We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel in europe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
Ranked #23 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Honestly the best hostel I have ever stayed in, I ended up staying longer then I intended. I was travelling alone and the moment I got there the staff sat me down and told me everything I could do in Krakow and introduced me to the other people staying there. I also organised two tours through them and they were very helpful, it was good value for money. The best value for money (didn't have to pay for any food while there), great people, great staff, great location, the best thing: the showers!!

Room Tip: Any room is fine, they all cost the same so it depends how many people you are travelling with (if a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 339 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

My best hostelling experience ever! Loved all parts of the hostel! Beginning with the amazing staff and ending with the common areas! I wil be back, so be aware :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Greg and Tom Junior is located outside the of the old town but just a quick eight or nine minute walk away, it's a great location on a quiet street. The staff are super helpful and even when they were a little bit swamped with other guests they still managed to give us a hand with a smile on their faces. Also, it has a great common area, the rooms are roomy and clean and the washrooms are easily the nicest I've seen in any hostel anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Absolutely loved Greg and Tom Junior! My friends and I had an amazing time and didn't want to leave. Free breakfasts and dinners (every night) were amazing after travelling for 4 months. Staff were so unbelievably friendly and if they hadn't met you yet they would make a point in coming up and introducing themselves as well as remembering your name. The offered tours to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. We went out with the group one night and had the best time but did also stay in a few nights and watched movies downstairs with other travelers! I'd recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Tom&Greg Junior hostel, the staff is very young, fun and energetic. This is the perfect place for young people that want to experiance the night life, the staff is also very helpful with setting up excursions during the day. I highly reccommend this place to anyone traveling to Krakow

Dziekuje bardzo do Iwona, Gosia i Mike, wszystko bil zajbiesty. Tomek i Grezgorz hostel jest #1

Room Tip: stayed in an 8 bed and a 3 bed, both rooms were nice, clean, spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Greg and Tom Junior Hostel is a fantastic hotel, especially for those who like to party every single day like crazy! The dormitories are pretty small but comfortable, and probably good enough since you're not suposed to spend too much time there! To wake up after a long night crawling into bars, pubs and music clubs, just enjoy a long warm shower in the amawing showers with radio and massages, or enjoy the great polish breakfast. The hotel is also very easy to find, and at less than 5 min from the station and the old city, perfect! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the best I've ever seen so far. And the company there is really international and so so cool. Well, in short, really a good hotel, unless you prefer staying in a quiet place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotauvergnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Service is next to none. Fantastic location. Free food.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abug10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 465 in Krakow
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pink Panther's Hostel
#38 of 465 in Krakow
354 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#13 of 465 in Krakow
293 reviews
Stare Miasto
Let's Rock Hostel
Let's Rock Hostel
#54 of 465 in Krakow
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Party Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Party Hostel

Address: ul. Mikolaja Zyblikiewicza 9, Krakow 31-029, Poland (Formerly Greg & Tom Junior Hostel)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $17 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Greg & Tom Party Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Greg & Tom Party Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing