We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Greg & Tom Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greg & Tom Hostel
Ranked #4 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the sister hostel across from the train station, we preferred this actually as was quieter! Amazing hostel, staff soooooooo friendly, free hot and cold breakfast and FREE DINNER!!! How great! We joined the main party hostel for the party night and pub crawl and was fun and friendly night! Only negative point was the one shower and toilet between lots of dorms but a small negative amongst such amazing positives!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Greg & Tom Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 485 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

As far as hostels go, this has been unquestionably the most enjoyable and the most inviting. The staff define the term warm and welcoming and I havent even begun to mention the free daily dinner and breakfasts that make your morning and prepare you for the night. The beer kept coming, there was always good conversation, and the people just keep smiling. All in all it is quite simple, if you plan on going to krakow, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbourasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great place right in the middle of town with the best staff and best atmosphere!

They do pub crawls every night and it's a good way to meet others and get boozy!

The staff are pretty hot as well!

Especially good for students or group of mates.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I agree with most of the other reviews of this hostel - I just can't rate it high enough. I have stayed in a lot of hostel and this is one of the best I have seen. It was quiet. Had free food. Is close to the train station and the old town. The staff is really nice and willing to organize trips for you. The rooms were clean and included towels. The showers were clean, big and had room for changing. The beds are nice and soft- no bunk beds! This is also the quieter version of the hostel which leaves the partiers away from the tourers. Great hostel - give it a try!

Room Tip: stay in the room with less beds if you want it quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in November 2012... Cannot rate this place highly enough!

Amazing staff, they can't do enough for you. Great free food and drinks, great communal areas and comfy beds!

Our flight was cancelled on the way home but Greg and Toms hostel squeezed us back in for the night and recommended another great hostel to use for the other 2 nights when they were full.

Brill, brill, brill.... I want to return! Oh and krakow is one of the best places I have visited... If you're just looking and not sure... Go for it, you won't be disappointed with this hostel or the city!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cRuZ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spent a long weekend in Krakow with a friend, and although our flight there was delayed and we arrived late, the reception is open 24 hours. The receptionist was very helpful - we were given maps, information, and leaflets. Trips and tours could also be booked at the hostel reception. The room (shared dorm) was clean and comfortable. We were on an upstairs floor and had a separate bathroom and small kitchen between four bedrooms. Breakfast was good with enough variety to go around, and dinner was great (and included) - we ate pasta as well as traditional food which made things easier not having to eat out every day. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaederUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

super friendly staff, very welcoming & helpful! good location close to shopping mall and supermarkets. rooms are a good size and common area is perfect! :) pub crawls are a must! and their special food nights shouldn't be missed!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmyb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#26 of 261 in Krakow
536 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 444 in Krakow
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Hostel

Address: Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $20 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contrary to some hostels, you can check in at any time and wait for your bed in our comfortably furnished common room, having cup of coffee and a chat with our staff. Check out time is at 10am but after that you can still use the common areas of the hostel.For the hungry ones: DAILY FREE BREAKFASTS & FREE DINNERS!!What else do we offer: Three fully-equipped kitchens with microwaves, cooker, toaster, fridge with free filtered water and an ice maker for your fancy drinks. Free tea, coffee, milk fruits and cereal available 24/7 Spacious dorms and double rooms, modern bathrooms with massage showers. Free Internet and Wi-Fi, CD burning and printing, 3 huge flat screen TVs with hundreds of channels (music, sport, film, fashion) and a massive collection of DVDs (over 300 movies!) to enjoy while comfortably seated on our soft sofas. Free towel, linen, padlocks and security lockers. No curfew, no lockout!Broad tourist information, free maps and guidebooks.We also provide: Multilingual, experienced and energetic staff available 24/7 to help with the craziest issues: we help to buy tickets, look for the best bus or trains connections. IMPORTANT: AGE LIMIT FOR GREG&TOM from 18 to 50 YEARS OLD. No stags, no school groups. We only accept group bookings of no more than 6 people. Anyone caught breaking this rule will be charged for the whole stay and have their reservation cancelled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Greg & Tom Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing