We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great hostel, lots of fun”
Review of Greg & Tom Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greg & Tom Hostel
Ranked #4 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really great hostel, lots of fun”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed here for 4 days in a 4 bed dorm with a friend and had a great time. The dorm rooms are nice and clean and the bathrooms are not as clean but still pretty good. The location is great, right on the edge of the old town and a few minutes walk to the train station. As well as free breakfast and dinner every day the hostel organises pub crawls and vodka tasting in the evenings. Staff were really good and they help out with all your sightseeing needs as well as giving recommendations for local bars and restaurants etc.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raise-a-Smile-Hostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    74
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
80
146
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
xxxpavxxx
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

This was my first time in a hostel and would definitely do it again, but i don't think i will ever be as lucky to find a hostel like this one. The staff were friendly who helped us with all our enquiries or questions. When we arrived on Monday morning we went straight to the hostel for breakfast. After, we checked in then shown to our dorm. Dorm 3 was on level 4. This had 2 dorms, each with 4 beds. there was 1 toilet and a bathroom with shower..(I thought that there would be a fight for toilet /shower etc but it wasn't a problem at all) two computers in the entrance hall with free internet and a kitchen/ living room area. The main communal living area with huge flat screen telly and 4 computers with internet games video etc was where you checked in at reception on level 2. There is a communal kitchen where we had breakfast and evening dinner at 7pm all lovingly prepared by the staff and all completely FREE! We even had free vodka shots with dinner. there is a different dinner theme every night. I enjoyed the polish cuisine and salad nights. They do a pub crawl if you want to join in the fun where you can have more vodka and beer. We met a lot of lovely people from all different parts of the world. Everyone was so friendly and just had a fantastic time. If you come to Krakow then stay here, You will not be dissapointed i promise.
Paula Payne

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxpavxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Likes:
Small lockers with locks given
Staff was fantastic (day and night staff)
Breakfast and Dinner provided in price (and was really good meals)
Lots of maps/guides/info availiable to be booked at location
Less than 10 minute walk to centre of Krakow
Multiple computer terminals
Free Wifi
Free DVD movies to watch
Great place to meet other backpackers

Dislikes:
Stayed on the main floor, so only one toilet available

Overall:
Staff was very helpful & stay was fantastic!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Fantastic place to stay, looks really seedy from the front as you follow paper signs stuck to the wall of this funny little apartment block, but once you're there you'll love the place. Free shots seem to just appear from nowhere; the free breakfasts and dinners were better than free meals i've had anywhere else; and the staff and group of people are friendly and welcoming.
Especially if you're travelling by yourself or want to meet people, this is the place to do it. The whole set up encourages friendly chats, and lots of drinking opportunities at night!
rooms are quiet and comfortable, and there are little sitting rooms ad couches on every floor so if you don't feel like being around everyone there are still lots of places to relax.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Definitely the best hotel I've ever been to. The receptionist/girl at the front desk sat down with us and a map and explained the layout of the city and atttrations. Everyone answered all of our questions in a helpful, infomed way, we were walked to the second hostel/location with a friendly staff member, and there is an excellent (toast, yoghurt, cheese, fruit, meats, salad, tea & coffee ect.) free breakfast and even free dinner which we never took them up on. Apartment was cleaned every day.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CattyBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

My friends & I really enjoyed our stay in Krakow, and not only because of the wonderful city. Greg & Toms offers everything a backpacker could possibly want and more. It's only a short walk from the railway station & only a few minutes from the main street. The rooms were spacious and tidy, and the bathrooms were like something from my own home. It felt more like a house than a hostel. Breakfast was also insane. I'm not sure if it's just the Polish way to have huge breaky, but at this hostel I was in shock when the cold meats etc. hit the table. So good! They also offered free use of the internet & large screen plasmas with an array of movies. Anyone who enjoys a bit of nightlife and vodka, the hostel also offers nightly pub crawls (only around 7euros from memory) & they're really fun. Daily tours of the Salt Mines, Auschwitz & the country can also be arranged by the hostel. I cannot speak highly enough of this hostel & it's staff. It they're reading this, many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htfb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Really enjoy staying with this nice apartment complete with all the facilities you need. Very close to the main attractions , shops nd restaurants anf fastfood. The place is clean everyday with cleanliness top mark. Reasonable price inclusive breakfast and dinner as you wish evrything is there what else you can ask for. Everyone of us admire the place as its all walking distance everywhere. Best time we had in Krakow as we visited the Sanctuary of Divine Mercy at Lagiewniki taking only the tram 19 takes you only 20mins then your there just about 400 mtrs from the tram stop walking up passing the underpass.We unfold the history sorrounded Poland as we visited the Austwitz Berkenau The Nazi concentration camp where all the mass genocide was done it was a very sad to know what suffering they had. As we visited the great Salt Mine i can says a great Worlds Wonder. Amazing experience watching all this sculpture made of salt esp the stunning underground Cathedral all made of salt. a truly remarkable experience of Krakow . On our last day we explore the secrets behind this beautiful city, as we stayed closer to the tourist area. We visited The St Marys Cathedral , Cloth hall, the square really great place to wonder around. the imposing Wawel Castle and we had time to venerate the relics of St Stanislau Poland patron saint located at Skalka. There you see where the place his body was cut into pieces and miraculously spring came out from that area and its now flowing with water people collecting it for whatever purpose it may do as its known holy water. What else I can say best best pilgrimage and holiday ever.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toto0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#24 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#3 of 417 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Hostel

Property: Greg & Tom Hostel
Address: Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contrary to some hostels, you can check in at any time and wait for your bed in our comfortably furnished common room, having cup of coffee and a chat with our staff. Check out time is at 10am but after that you can still use the common areas of the hostel.For the hungry ones: DAILY FREE BREAKFASTS & FREE DINNERS!!What else do we offer: Three fully-equipped kitchens with microwaves, cooker, toaster, fridge with free filtered water and an ice maker for your fancy drinks. Free tea, coffee, milk fruits and cereal available 24/7 Spacious dorms and double rooms, modern bathrooms with massage showers. Free Internet and Wi-Fi, CD burning and printing, 3 huge flat screen TVs with hundreds of channels (music, sport, film, fashion) and a massive collection of DVDs (over 300 movies!) to enjoy while comfortably seated on our soft sofas. Free towel, linen, padlocks and security lockers. No curfew, no lockout!Broad tourist information, free maps and guidebooks.We also provide: Multilingual, experienced and energetic staff available 24/7 to help with the craziest issues: we help to buy tickets, look for the best bus or trains connections. IMPORTANT: AGE LIMIT FOR GREG&TOM from 18 to 50 YEARS OLD. No stags, no school groups. We only accept group bookings of no more than 6 people. Anyone caught breaking this rule will be charged for the whole stay and have their reservation cancelled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Greg & Tom Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing