We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the best hostel in the world!”
Review of Flamingo Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flamingo Hostel
Ranked #84 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed February 25, 2009

The hostel is simply the best! Located just in the center with modern and very clean bathrooms and kitchen, common room is full of books, games and other facilities like TV, DVD etc., rooms are big with beds more comfortable with my own at home!:p They served us delicious breakfast, preapred free spaghetti and popcorn! And the best thing is this staff-girls are wonderful, very helpful, they took us to the best clubs in Krakow and spend with us whole this time! I just cant wait to visit them again!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 371 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2008

Initially when we arrived at the hostel, Taxi driver knew exactly where it was and got us there for a small fee, it transpired they had made a mistake by doube booking us with other people. However, to our advatange they had a room free in their Flamingo apartments. Now this meant we did not get a chance to make sound judgement of the hostel, though we would say, it looked clean, a lot of facilities were available, such a internet access, great common room, and extremly friendly and helpful staff with great language skills and sound knowledge of Krakow. The apartments are only a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hostel accross the square on the street of Florianska. Once we got there we had to pass a kebab shop and up a couple of flights of stairs. Once we entered this massive, old but well decorated Georgian/Barroc style apartment, with a total of four rooms, we were shown to our room, which had two double bunks beds, and one big double bed, with a view to the street. Our room was situated next to a bathroom which we shared. I must admit, we were greatly surprised to get this room for the same rate as a hostel charge. If you visit Krakow, then come here and you will find a great starting place to explore Krakow and surroundings...

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

I'm only 18, and have only experienced package holidays to touristy beachy areas with family, so obviously this college trip to Krakow in a hostel was pretty scary and I was a little apprehensive.
However, it was absolutely amazing. I was with 10 girls and we shared a room for about £2 a night and had the best time of our lives. The pillows were a bit ripped and it's pretty basic, but the beds were comfy and rooms were pretty spacious. I was most apprehensive about the toilet situation, but it was fine. There were three toilets each with a full door and full wall so it was just like being in your own cubicle, and were very spacious with washbasins in. The showers were spacious also, but were pretty cold after others had used them. However, they were absolutely spotless and the cleaning lady was always popping in and out to check them.
The staff were so friendly, and if you stay there they give you a free vip pass to the club called 'frantic' across the road which is pretty good with good music, just like what you'd expect to hear in an English nightclub.
So overall, go. For £2 a night you can't complain, and it's right off Krakow's infamous centre square, right in the heart of the city.
5*!

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ribena_rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones del edificio principal son estupendas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JorgeHenriquez73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank vegetariano2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Atilaslaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#67 of 262 in Krakow
443 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracow Hostel
Cracow Hostel
#44 of 454 in Krakow
169 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#14 of 454 in Krakow
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Hostel
#107 of 454 in Krakow
102 reviews
Pink Panther's Hostel
#38 of 454 in Krakow
352 reviews
Stare Miasto
Let's Rock Hostel
Let's Rock Hostel
#61 of 454 in Krakow
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Hostel

Address: ul. Szewska 4, Krakow 31-009, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $20 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flamingo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing