We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Max comfort, 4 stars hotel clean, great great great great great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flamingo Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flamingo Hostel
Ranked #59 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
“Max comfort, 4 stars hotel clean, great great great great great staff”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

It was only when i left flamingo for another hostel that i realized how good it was.
I can say that it almost felt like home, since the manager to all the staff, everyone helps you and takes care of you like you are family! Rooms are clean, when you receive white sheets on a hostel you know the staff is taking good care of cleaning.

I will sure come back even if it is only to give a "hi" ;)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piromaniaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    79
    51
    28
    26
See reviews for
10
68
82
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was in Krakow a lot of time, trying different hostels, hotels and places, but for sure I can say that every time I visit the Flamingo, I really feel like home.

People are so nice, the romms very clean and they help you in visiting city.

The first time I was there, in 2008, I was surprised by the "party boy", an australian guy who planned every night a great party for the hostel people.

Great experience, I hope to come back to Flamingo as soon as possible!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed there 3 night in November. The hostel was clean, the staff was helpful and kind. They give us a lot of recommendations about places to visit. The hostel is well located (2 minutes walk from main square) on a bit noisy street. The price also included the breakfast, which was pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicukaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed in this hostel as a group of 6 girls in summer 2013 for three nights. It is the most amazing location - right off the main square and near to all the good clubs! The staff were sooo helpful and can organise any tours you would like to the main attractions which was useful. They were also great with organising nightime activities out to clubs and pubs, and was one of the most social hostels we stayed in, in terms of meeting other backpackers as there is a huge communal area. The room was basic but nice and clean. Only massive drawback was the breakfast - very low quality. But it was included in the price so it wasn't a big problem because everything else made up for it. Would highly recommend this hostel to people looking to have a fun time!

Overall rating - 9/10

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were looking for a hostel and found the flamingo hostel online. The price looked right so we went there. They sent us to their other building but this was not a bad thing. At first, I was a little frustrated that we had to go somewhere else. We were a couple and in the other building we got a room with just two beds which was perfect. The room was nice with a tv and the kitchen was nice. There was also a balcony to hangout on. We had a great time here. We were sad to leave it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value.. staff good.. good recommendation from Paul on Reception for food. Facilities excellent and location fantastic. Breakfast little disappointing but was complimentary. How secure? Not sure.. any young person could be buzzed in and walk by Reception as no key or identity checks.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I'm so glad we stayed at this hostel. It was excellent value for money and the location (just off the Main Square) was terrific. We had a private room with en-suite which was clean and comfortable. The hostel felt safe and the staff were friendly. Its only fault was that we couldn't turn the heating down/off in the room meaning we had to leave the window open, and the street was quite noisy on the Friday and Saturday night. Other than this however, the great things about this hostel certainly made up for it

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidhaze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Pink Panther's Hostel
#27 of 408 in Krakow
321 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracow Hostel
Cracow Hostel
#42 of 408 in Krakow
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#3 of 408 in Krakow
682 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Stare Miasto
Let's Rock Hostel
Let's Rock Hostel
#52 of 408 in Krakow
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Hostel

Property: Flamingo Hostel
Address: ul. Szewska 4, Krakow 31-009, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Flamingo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing