We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deco Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$118
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Krakow Centrum(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galaxy(Krakow)
$122
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$139
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$93
$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
82
63
13
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
63
13
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomwalking distance to the city centrea private double roomshared bathroomold townafter midnighta great staythe main squaretea and coffeestayed here for nightsreception staffxboxfloortoiletauschwitzeuropezloty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 172 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spent a lovely weekend in Karkow recently. We stayed in Deco hostel. It was lovely, beautiful rooms and friendly staff. Walking distance to the Market square(which is beautiful by the way!!) I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Goo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Deco is located on dirty suburbs of the centre. To the market square you have to walk around 25 minutes, passing the number of grey and sad streets. Surrounding areas are horrible depressing and loud - there is a very big and noisy street next to the hostel building.
Rooms design is very interesting and old fashioned. That's the only advantage of Deco Hostel. Rooms are almost unfurnished - there is no proper wardrobes and storage facilities. In my room was only a bed and a chair! For the first sight room was pretty clean, but I discovered lot of dust on the bed frame, windows, and on the floor. The common room was even worse - very dirty and dusty!
Breakfast was included, but I got only one poor sandwich and cereals.
Staff was not helpfull at all. The chambermaid didn't speak english! I asked the reception to send somebody to clean my ensuite bathroom, what they refused to do... the only thing they did, was taking the rubbish.
After I came home I discovered I am missing several things - mostly make-up cosmetics, perfums and some cheap jewellery. It is hard to belive for me I simply left it in the room, because I carefully check it before I left.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AggiWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Spent New Year in Krakow with six friends. We all had a superb stay at Deco Hostel. I've spent a lot of time in hotels on my travels and this was by far the best I've ever stayed at.

The rooms were quirky and lovely (some even come with balconies). Communal facilities were superb; free wifi, free towels and a free laundry-load added to the comfort.
The hostel-bar is brand new and unique - not to mention cheap. You can even get discounted pizza delivery to the bar!

Location-wise, the hostel is convenient - 15mins walk to the market square, galleria and the airport bus drops you about 50 metres from the hostel (for a mere 3.40pln).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stunning building, and rooms are beautifully decorated and incredibly comfortable and luxurious. Good location as short walk to the old town or to the train station and was easy to find.
V filling breakfast included in the price, as was free laundry!
Staff were very helpful and friendly and made recommendations to us for places to go.

Deco felt more like a hotel than a hostel, and is definitely excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieB816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Beautiful stylish hostel with excellent facilities & incredibly helpful friendly staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. It's on the airport bus route so easy to get to, is a 10 min walk to the old town & there's a local market a few minutes walk away which sells delicious pastries & all manner of fruit & veg. Early arrivals & late departures are not a problem as the hostel has 24hr reception, secure storage for luggage & is happy for you to use the common room, kitchen & garden for as long as you like before & after checkout. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews