We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideally placed for a weekend city visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of andel’s by Vienna House Cracow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Ranked #21 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ideally placed for a weekend city visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hotel situated on the perimeter of the Old City, adjacent to the Railway Station. This will become even more valuable when the airport to city rail link is re-opened - ?next year. We would happily return to this hotel - room was excellent, breakfasts very good, but we chose to eat out for our other meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikethevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your time to comment on Tripadvisor your recent stay in andel's Hotel Cracow. This is very important to us to read such a great things about our service and staff.
I hope we could host you next time during your visit in our city.

With regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,096
    486
    62
    19
    19
See reviews for
183
721
114
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lasko, Slovenia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is in one word super. It is very modern and still looks very new. Facilities are great. I was here in relation to a business meeting here staying for two nights and I was satisfied with everything what was provided. Check in was very friendly and very informative. I received also a small book about Krakow. Room was above expectations and very large. It has very modern and clean bathroom. Had a super nice shower. Wi-Fi is included in the price and that is great. Speed is very fast and without any interruptions. Beds are very comfortable and I had really a good sleep here. Rooms are totally sound proof so you will not hear any noise from the inside of hotel or outside.
The best thing here is breakfast. You really have something to choose from and everything is very tasty. I guess you have a variety of 6 different ham on disposal if you like it. Eggs are prepared fresh in front of you if you like that. Conference facility was also very functional and everything was working perfectly and there was enough space for everybody. Also lunch provided in the hotel was of very good quality. I would highly recommend this place and would stay here again. Place is a just a short walk to the old part of Krakow, but this is not a turn off.
Anyhow, if I say a word about Krakow itself. I was amazed by the city what it is offering. It is very lively during the evenings as city is full of young people. I would definitely need app. 3 days here to explore into more details as I liked the place. Till next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am appreciate your feedback. Thank you for highlighting the variety of possibilities awaiting our guests while staying at the andel's.
We would love to meet the expectations of yours that is why we arranged our interiors accordingly offering e.g. various accommodation opportunities or food & beverage solutions. When all accompanied by professional and friendly service – that makes for a fantastic ground for unforgettable stay in Krakow!
I hope that the warm memories will bring you back to Krakow and our hotel!

Best regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because it was close to the action. The main railway is just across from the hotel and the Old Town was just a 5 minute walk away. Rooms are a good size and are well appointed. Wifi is very good and reliable and included in the room rate.

The only thing I was going to mention is to not bother staying at the hotel if you're driving. Krakow's Old Town is a pain to drive around and parking is difficult. The hotel charges €21 for their underground spots. Pass.

Also, the hotel bar and restaurant are decidedly low value, with less expensive, better options close by. We stayed because it was raining outside. The breakfast buffet, usually included in the room rate, is not to be missed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyFromCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We arrived about two days after new year and the temperature was hovering around -20c. By the time we made it from the airport we were exhausted and frozen. The hotel was a fantastic oasis from the frosty weather.
Situated within a minutes walk from the main train station and about five mins walk from the central square and restaurants of Krakow. The rooms are of a good size and we were both impressed with the unique and modern styling of the bathrooms (it's always nice to take a break from the uniform layout of most contemporary hotels).
The hotel restaurant was delightful, although a little expensive by Krakow standards (which is still significantly below UK prices) and the staff were excellent. As the weather was bitterly cold we didnt want to aimlessly stroll around so we asked what the highlights of the city and area were. Within five minutes we were given an annotated map of the city centre and booked onto a tour of both Auschwitz and the salt mines. Both were well worth the effort (it's a personal choice whether to visit the concentration camps but the experience was far more enlightening than we had expected. It deserves a review of itself but in summary, our fears of an undignified, theme park style attraction was instantly allayed and a respectful, honest exhibition is delivered without any theatrics. My partner and I were convinced that everyone should visit once we had completed our guided tour.)
The tours were at a reasonable rate secured by the hotel and our logistics to the airport on our return were dealt with by the desk staff.What you lose in historic, traditional, Polish architecture you gain in style and comfort. I fully recommend this hotel for a good, welcoming, central base for your exploration of Krakow and southern Poland.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjamin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Perfect location at walking distance from the city centre. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast with possibility to eat on the terrace when the weather is nice. Ideal for a stay when visiting Krakau and surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiane_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsclere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel if you demand good service. Service with a smile, with a genuine desire to please. It was evident throughout our stay that all the staff wished us to have as good a holiday as possible.
The hotel restaurant served a good, if somewhat un imaginative breakfast. What was surprising was how absolutely delicious dinner was. I would most sincerely suggest that Guests dine there one evening.
The staff at the reception desk were all delightful, helpful and absolutely charming. Particularly Michael, who was a star.
Krakow is a wonderful destination and Andels Hotel only enhanced the experience

Room Tip: 401 is a good location it overlooks the Planty
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GKO456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your opinion.
Guest comments such as yours are a vital factor in monitoring our performance and enabling us to provide better services, where applicable, on future visits.
We are very happy to learn that you were satisfied with your accommodation as well as the services provided by our associates. The team of andel’s Hotel Cracow is always committed to deliver high quality and memorable service to our guests.
Thank you, once again, for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property , where we assure you of our best attention and services.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a very central convenient location to everything. A fantastic breakfast and a lovely lounge- Oscars Bar that you should visit! Have stayed here on my recent trips to Krakow and will definitely return here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Withwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this review.
Entire ANDELS Hotel Team- strives to do the very best to make our guests feel at home – so we keep our fingers crossed you will return for some more of this experience to our welcoming interiors!

Best regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#16 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Cracow

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — andel’s by Vienna House Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing