We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Ranked #30 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is lovely. Atmosphere is great. Nice rooms, with huge windows where a lot of daylight. There is square on the other side of the hotel, where you can have morning coffee. A lot of space, very helpful service.
On the breakfast you can get various of delicious fruits, cornflakes etc.
i love the morning coffee with croissant and orange juice.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Wojciech Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 1,828 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for our four day break to Krackow and it was the right choice, great location, fabulous room and bathroom , And great selection for breakfast, would definately recommend this hotel if you want quality and great location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place is perfectly situated for a stay in this fantastic city. Right across the Square from the main railway station( 15 mins and £3 from the airport) and a 5 min walk to the old town. Hotel is super clean, smart and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious with huge bed, fridge, safe, tv and all the other things you would expect. The bathroom was absolutely amazing,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This September I went to Cracow on a business trip, but it turned out to be a great leisure as well. Thanks to the amazing location of this hotel I was pretty much within a walking distance of the most important tourist attractions. Airport and grand central station are nearby which is a plus. There is also a shopping mall right next door. Rooms are not the cheapest but in my opinion well worth the price as they are comfortable, clean and I really liked the decor.
The best value-added, however, is the hotel's staff. Everyone was so friendly there! I particularly remembered Mr Oliver. He was outgoing, professional and really helpful. You can't go wrong with employees so dedicated to their work as he is.
All in all, a great stay and a place I will definitely go back to in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trendsetter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I am so glad I picked this hotel, based on Tripadvisor recommendations. We arrived to Krakow by train from Warsaw and the hotel is literally right in front of the station, although it was a little tricky to find the exit from the station. We ended up coming through the shopping mall, which actually, was probably the best way, since we were able to use the elevators inside the mall and not have to drag our luggage up and down the steps of the station.

The hotel is modern and spacious and our room was very comfortable, especially the beds. The bathroom was also well-equipped with a separate shower cubicle and a bath tub. The only niggle with the bathroom is that we only received one small bar of soap for our three night stay and this totally disappeared by day three and we ended up having to bring in a bar from outside.

Otherwise, our stay was perfect. The rate included breakfast, which was a buffet containing everything you could need, including a fresh egg station for omelettes and scrambled eggs.

The location of the hotel was superb as well - only a ten minute walk to the old square - far enough away not to be bothered by the hustle and bustle of the bars and restaurants.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Leopard_Lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was a lovely hotel with beautifully decorated rooms! The food was also very good. We visited in February of 2009 on a very cold and snowy night, but I guess that is common in Poland! There is a large plaza with a shopping center just adjacent to the hotel for your convenience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooperll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Andels is just outside the old town, via a large underpass - very safe and well lit. Rooms have modern décor with lovely shower and tea and coffee making facilities. Staff are really helpful. Trams stop outside door so easy to get to Kazimierz and the ghetto area. Ask for room overlooking square/train station. Service was excellent - extra tea bags were delivered two minutes after being requested. Hotel will book trips with Krakow Tours - cheaper than booking in UK. Next door is huge shopping gallery and it is opposite train station. Would definitely recommend Krakow and Andels.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking train station and square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 261 in Krakow
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Unicus
#57 of 261 in Krakow
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $82 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Andel's Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Vienna House Andel's Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing