We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, friendly, professional and outstanding!”
Review of Amber Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amber Hotel
Ranked #21 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have visited Krakow three times and have stayed in Hotel Amber twice. It is a fantastic hotel; very close to the main market square, great prices and a truly five star experience. The staff are helpful, friendly and professional at all times. The breakfast is lovely and the hotel bar is priced very well. I would definitely go back since it ticks all the boxes for me. Not only are the facilities first class, but what sets this hotel apart from the rest are the wonderful and welcoming staff. A great choice!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 828 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a great 4 night stay in Krakow made all the better by staying at Hotel Amber. Hotel is in a great location, a short walk to the Market Square and other attractions. Rooms were very clean with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was adequate. The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and helpful and only too willing to advise on anything Krakow related There is a great selection of eateries nearby. I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Amber to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lizdom483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were a group of 27 travelling independently for a 3 night stay in Krakow. The staff at Hotel Amber couldn't have been more helpful - they arranged transfers to and from the airport, our trips to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines and provided excellent restaurant suggestions. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, with spacious, well decorated rooms. Our whole group was more than happy with the rooms, bathrooms (hairdryers included!) and buffet breakfast.
The only draw back was the noisy building work going on next door which disturbed some rooms from 7am! This is however temporary and without it we would have given 5 stars. We highly recommend the hotel, its staff and central location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 674ClaireB674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night break in Krakow , hotel amber was excellent , room , breakfast , hotel staff all good . Hotel just around the corner from main square so location was excellent . All advice from staff was spot on , weather forecast was also highlighted for all to see , nice touches .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnydontsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was my second business trip to Krakow, and Hotel Amber served its purpose very well in 2012, so it was only natural that I would stay again having been very satisfied on the first trip.
It may not look that exciting from the outside, but once inside the accommodation etc was absolutely fine. It's an easy walk to the market square and Wavel Castle, and generally for getting around the city. The only problem I have had on both occasions is that is has been snowing & icy!!
I have recommended the hotel to colleagues for their weekend trip

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the third floor, away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The facilities were perfect, the breakfast just right and the staff could not have been more pleaseant and helpful - especially on the first night when their restuarant recommendation turned out to be perfect. Will definitely recommend to others and look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Having returned from a 4 night stay in Krakow last Friday, I can't speak highly enough of the staff at Hotel Amber who were very welcoming and helpful, booking taxis, trips and offering advice when asked. Service was complimented by little touches like displaying the weather forecast & highlighting local events on the notice board and via their daily newsletter, offering use of umbrellas and luggage scales. Our room was really nice, large and spotless. Hotel was excellent value and in a great location and from which we could walk to the market square in less than 5 minutes but Wawel Castle, the Jewish quarter and the shopping area were all also within comfortable walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne_MarieWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Amber Design
#32 of 261 in Krakow
311 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
1,246 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 261 in Krakow
1,307 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
993 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#26 of 261 in Krakow
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Hotel

Address: Ul. Garbarska 8/10, Krakow 31-131, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Krakow
#19 Family Hotel in Krakow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $79 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of this magical city, right next to the enchanting and picturesque Krakow old town, in a secluded street there is an unusual place, XIX century tenement house, and inside - a little, unbelievably hospitable boutique Amber Hotel with a unique atmosphere. Even though the hotel is situated in the very centre of the old town, only 500 meters from the main square, it manages to remain distant from urban noise. Elegant and functional rooms provide our guests with ideal conditions for both work and relaxation. Comfortably furnished rooms, coffee/tea making facilities, satellite TV, free and fast internet connection contribute to creating a comfortable and friendly place for every guest. The hotel is frequently visited, apart from tourists and businessmen, by renowned personalities from cultural, artistic and political circles. Extremely friendly service, always ready to help, makes it an exceptional place, full of good manners and taste, where every desire of the Guests is immediately satisfied by the professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Amber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing