We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kazimierz's Secret Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$174
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
$209
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$144
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$131
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$140
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
123
41
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
41
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinethese apartmentsbars and restaurantstop floorjewish quarterold townplace to stayapartment was spotlessschindler's factorythe main squareelectric kettleminutes walking distancebig bathroomperfect locationkitchen areathird floorkrakow centre
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 170 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Just come back from a 4 night getaway with my partner and felt that I had to recommend these apartments. We booked on the strength of high rating on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Very clean, secure and well equipped apartment on the top floor with fabulous rooftop views over Kazimierz. Very polite and helpful staff.This is high quality accommodation in the perfect location for discovering the Jewish quarter. The old town and castle are only 15 mins walk away and we had a comfortable stroll across the road bridge to Schindlers factory and Jewish Ghetto area. Felt safe in this area and we weren't troubled by late night noise and rowdiness. Certainly quite a Bohemian atmosphere in this area. Perfect for a romantic break!

Room Tip: no lift access so avoid the top floor(s) if you have mobility problems
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kita1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Just spent 3 nights staying at Secrect Apartments with family of four which included two teenage kids. Location wise its a 20 minute walk from the main square or 30 min walk from the Train Station.

On arrival I was impressed with the level of Security. There is the main front door accessed by key, followed by a Security gate at the foot of the stairs before getting to the rooms.

We were in Room 1, just outside the office. Apartment was spotless, with one large bedroom (sleeps 3), and a living room which doubled up as the second bedroom. Cooking facilities were adequate but too be fair we rarely used them, as we ate out most of the time.

I'd certainly recommend these apartments to anyone ravelling to Krakow.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apolloduffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed in the German room for 2 nights - 2 bedroom, with spacious kitchen/dining area, though note there is no lounge area.

The staff were helpful and friendly, speaking perfect English. We were able to organize a later checkout without any fuss.

I loved the location, to me Kazimierz is the perfect area to stay as it has a more local feel. There's loads of small bars and restaurants within 2 blocks which seemed to cater more for locals than tourists. If you prefer a more touristy feel then the Old Town Markt area would be more suited, the old town is an easy 10 min walk from the apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed in the Boss Stusio No. 3 for 5 nights at the end of September. The apartment was spotlessly clean, bright, airy and with a modern feel. Complimentary tea, sugar and filter coffee were provided along with water in the fridge. Everything you could need was there but as we had one of the smallest apartments we had no washing machine - not a major problem as I was on holiday!! One of the best showers we've ever had - very powerful to the point of painful but welcome after a long days walking. The bed was comfy with clean bedding but there was only one pillow each - didn't notice too much after a few drinks. Plenty of good bars and restaurants in the area and only a 10-15 minute walk to the Old town and the same to Podgorze.

We had forgotton how noisy the area can be at a weekend and as it was very warm we tried sleeping with the window open on the Friday night but very quickly gave up so take some ear plugs. With the windows shut it's not too bad.

Staff were friendly and helpful and it's worth contacting them to let them know what time you're arriving as they're only there bewtween 8.00am and 4pm. We got there at 10.30am and they kindly let us check in early. Only negative was when we asked one of the staff for a taxi to take us to the train station and a driver arrived expecting a more lucrative run to the airport. He eventually took us to the station but seriously overcharged us for the trip which left a bad feeling at the end of an otherwise lovely break.

Would definately stay here again though!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors may be quieter at the weekends. The highr the room number the higher the floor it's on but bear in mind there's no lift
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Found this little Gem on Trip Advisor!

First impressions - absolutely spotless, a pleasure to be somewhere where you know you have struck gold!

Clean bedding, towels, fridge with water, free wifi, washing mashine, comfortable & a superb location!
Shower only in bathroom but powerful & works well.
Very central, surrounded by quaint bars & restaurants steeped in history (smack in the middle if the jewish quarter). If you don't mind walking, Main square, Castle & main train station (shopping centre) is within easy reach.

We were on the top floor & there is no lift, so bear this in mind, to us it wasn't a problem. The security here is second to none, we felt very safe. CCTV on all levels, key for front door then to a security gate up to first floor where the office is which was manned during the daytime.

Lovely terrace on top floor just outside from our apartment.

Could hear people outside leaving bars late, but shut window, didn't bother us really.

Highly, highly recommended if you don't mind stairs (3 lots to top)

Room Tip: Top floor is the lightest & has access to terrace (for smokers)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegeezah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews