Hotel.

The team and I were very happy to read that you had enjoyed your visit at our hotel.
I was delighted we met your expectations and that you felt the hotel was your "home from home".

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,
Magdalena Wesołowska
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here week of June 9th 2014 with my grown up daughter for a mid week break and was pleasantly surprised by this lovely little gem which is so well located for Krakow old town and easy reach of many other places. Staff very helpful and friendly always smiling and willing to recommend places of interest and restaurants near by. Had a welcome gift of Cherry vodka... Yum!!! Tea and coffee in room and replenished each day for an extra 1.5 zloty with a few cookies and apples added in too! The room was extremely comfortable and clean with a great modern large bathroom with shower. Quiet area and our room was particularly restful. Ample choice at breakfast very continental but a good choice of hot and cold including cereals, fruit, breads, meats and cheeses. Fruit juices, smoothies and the usual tea and coffee. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in 107 and heard no noise from outside at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel has incredible customer service and they go the next level to make your stay in Krakow relaxing. I loved the nice touch with providing their guests bathrobes and slippers as well as the complimentary cherry vodka. I'll be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank chancock1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

As we have never been to Poland before it was a choice from review ratings, and we were well pleased.It was everything and more that the review said. beautiful hotel and great location, staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtmacsherry
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Earlier reviews on trip adviser give mixed messages, difficult to know whats the truth, hopefully this will clarify matters. The Amber is a very pleasant hotel located close to the main square in Krakow. It's about ten minutes walk. The staff are very mannerly and pleasant. The hotel is spotlessly clean and It was very quiet.
The room was good and the bed was comfortable. The broadband which is free, worked very well, as did the air conditioning. Some nice touches like apples to take always at reception and a large jar of biscuits in case you wanted something sweet. Tea and coffee in the room also. The plumbing was first class. I am not sure if it is rated as a three or four star hotel, I saw both ratings in the lobby. You can rely on this report as accurate, it's well located, clean and overall very good. It's not a big flash hotel but a converted large former house. Staff at reception 24/7 which was also good. Breakfast is in line with expectations on the European continent e.g. fresh eggs,hams, cheese etc. Very happy to give Amber the thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Amber Design
#33 of 260 in Krakow
295 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#15 of 260 in Krakow
1,217 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 260 in Krakow
1,285 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 260 in Krakow
513 reviews
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Hotel

Property: Amber Hotel
Address: Ul. Garbarska 8/10, Krakow 31-131, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Krakow
#19 Family Hotel in Krakow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of this magical city, right next to the enchanting and picturesque Krakow old town, in a secluded street there is an unusual place, XIX century tenement house, and inside - a little, unbelievably hospitable boutique Amber Hotel with a unique atmosphere. Even though the hotel is situated in the very centre of the old town, only 500 meters from the main square, it manages to remain distant from urban noise. Elegant and functional rooms provide our guests with ideal conditions for both work and relaxation. Comfortably furnished rooms, coffee/tea making facilities, satellite TV, free and fast internet connection contribute to creating a comfortable and friendly place for every guest. The hotel is frequently visited, apart from tourists and businessmen, by renowned personalities from cultural, artistic and political circles. Extremely friendly service, always ready to help, makes it an exceptional place, full of good manners and taste, where every desire of the Guests is immediately satisfied by the professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing