We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Self service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Ranked #54 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Self service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Location wise it's a little bit of a trek to the main square but Krakow is so nice it's no problem walking. The room has a fridge ,kettle, a hob so it's nice to be able to make your own food if your sick of eating out. Staff were extremely friendly always willing to help. The car park is thight and the car is secure here. The only problem is this insistance of hotels charging you to park your car. But anyway it's worth it for the piece of mind. It's set in a mini compound with the gates closing at night so it's very safe. Nice place and I would return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reddaithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear reddaithi,
Thank you very much for your opinion about your last stay at Maly Krakow.
We hope you enjoyed our Aparthotel, and we look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    201
    35
    16
    7
See reviews for
82
180
61
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

On our second trip to this wonderful city we stayed at the Maly hotel. Clean, and ideally situated , especially if you arrive from the airport by train which we did , rooms on the small side , tea/coffee making facilities, good size shower room, helpful staff very comfy bed. We had a breakfast at the hotel over the road, which was plentiful and served from 7am -10am.A few minutes stroll from the "old town" in a quiet position we would return. A seat outside for smokers would be appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear UkHolidaylover333,
Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor about your recently stay with us.
We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The only redeeming features of this hotel were its location and the friendly reception staff. Our room was so small, we couldn't open both our suitcases at the same time. Both mornings we were woken between 4 and 5am by a noisy delivery truck, unloading directly outside our window. My pillowcase was torn;the inadequate bedside light did not reach to beside the bed; there was no plug for the bathroom basin and the staff were unable to find one for us. The front rooms (1 to 4) should be avoided if you must stay here.

Room Tip: Not 1-4, too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Liz M,

Firtsly we would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor about your stay with us, and in second place our more sincerely apologies for all the inconveniences you mention in the review, we are very sorry because of them and we feel really disappointed with your unsatistactory expierence in our hotel.
We regret you didn't inform us on the spot because we always react to the problems of our guests, we try to change the room if it is possible.
We really do everything to make the stay of our guests enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Maly Krakow Hotel, is perfect for a city break ,,the staff were very helpful and always willing to help. The room we had was a triple and if i'm honest a little on the small side ,,it had a small kitchen and good shower room .You could pay for breakfast which was over the road in another hote,l but we liked to either get something and store it in the fridge for the next morning or have a leisurley stroll down the road and have breakfast in one of the cafes.Taxi from the airport cost 75 Zlotty about £15 .
Down the street from the hotel is a massive indoor shopping centre 3 floors with loads of famous retail outlets also many restaurants inside.
The walk down to the main square is also pretty through the park ,past the historic Barbican and down through the winding streets where there are lots of shops to pass the time, in the main square itself a market seemed to be on most days saturday was the biggest.This seemed for me to come alive at night when all the square was lit up ,and we just chilled out in one of the many cafe bars.
There are many tourist trip shops that you can go in and book trips and days out to.
we went to Aushcwitz and the salt mines and these did seem reasonably priced.
Poland itself seemed cheap while it still has the Zlotty ,,,I hope it doesnt get the euro before we go back .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phillyboy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Maly Krakow Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear phillyboy68,

Thank you so much for choosing Aparthotel Maly Krakow for your trip to Poland and for your good review about it on Tripadvisor.
We're always delighted when our guests choose to post comments about their experience especially when they include "travel tips".
We are very glad to see you really enjoyed your stay here, these kind of comments encourage us to keep improving our service and quality.
Obviously we will be more then happy if you repeat in Maly Krakow for your next visit in Poland.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Triple room for a 3 night stay. Good value, clean, comfortable and quiet. On a city break, I don't want for more. The aparthotel is a small single storey building, located behind a street-facing taller building, so no road noise despite being located 5 minutes walk from the station to the east and 5 mins walk from the old town to the south. Kitchenette in the room, so you could easily self-cater, especially by using the carrefour that anchors the north end of the shopping centre, that lies between the hotel and the station. You can cut through the centre to the trains, but be aware that the centre doesn't open until at least 8am, so early departures will need to add another 5 mins to walk around the outside. Reception staff very friendly and there seemed to be enough on-site parking, which is secure behind the entrance gates. Very good value as a triple room, I suppose it might get a bit warm in the summer heat with no a/c, but then again the lack of noise meant that we could sleep with the windows open, which for a city-centre hotel, is a rarity. Solid recommendation for what it is. If you want more bells and whistles, then a traditional hotel might be a better option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed at Maly Krakow Aparthotel for approximately 1 week. It is in a great location. It is about 5-10 minutes walk from Barbican and Rynek Glowny (Main Square). Planty, the city garden that encircles the Old Town (Stare Miasto), is readily accessible from there. The main train and bus station are also easily accessible from there. If you care to shop, there is a huge Mall and other shopping nearby. Besides its close proximity to major attractions and transportation, the staff is wonderful. They are very helpful and are keen to ensure your stay is the most pleasant and delightful. Monika, the receptionist, was most graceful and helpful. The service provided is great. I was able to upgrade my room to one that has a kitchenette without any fuss. The rooms are clean and well kept. I highly recommend Maly Krakow Aparthotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DowenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

On arrival we were greeted by the host at the hotel after finding our way through a electronic gate we were shown to our nice room with a very comfortable bed and very good standard bathroom. There was a cooker, kettle, fridge available in the room as well as a TV showing various Polish and English channels. The hotel staff were very helpful with what to do in Poland while they were also helpful in providing information and tickets on various attractions i.e Auschwitz. I would recommend staying in this hotel for anybody looking for a short stay in a good location (5 minute walk into the center of Krakow and 2 minute walk to the train station.)

On departure we were given a discount card for friends and family which was a nice touch...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#21 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Yarden ApartHotel
Yarden ApartHotel
#51 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#22 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maly Krakow Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maly Krakow Aparthotel

Property: Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Address: ul. Kurniki 4, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#56 Family Hotel in Krakow
#61 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maly Krakow Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ApartHotel Maly Krakow is situated in exact center of Krakow - a 2 minute stroll from Main Market. It is placed in neighborhood of baroque Saint Florian Church which marks the beginning of the historic tract called Royal Route (Via Regia). It leads through the city center to Wawel. Special guests who arrived to Krakow were welcomed by City Council and aldermen right there. At Royal Route there are many monumental buildings which remember colorful monarchal corteges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maly Krakow Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Maly Krakow Hotel Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Hotel Krakow
Krakow Aparthotel Maly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing