We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pod Wawelem Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kossak Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Benefis(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
258
253
55
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
253
55
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barwawel castlegreat locationoverlooking the riverthe main squarejewish quarterold townminute walkday's sightseeinglovely hotelcity breakrecommend this hotelquiet locationscrambled eggsrooms are smalltea and coffeerooms were spotless
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 585 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband. Had a room on 4th floor which had wonderful views of the castle & river. Room was small but well appointed with tea/coffee making, in room safe, small fridge, air-conditioning & hairdryer. Staff were very helpfull Used them for arranging taxis &transfers to the airport also for information re museums. Breakfast was limited but included in price of room so quite adequate. Roof terrace was good for drinks & food. Walking distance to old town 10 minutes. Would certainly recommend the hotel as having the best location & views in town!!! (last year we stayed next door in the Sheraton which was twice the price)

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor river view
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cullercoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed with friends in this nicely renovated hotel during 4 nights.
The hotel is located opposite the Wawel Castle, one of the main tourist attraction in Krakow. Of course, there is some small price for this vicinity, constant noise from tens parking here buses with visitors from all over the country. Fortunately, in our room on the third floor, we didn't herd any noise. The center of Krakow which is the Market Square (Sukiennice) is about 20 minutes easy walking.
Hotel doesn't have its own parking, but there is big underground one close to the building.
The buffet breakfast is very rich, but there is not enough tables, therefore for those coming after 8:30, there is no free place and have to wait.
Room was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpfull.
We enjoyed this place very much and I can recommend on it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adam3544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

One of the best hotel in Krakow, I stayed there only one night but it was so good. It's near Wawel Castle, room arent big but clean. Free internet - wifi or cable. Free, buffet breakfast included in price. It was very tasty! I could easly visit the most important places in Krakow. In my opinion, one of the best location for romantic trip - very near Wisla River. I think, it isnt the cheap hotel but i'm happy that i stayed there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milmenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The Hotel Pod Wawelem, is a lovely modern hotel. We stayed in the suite at the top of the hotel and the view of the castle and the river were amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food in the hotel is very good - it is great to sit in the roof resturant and eat good food and watch the activity on the river. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the Old Town Centre but still very quiet. Highly recommended we will definately be back. We have stayed in a few places in Krakow and this is by far the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a castle view when booking.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Although the room was quite small, it was functional comfortable. We were planning to eat all over Kracow but the food here was wonderful and sitting on the roof terrace at night with a beautiful view was too hard to beat.

Staff were great and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pammyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews