We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amber Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$170
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$169
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
592
225
40
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
225
40
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscherry vodkathe main squareold townquiet streetexcellent hotelsalt minesscrambled eggsvery helpful staffminute walklittle touchesside streetfamily roompacked lunchtea and coffeefresh fruitwonderful cityboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 868 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have just returned from a great trip to Krakow. We stayed in Hotel Amber for four nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our room had a safe and tea/coffee making facilities which was very handy. The shower is very powerful and hot and the bed was extremely comfortable. On our second morning we woke up to find a little gift bag hanging on our door with a little gift and some sweets for us to enjoy as it was the 6th December which is St Nicholas Day. This was a lovely little touch by the hotel! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ela who helped us on more than one occasion. :-) She really made our stay memorable and we hope to return again next year. The weather was very cold while we were in Krakow and we always looked forward to returning to our nice warm rooms after a long day shopping! The breakfast was also very good with a good selection of hot and cold food. The hotel is located very close to the main square where you will find lots of shops and restaurants and of course the beautiful Christmas Markets. You could not ask for anything more from a hotel it really exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend staying here if you a planning a trip to Krakow!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belle084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelamber10, Front Office Manager at Amber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Belle,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your nice comments about hotel and our staff. We are also pleased to hear that you liked your room, hotel amenities and of course our beautiful city. We are very happy that we not only met your expactations but exceeded them and therefore made your stay memorable one. It is great that Santa Claus found you in Krakow! ;)

I would be delighted to welcome you back to Hotel Amber in the not too distant future.

All the best,
Paulina Zolkowska-Samorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Amber last December and came back again this year. The hotel is very convenient for all sightseeing. It is spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful and cheerful. We wanted to go to the Opera but it was sold out. We emailed the hotel and Magda - thank you Magda - managed to get us tickets for the dress rehearsal. It was wonderful. The breakfast was good in the hotel, apart from the last day when things seemed to be badly organised. We would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnSurrey_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelamber10, Front Office Manager at Amber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Travelers,
We are glad that you choose our hotel one more time!

Winter in Poland has its own charm. Here at the Amber we aim to create an atmosphere that makes our guests feel comfortable and their every visit is unforgettable. In this case, is your ticket to the opera, which was achieved thanks to Magda :)

I would like to personally thank you for your kind recommendation and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
paulina Zolkowska-Samorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Brilliant! Great location, good price and wonderful friendly staff made our three-night stay memorable. Hotel Amber is just minutes from the main square and there are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Spotlessly clean and lovely and warm - nice to come back to in the freezing weather we had!

Room Tip: 102 is nice and big!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelamber10, Front Office Manager at Amber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing a review on your recent visit to our hotel. As You wrote we are ,,little hotel’’ so our team try their best to make everyones visit special and I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to them.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation and hope you have an opportunity to visit us agin in the future.

Regards,
Paulina Zolkowska-Samorek
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

After arriving in Krakow train station, from the airport, which the station is also a large shopping complex, the hotel is approx 15min away walking. The hotel was perfect. Ours, the first floor front balcony, with large comfy bed in a clean tidy room. The hotel is modern, clean, and has very helpful staff. There was work in progress outside our hotel but it didn't bother us, and it wasn't the hotels fault.

The old city, with its beautiful center, is just a few minutes walk away. With a good choice of restaurants dotted around. We enjoyed Pimiento. A steak house with excellent food. Eating and drinking in Krakow isn't all that expensive either.

If you're interested in Auschwitz, book with the hotel. They'll get the tour guide to pick you up in the morning for the full day. It is well worth doing. Strongly recommended.

The Other museums dotted around Krakow are an easy walk away. Even the 30mins walk t the Oscar Schindler factory.

I would highly recommend Krakow and I would definitely return.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: Email the hotel with your requirements. They helped with ours.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BNAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelamber10, Front Office Manager at Amber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at Amber Hotel in Krakow.

I’m pleased to hear that you appreciated the comfort of our hotel, service efforts and our attention to cleanliness. We do our best to make you feel at home.
Indeed, staying in our hotel guests have access to the most important places in the city in just few minutes of walk.
Museums, monuments and hundred of restaurants and pubs.
We are very happy that our tips were helpful and also that you like the trip.

For sure we will be prepared for your next stay with some suggestions for place to eat or how to spend your free time.

We look forward to hear from you soon.
In the meantime you can bring back some of the memories f.e. visiting our profile on facebook.com, where you can find some news and photos.

Kind Regards,
Paulina Zolkowska-Samorek
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found all the hotel to be an excellent base. The hotel is spotlessly clean, breakfast good and the staff extremely helpful. It is conveniently situated. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreencarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelamber10, Manager at Amber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you had a great stay in Krakow and that you would use the hotel again. All the Team is looking to welcoming you back.
Warmest regards,
Paulina Zolkowska-Samorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews