We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Ranked #33 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The location for this hotel really couldn't be better, right by the station and only a few mins walk to the main square. Its also right by the main shopping centre Galeria Krakowska.

The restaurant in the hotel is very nice, some good modern Polish cuisine and sometimes they do deals too (we got a valentines deal including a meal a while back). The bar too is nice, quiet, not crowded and although a bit more expensive than most places in Krakow for beer and wine, the cocktails are pretty much priced the same and are decent.

The room we stayed in was very nice, modern and nicely finished, we even had a separate shower and bath which the staff had filled with rose petals!

Overall I'd definitely recommend it as a great place to stay for anyone visiting Krakow.

Room Tip: Look out for special offers that come up occasionally!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here over New Year for four nights. Couldn't fault this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Efficient check-in/check-out. Nice room. Good breakfast. Excellent location. Would highly recommend. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda123W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here over new year for 5 nights, absolutely wonderful. Our room was a corner room, loads of space, very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of choice, and beautiful dining room over looking the square. All the staff were friendly and helpful.Location was perfect, opposite railway station, ice rink was right in front of hotel and main square was only a few minutes walk. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annrosepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We picked this hotel after reading TA reviews as Krakow has so much choice. We liked the smart, modern look of this hotel.

Check in was smooth and we were pleased with our room, we had twin beds rather the expected double but not a major issue.

The bathroom certainly had a wow factor, loved the mood lighting and the fact that there was a shower and a bath. The place was spotless apart from a bit around the basin which was covered in shaving bristles from a dark haired man - yeuch. Had to clean that up before we used it. The glass doors on the toilet and shower was a source of much amusement to us!

Beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was a kettle neatly tucked away for making tea and coffee which was handy.
Breakfast was fine, not quite as good as we expected it to be but there was plenty of choice, just took a while to find where everything was located. You can ask for an omelette to be made which is swiftly cooked up. Coffee served up in shiny pots and replenished quickly when requested. Staff all seemed efficient and polite.

We found the reception staff particularly helpful with tram information, restaurants etc. We were a bit sorry our room didn't look out over the beautiful Christmas market that was in the square on the other side of the hotel but the street view room was fine apart from the odd siren you get anywhere in a city. Rooms seemed generally quite well soundproofed.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Krakow and would go back there if ever we return to this charming city. Great location, just on the edge of the Old Town with tram halts outside. The main Train station is just 2 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernHeatseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is very well located just a few metres away from the train and coach station providing very good access to the airport, the Auschwitz Museum, Zakopane or wherever you need to get to from Krakow. Right next to the hotel there is a big shopping mall where you can buy almost anything and close to the mall is a bus stop where you can take the bus to Wieliczka and visit the Salt Mines. The Stare Miasto is a bit further away but still in walking distance (around 10 - 15 minutes).

The room was very clean, modern and spacious and provided everything you need for a pleasant stay. The bathroom was also big with a separate shower and bathtub.

Breakfast was good and tasty with plenty of variety. This was the only meal we had at the hotel and we didn't go to the bar either.

Staff was nice and helpful and provided us some information about the area including maps, tours, restaurants, etc.

Overall it was a very good experience and we definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisFGRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Your special review brought us so much pleasure - thank you, it is highly appreciated.
There is nothing nicer for a Hotel Team than to read that friendly associates and welcoming interiors created the best environment possible to make your stay a memorable one.
We would like to assure you – you will always be more than welcome at the andel's Hotel Cracow.

Best regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here with my husband and other family members for a few nights for new years eve. The hotel was lovely, rooms clean, stylish and modern.in an excellent location. It was my husband's 40th birthday and they upgraded our room to a executive room and also delivered a birthday cake. Which we thought was lovely. On the day we checked out, my mother in law was very poorly and they let her check back in for nothing, until the evening when we had to leave for our flight. I have to say I thought this was the kindest hotel we've stayed in. They really didn't have to do all of those things for us.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and Krakow itself. A really beautiful place to see. Will be returning in the future as we just didn't have the time to see everything in our three night visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank em_fletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This was my our first time in Krakow do we booked the hotel as pot luck. It turned out to be a great choice. Locations brilliant, it was right next to the winter wonderland and one of the huge shopping and it was only about a 5 minute walk to the main area.

The room was lovely, dead modern and trendy and the bathroom was fab. The morning we left I did notice the units were dusty but that wasn't an issue.

As we arrived on NYE with uncertainty over our plans we needed help!! Reception staff all seemed lovely but David had the luck of dealing with me (who may I add was very specific about what we wanted and have high expectations). He spent ages looking for a suitable restaurant and along around to check there was a table and found us a place.

The hotel has a sauna and relaxing area and although advertises treatments, it's an external company they use so they call someone in. I booked a massage and facial massage and she even came out on New Years night!!! She was a lovely girl and the massages were good too, I didn't want the back massage to end.

Overall a very good stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,
Your special review brought us so much pleasure - thank you, it is highly appreciated.
There is nothing nicer for a Hotel Team than to read that friendly associates and welcoming interiors created the best environment possible to make your stay a memorable one.

I hope that the warm memories will bring you back to Krakow and our hotel!

With Regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 264 in Krakow
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#18 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $68 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Andel's Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Vienna House Andel's Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing