We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent centrally located modern 4 star hotel in Kracow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Ranked #20 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent centrally located modern 4 star hotel in Kracow”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Excellent service. Modern hotel. Excellent room. Central location. Ideally situated for the railway station and within easy walking distance of the old town. The staff all speak good English and were keen to please. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plg4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    493
    62
    19
    19
See reviews for
187
729
116
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is an ideal 4* star hotel to use a base for a trip to the city. Ideal for taking the train from the airport ( cost £4 each return) and direct with no stops in to city. Hotel was 50 metres from the station

The rooms were excellent and the breakfast extensive in terms of choice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinG1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I can not believe the non service or sympathy that we did not receive from this hotel.... We were booked in to stay over last nite, but had delayed issues at Stansted airport and was able to board our flight !!!! With no other flights out that day we were stuck in London. I rang the hotel and told them and requested a day change.... Not a refund, but was blantently refused.....$400 plus Australia dollars, gone without a blink of an eyelid..... Can not understand this, especially when some circumstances are not in your own hands.... What I have learnt thru this experience is that the bigger company's such as you and airlines get richer at others people's misfortunes, but when I dealt with the smaller family run business's that we had booked tours and transport thru, all happy to oblige with either changes or REFUNDs..... You should be ashamed!!! Thank you for absolutely nothing.,. Danielle murphy - Australia

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Billyhhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Mrs Murphy,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for making a reservation in our hotel. With regards to your letter I am sorry to learn about your situation on the airport on the day of your arrival. Please let me inform you that the reservation you have made thru travel agent had promotional price and special terms and conditions. It was non refundable, non changeable reservation. There is no possibility to cancel or change it due to mentioned reasons.
Once more I would like to underline that we are very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the whole situation. I would like to assure you that andel’s hotel Cracow is always trying to do the utmost in providing high quality and effective service to all our Guests. I would like to have the opportunity of welcoming you in our property , where we could assure you of our best attention.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything else I could be helpful with.

Sincerely yours,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We finished out a two week tour of Europe at Andel's Hotel and it was perfect. We got in a little late but the front desk staff was very helpful and even gave us a couple of maps and directions to get around town. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the breakfast each morning was excellent. The hotel is situated just outside of Old Town (5 minute walk) and all the tram stops are just outside the hotel entrance. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Krakow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auzigirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location when traveling by train, literally right outside the door. The hotel is very nice and modern, large bathrooms and huge windows. Room service was quite nice and staff was very knowledgable. I would definitely stay here in the future. Old town is just a 5 minute walk away as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A lovely modern hotel with a great room. We stayed for a 2 night trip and would recommend it to anyone.


Staff very good and the location near the station and a new modern mall but a 5 minute walk to the main square makes it a perfect base.

Room Tip: The are all modern modular rooms with great bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWilsonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel in Krakow while on tour. It was perfectly situated to allow me to easily stroll to old town and square with all it's restaurants, churches and souvenir shopping. And it was about 200 yds from the main entrance to their biggest modern mall when I realized I forgot to pack socks.
The staff was very nice and accommodating and the breakfast buffet overflowing. The rooms were small but very clean and modern. Several of people on our tour found the decor not to their taste but I loved it. It was clean and very efficient. It's not as big as a typical US hotel room but nothing is as big in Europe as the US. And I was only sleeping there.
I would recommend it for its great location, cleanliness and unique style.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
884 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Cracow

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — andel’s by Vienna House Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing