We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot rate this place highly enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kazimierz's Secret Apartments
Ranked #52 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent location in the Jewish Quarter, on the main street with trendy bars/shops attractions. Loads of space, absolutely spotlessly clean, well equipped, could stay in this place long term very comfortably. Booked an apartment for 4 and got Room 4 which could actually sleep 6. Excellent value for money, and the office staff could not do enough to help. Booked taxis, arranged excursions (Aushwitz, Salt Mines etc). Would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone, and I will definitely be booking it on my return visit. Brilliant.

Room Tip: Room 4 slept 6, lots of space, windows on to the main street but very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Kazimierz's Secret Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 163 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

What a marvellous apartment. We stayed in Room 6 on the second floor. The staff were very helpful. The room was absolutely spotless. I even ran my finger across the top of the bathroom door when I was on a stool getting something from the top of the wardrobe, and it had been cleaned!!! I think our room had been refurbished very recently because everything was of a very good standard. The kitchen was very well stocked, although we ate out for all our meals, as the local restaurants are very good and very reasonable. Good location - about 15 minute walk into the main square. Very good value. As our flight was not until the afternoon, the staff were happy for us to leave our luggage in the reception area after we had vacated our room at 10am.
The ONLY thing that could have been improved was a better fan in the room, because it was very hot while we were in Krakow and the room did get quite stuffy, but we just slept on top of the quilt.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaynie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Really clean apartment, kitchen was quite small but didnt matter as we didnt spend much time in the apartment! Useful resources stocked like coffee, teabags, toilet roll and hairdryer! Really worth the prices as you are in great location, the street it is on has great pubs, cafes, bakeries and restaurants. With a 15min walk to the main square! Really recommend!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sinéad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here for four days in May 2014 with family. Kazimierz's Secret is in a perfect location and the apartments are modern, clean, nice kitchen and bathroom and well priced. Near was many restaurants, bars and great cafe. Old town and Castle are about 10-15 mins by walk,
This is the place to stay in Krakow if you want atmosphere and a sense of history.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I've been here with family of four in July 2013, and all of us were completely satisfied. The whole apartment had a very nice atmosphere with clean rooms and nice furniture. There have also been numerous extras (coffee, cocoa, tea), and all the facilities (washing machine, TV) were modern and in good state. The price was also good!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Close to trams, right in middle of Jewish quarter with lots of bars and restaurants right on the doorstep yet the room is still peacefully quiet. Well equipped kitchenette. Whole unit spotlessly clean. Only negative was the very uncomfortable beds and small hard flat pillow (only one pillow each in spite of asking for an extra one. We were offered an even harder small couch cushion as an alternative). Woke up each morning with sore back and neck. This was a pity as our overall experience was otherwise very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

It is not luxurious, but clean and comfortable, it has no living room, just the bedrooms and kitchen but this apartment has everything you need for a great city break in the beautiful Krakow. It is situated within walking distance from the Wawel castle and the action packed old center of Krakow. For this price you can't go wrong with Kazimierz, Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Karmel Hotel
Karmel Hotel
#138 of 261 in Krakow
93 reviews
Kazimierz
Crystal Suites chez Helena
Stare Miasto
Mosquito Old Town Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hostel Abel
Hostel Abel
#109 of 444 in Krakow
76 reviews
Kazimierz
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
#13 of 130 in Krakow
141 reviews
Kazimierz
Rainbow Apartments Bozego Ciala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kazimierz's Secret Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kazimierz's Secret Apartments

Address: ul. Jozefa 34, Krakow 31-056, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $49 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kazimierz's Secret Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 fully equipped and luxury furnished apartments in beautifully renovated historical townhouse in the heart of Krakow's Kazimierz. Every apartment was completed with exceptionally high standards. There are 7 two bedroom apartments and 3 studios. Every apartment has kitchen/kitchenette and the bathroom (with a bath or a shower). One of them is really exceptional-it has huge terrace with great sighting. There is a very nice cafe and pizza restaurant in the same building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kazimierz's Secret Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz`s Secret Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing