We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of andel’s by Vienna House Cracow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Ranked #21 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great hotel in an excellent location close to the main square, shopping mall, bus station etc. with very nice modern rooms and facilities. Breakfast was very nice and we had lunch outside on the terrace once which was also very nice. The staff were very helpful and the hotel is very clean. My only issue would be that the mini bar in the room is ridiculously expensive, so we didn't use it so no problem there, there is a 24 hour shop opposite the hotel if you need any drinks or snacks. Oscars bar is nice but with so much to do we only drank here once. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square/ shopping mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casu-al82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    485
    62
    19
    19
See reviews for
183
719
114
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were glad we choose Andel’s hotel. Reception staff were extremely helpful we relaxed at the hotel with its great rooms. The breakfast choice was very good, but an area of improvement is the restaurant. Location is great and in several minutes you are in the old city center.A great choice for those with short stays in Krakow and wants to see the best of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatzvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Crakow is one of the best destinations in Europe and this hotel is a part of making it so fantastic. Hotel Andel`s is located vis a vis Cracow biggest mal. It is situated a 3-5 minutes walk from the old town.

The rooms are new and VERY clean. The bathroom is huge and at last you can shower in a hotel without running around and try to find the water which is dripping down. The bed is fantastic and gave me the best sleep ever in a Hotel. Even the hotel is close to the main railwaystation it is quiet.

They serve both English and Continental breakfast. It tasted well too. The bar in the hotel is also nice and as in the rest of the hotel - the service is excellent.

Room Tip: I lived on the second floor. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotballitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg, Ostfold, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very clean rooms, nice and modern decor and just a few steps from Galeria Krakowska. The beds may be small, but are comfortable, and the bathroom is absolutely wonderful with seperate shower and bathtub. The selection at the breakfast buffe is good - scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, fruits, cereals and pancakes. The hotel is really in the heart of Krakow with everything within walking distance, and the old town is a 5 minutes stroll from the hotel. A great choice for those with short stays in Krakow and wants to see the best of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 428Globetrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

So many good accomodation choices in Krakow but we were glad we chose Adel’s hotel. Reception and bar staff were extremely helpful even ensuring my son and I could watch the Liverpool match in the bar - nothing was too much trouble. Very chilled and relaxed hotel with great rooms. The breakfast choice was very good, but an area of improvement is the restaurant. Service which was hit and miss - having to find a waitress to ask for coffee and tea each morning lets them down. Location was spot on as we had to get the train after our three days in Krakow to Budapest and the hotel is linked to the train station via the very good shopping mall and only a short walk to the centre via the subway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for highlighting the variety of possibilities awaiting our guests while staying at the andel's Hotel Cracow like big screen in the Oscar's Bar where you can watch the different matches. All remarks regarding the service were delivered to our staff which is always trying to do the utmost in providing high quality and efficient service to all hotel guests.
Thank you, once again, for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property , where we assure you of our best attention and services.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Its a good hotel well located for train and bus station... and the old town. We were on the 4th floor and the room seemed smaller than previous rooms at this hotel. just unlucky I guess. Have stayed before and will stay again although others may offer better value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have been a couple of days in Krakow and we stayed in this very good hotel. We really liked the decor of the hotel which was very easy and fairly central. The rooms are very clean and we 've found everything perfect .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polimeno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very proud to see that all our services fulfilled and even exceeded your expectations. We will continue to do our best to maintain such a high level of services and we hope to welcome you again during the next trip Krakow.

With kind regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#16 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Cracow

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — andel’s by Vienna House Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing