We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST hostels i've ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
Ranked #15 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Staff here treat you like you've been friends forever. Great parties every night! Great for a solo traveler looking to meet people or even groups of friends who want to party. I arrived 4 hours before check in time, tired from a midnight train ride from Budapest, and they went out of their way to get me a bed a lot earlier - something not many hostels would do for you.

I was sick & the staff did everything they could to make sure i was ok, Ana even went and bought me meds and didn't want me to pay for it. The hostel staff here were just amazing. I've never really every stayed at a place where you feel like family almost instantly.

Great facilities, free dinners, cozy communal space for meeting people. It felt like home away from home. Wish i could've stayed longer.

All that said, it's clearly a party hostel, if you plan to sleep this is not the place for you but other than that it was ridiculously amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Greg & Tom Party Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 337 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Wow... that is all I can say. Fantastic people, always trying to help and make you feel at home. Really nice rooms, clean bathrooms, beautiful kitchen and tv-room. Incredible dinner and breakfast.... and of course great pub crawl, great guide!! If I ever go back to Krakow (hope so...) I will try to book here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in August with two friends. We were in an 8 man room. The room was modern with a socket and light for each bunk. My only complaint about this hostel is that we were in the annex, where you have to go out onto the street from reception to get to your room. In the annex there was only one toilet and one shower between two rooms (possibly 12 or more people). The shower was cold both days so we had to go out onto the street to use the showers in the main hostel. This was the only downside to our stay.

We arrived late on the Friday night and the staff did everything they could to make us welcome - giving us shots and making sure we made it on the pub crawl. The pub crawl was good fun - a great bunch of people.

The hostel booked our tickets for Auschwitz the next morning for the afternoon and also booked us our taxi to the airport at the end of our stay.

I would highly recommend this hostel if you are looking for people who like to party - it is extremely sociable.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in the annex!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This place was really great - free amazing breakfast (pancakes, yoghurt, rice pudding...) and free dinners too! The vibe is nice as everyone tends to hang out drinking together. It is kept really clean, the showers and bathrooms were always clean and the showers are amazing! The free pub crawl is good too. My only advice - dont expect a good nights sleep (on the last night about 10 people came into our room - not all of them were from our room! - and had a very very loud drunken conversation.) and also the staff who are really friendly and helpful do tend to party as well - so they're probably not going to be much help to you if you have a serious problem late at night or very early morning (when they are drinking or hungover!)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ad413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Right from the start, this place was fantastic.

The party nights with the huge (free!) dinners, the rooms are great, bathrooms awesome with massage showers, breakfast great, the staff were awesome! Just non stop fantastic hostel. Cant say enough how great it was.

Location really great too.

Room Tip: I was in a 6 person dorm room in the main hostel and this was a good size.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joniburl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here from the 23rd to the 27th of May and may I say how great it truly is. It's not that far from Centre and once you go the first time you will learn the route immediately. No need for taxis, only about 10 minutes walk from centre (good after a late night drinking hehe). The staff is simply awesome and amazing... Olga and the others are outstanding and very down to earth. anything you need they help you with always with a smile on their faces! Clean, great shared modern bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed October 2009. Great staff - really well run. Walking distance to the sites. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Wielopole Hotel
#16 of 261 in Krakow
1,236 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#13 of 261 in Krakow
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 444 in Krakow
728 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Party Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Party Hostel

Address: ul. Mikolaja Zyblikiewicza 9, Krakow 31-029, Poland (Formerly Greg & Tom Junior Hostel)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $19 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Greg & Tom Party Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Greg & Tom Party Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing