We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
Ranked #23 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This place was really great - free amazing breakfast (pancakes, yoghurt, rice pudding...) and free dinners too! The vibe is nice as everyone tends to hang out drinking together. It is kept really clean, the showers and bathrooms were always clean and the showers are amazing! The free pub crawl is good too. My only advice - dont expect a good nights sleep (on the last night about 10 people came into our room - not all of them were from our room! - and had a very very loud drunken conversation.) and also the staff who are really friendly and helpful do tend to party as well - so they're probably not going to be much help to you if you have a serious problem late at night or very early morning (when they are drinking or hungover!)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ad413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 339 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

Right from the start, this place was fantastic.

The party nights with the huge (free!) dinners, the rooms are great, bathrooms awesome with massage showers, breakfast great, the staff were awesome! Just non stop fantastic hostel. Cant say enough how great it was.

Location really great too.

Room Tip: I was in a 6 person dorm room in the main hostel and this was a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joniburl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here from the 23rd to the 27th of May and may I say how great it truly is. It's not that far from Centre and once you go the first time you will learn the route immediately. No need for taxis, only about 10 minutes walk from centre (good after a late night drinking hehe). The staff is simply awesome and amazing... Olga and the others are outstanding and very down to earth. anything you need they help you with always with a smile on their faces! Clean, great shared modern bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed October 2009. Great staff - really well run. Walking distance to the sites. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This place is LITERALLY the best hostel I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in alot). It was very clean and safe and we felt part of the hostel family from the minute we walked in. The alcohol never stopped and we had free breakfast and free evening meals. The only one thing is that it doesn't really cater for vegetarians, but for £11 a night and £2 for a pizza around the corner you can't go wrong. There's a really comfy chill out room and we just watched free dvds all day and then went on the pub crawl at night. I have to say a MASSIVE thank you to the best staff in the world Joanna, Adam, Olga, Patrick & Daria!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlettmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The hostel is a really nice place - great and well thought out decor, a friendly welcome, attractive staff (such as the feisty Olga!) and great features such as a Playstation, computers, big TV, common area, activities every night etc. The location is also great and a short stroll to the Old Town.

The only let-down really was the noise in the place (think this was mainly caused by having a very rowdy university football team in the room next door who banged on the wall every night!), and maybe the beds themselves could have been slightly more comfy. Basically the hostel is great and when you want to party it's amazing - we had 3 awesome nights here but one absolutely terrible one (when we wanted to get an early night's sleep for an early train next day). Well worth staying in, but be prepared!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The "party hostel" name gives Greg and Tom's another impression. But probably the cleanest hostel Ive ever stayed in. Showers are gorgeous and private. Rooms have lockers under beds which are really handy. The best part is the people at receptio are so friendly (Adam with glasses is amazing and just so helpful, especially when we didn't want to go to nightclubs but wanted a few quiet beers or a nice museum). The kitchen is so warm and cosy and dinner is made evreynight in the family like setting if you want. Breakfast is also provided. They also have another really cosy room with couches if you want to just relax and watch tv or play computers games. The pub crawl is also so fun. So relaxed yet so super clean! Oh and really cheap!

Room Tip: have showers on off peak times as sometimes they can be cold, if your there in Winter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 465 in Krakow
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pink Panther's Hostel
#38 of 465 in Krakow
354 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#13 of 465 in Krakow
293 reviews
Stare Miasto
Let's Rock Hostel
Let's Rock Hostel
#54 of 465 in Krakow
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Party Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Party Hostel

Address: ul. Mikolaja Zyblikiewicza 9, Krakow 31-029, Poland (Formerly Greg & Tom Junior Hostel)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $17 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Greg & Tom Party Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Greg & Tom Party Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing