We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor 3 star or okay 2 star”
Review of Hotel Kazimierz II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz II
Ranked #91 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I don't think this is a 3 star hotel. First the good, okay looking on the inside and a good staff. The bad: loud with the trams running by all night and literally shaking the rooms. No hot water at one point, and then hot water that was very brown. Poor breakfast; lots of selection, but low quality. It is the only hotel in Europe I have stayed where the breakfast had instant coffee. No brewed coffee at all. We did not stay in the hotel much as we were out enjoying Krakow. It is a brisk 25 min walk to the train station and about the same to the center of Krakow.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank RRRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Sir,


First of all I would like to thank You for comments posted about our hotel
as we always care about the opinion of our Guests.
We are grateful that You have chosen the hotel as a place of your Krakow holidays
and we want to apologize for a problems with a water that occurred during your stay. The occurrence this issue we had no impact because it came from the outside, however, I want to mention that very quickly it was repaired by the line of duty.
I can not agree with the statement that our standard differs from the 3 star hotel.
Categorization of the hotel was granted after careful observation and analysis of our services.
However, it is understood that You have the right to your subjective opinion.

Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Our nearest neighborhood (museums, bars, restaurants, etc.), as well as very good connections to other parts of the city-makes our hotel an attractive place for tourists.
We are delighted that this was duly noted.
Unfortunately, our location does not allow us to completely shut out the noise of the city. However, I want to mention the rooms are also available from the yard side that could pass for a much quieter.


We are very sorry that You did not feel well during your stay at our hotel –
mayby if You would have given us the possibility to offer You another room
or if You would report your other observations during the stay-
your general impression and opinion of our hotel would have been better.

Once again I would like to thank You for your time and apologise for all inconveniences.
With best regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Hotel Kazimierz II Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 359 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed over for few days , meant to be going as a couple but had to change plans and rang the hotel to let them know, no problems at all, sorted the extra bed and a cot , rang back to tell us how much more we would have to pay etc. Great service, think its affordable, and the location is great! Just minutes to get to the Jewish Square, and the staff was always helpful to say where and how to get wherever you wanted to go. Hopefully will be back again ;)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Sirs,

We would like to thank You for choosing our hotel as a place for your Krakow holidays.
It is good to hear that You had a nice stay in hotel Kazimierz II.
We invite You to visit us again.

with Best Regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

this was my second visit to this hotel, on my first visit i had a room at the back but this time was given a lovely spacious room at the front. The hotel staff are fantastic and will help with anything you need. I requested the use of an iron for my stay and was given one on arrival no charge. the food and location are great and it really is value for money. I am planning to visit krakow again in the spring and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter but the view isn't very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Mrs,

Many thanks for your kind words about our work and the Hotel Kazimierz II.
The fact that we were able to host You for the second time it's show us that our work pays off.
A satisfied customer is the best reward.

Thank you very much for your appreciation.
We will be glad to host You again.

Sincerely
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived at the Kamizierz 11 at night and it looked good - lit up and welcoming.
The beds / room were clean and shower etc very good. On opening the curtains the next morning we backed onto a very shabby block of flats, however, it was less noisy than the front of the hotel where the trams go by. We noticed the old radiator behind the curtain was absolutely filthy. There was what looked like years of dirt/dust on it. Shame as the rest of the room was clean.
It is situated in the old Jewish quarter so is close to some of the sights of interest: e.g. Schindler's factory is only a short walk away as is the site of the Krakow Ghetto.
Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice - very good value. A good, cheap restaurant just across the road. Staff were helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junejohnson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank You very much that You have chosen our hotel.
It will be our pleasure to host You again.
We are glad that our location (old Jewish Quarter, monuments, restaurants, etc) coincided to your liking.

In our work, we are focused on customer satisfaction.
Maid service always tries to work in the most professional manner so we are very sorry for this oversight.
Therefore, it is best to report any observations during the stay - up to date, we are able to react accordingly.
We hope that despite this one event You will visit us in the future.

Yours faithfully,
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

just returned after 7days in this hotel staff very friendly and helpful booked all our tours here breakfast no problems plenty for all tastes hotel very clean and nice size room Krakow is a wonderful city plenty to see and do hotel is just minutes from all sights jewish quarter wawel castle main square and schindlers factory must see salt mine and auschwitz -birkenau we still needed more time in krakow would go back to this hotel only problem was the trams as we had a front room would get a room at the back next time otherwise a perfect hotel and staff

Room Tip: a room at the back a lot quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjdevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for sharing your nice review with other users of the portal trip advisor.
We are glad that You had such a good memories from the time spent in the Krakow and hotel Kazimierz II .
As You pointed out-there are still many interesting places to see- so You need to visit us again.
Of course, this time we will try to allocate You away from the street side, because we realize the fact that the location and proximity to the main street, not is not suitable for all.

Best Greetings and see You in the future.
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really good value for money. Large room and newly refurbished shower room.Very central to everything. Staff very helpful. Trams right outside.
Great restaurant right across the street. Easy walk to Main Square and Wawel castle

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Sirs,

We are glad that You had a nice stay in Krakow and in our hotel.
In our city and the surrounding area is still a lot of places to see so
we hope to become a regular item on your tourist map.
It will be pleasure to host you again.

Best regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Krakow by far has become one of my favorite cities in Europe. Beautiful, pristine, intact, untouched just a glimmering historical jewel. I have heard it described as Prague before the tourists and I would have to agree. I should have taken more time, however, in finding a place to stay for one night in June with my girlfriend. This location had a friendly staff, and within the Old Jewish Quarter with an abundance of history culture, and a lively nightlife, with authentically-delicious restaurants, however, the place itself was not a perfect fit for our stay. The room we used was tiny and had a 6 inch view of a wall and iron gate. We found a very large bug in our room (not the end of the world) but looking back, I believe that we should have stayed at a location more central to the main town square, if we had spent a little more time we could found one. Overall, it was not a bad stay. Comfortable, affordable, and pleasant (staff was very friendly) just not somewhere I would stay again with my girlfriend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinnyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Sir,

Reading Your words we are proud that we live in such a uniquely and special perceived for a tourists town.
Sometimes we forget how lucky we are because of the fact that we live in Polish City of kings.
Rich history ,all monuments and old districts make us a very attractive place to visit.

Our hotel is located in the historical old Jewish quarter of Krakow.
It is surrounded by numerous restaurants, museums and climate restaurant's - we are glad that to You willed to see it and spend Your time with us.

We always strive to make our guests returned to their homes satisfied and with the intention to return-if this is not quite succeeded in Your case, the more we ask You to reconsider visit us again to give us the opportunity to rehabilitate .

Your sincerely
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#79 of 261 in Krakow
682 reviews
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#23 of 261 in Krakow
475 reviews
Aparthotel Miodowa
#92 of 261 in Krakow
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#82 of 261 in Krakow
389 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#100 of 261 in Krakow
248 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#80 of 261 in Krakow
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz II

Address: Starowislna 60 St., Krakow 310-35, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $46 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz II 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Ii Hotel
Kazimierz Ii Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing