We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Ranked #28 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with girlfriend for 3 nights. They arranged pick up from airport approx £18. Checked in with ease. Rooms great, large, very fancy. Own tv/DVD player etc. location great, right beside huge shopping mall and only a few minutes walk from main market square. Hotel organised excursions, very helpful. I would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy_lennyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,815)
There are newer reviews for Vienna House Andel's Cracow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hi we are just back from a four day trip to Krakow, Poland.
6 of us stayed at Andle's Hotel, b&b only, and I can highly recommend this hotel to stay in.
Lovely room's, very clean all through, lovely breakfast's, best shower I have ever had in any hotel I have stayed in.
Also best bed I have slept in, no aches and pains in the morning!
The staff were very polite and helpful.
Perfect location, 50mts from station, huge shopping mall, and only 5mins walk from main square in Krakow.
The whole town is lovely, plenty places to eat, or have a beverage.
We can't write a review without mentioning Thomas & Gregory that taxied us from & to the airport and two of the trips we done. Very polite and helpful and prompt.
The Auschwitz tour was very interesting, hard to believe any human could treat another in the way they did.
Salt mines was nice too. The guides in both tour's were very knowledgeable and good.
Would not recommend these trips if you are not able to walk far!
Schindlers factory was very interesting , from there we took a buggy run through the old Jewish part, and that was good too.
The only thing was it was quite cold at times and a few thunder storms, but we had glimpses of sun too.
All in all enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We were in 201,202 that looked over the square to the station, very quiet. 203 Looked on to the unde...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirkyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have just spent 2 weeks in this fabulous hotel and feel very well qualified to say to potential visitors, don't hesitate to book, you won't find a finer hotel anywhere!
From duty Managers, reception staff,restaurant, bar and room service, I found everyone to be a total delight, friendly, professional and extremely helpful. The quality of the bedrooms, TV and free Wifi in the rooms, it was really a home from home environment.
The quality of the meals served was excellent, both the fine buffet for breakfast and the daytime meals served in Oscars Bar and the main restaurant.
My stay was extended to 2 weeks due to the illness of one of our party, originally scheduled for just 4 days, and every one was so caring and supportive and offered great help and assistance.
To everyone at the hotel I say a sincere thank you, and to Trip Advisor enthusiasts I say, book without delay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the square maybe quieter, but all are of the highest quality.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegasfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

First of all I'd like to thank the hotel staff for their friendliness and great service!! The rooms were very spacious and clean with modern decor and the bathroom was large with a tub and separate shower separated by glass. The mattress was exceptionally comfortable and the down cover and pillows were perfect for a cozy nights sleep. My only complaint was the wifi which was poor reception in my room unfortunately but the staff was so friendly I was too embarrassed to even complain. Breakfast had a wide selection of anything you craved for plus eggs selected any way you pleased. Great location centrally directly next to the mall (galleria) and the train station..and just a few minutes walk from the old town. Overall I'm very pleased.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just returned from a visit toCracow, which we really enjoyed. The hotel was superb, bedrooms were roomy and very comfortable, the ensuite facilities were about the best we have used. Staff were excellent. We visited Auschwitz which we found absorbing and historical, one could not enjoy a concentration camp. The Salt Mines were different and a situation where we really enjoyed the experience, we also had a very good guide. Anyone going to Cracow should arrange transport with transferspoland.com ask for Mark who was like a friend by the end of our break, he. Mde our holiday.

Room Tip: Room overlooking square
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

All you could even want in a Krakow stay. Just a few steps from the main station, where the convenient train from airport drops you. The station is also the place where the buses to Auschwitz depart and return, so it was just perfect to be there and not spending a dime on taxis. Just a 3 minute walk to the center as well, so location was really absolutely perfect. The hotel itself is very nice, rooms are spacious enough, very clean and spotless. Breakfast was also nice, not the best I've had but all you need in the morning before starting a full day of touring. Asked for a room on a high floor, overlooking the square, and was not disappointed. 100% sure this is the best hotel for your stay in Krakow!

Room Tip: Try to book a higher room overlooking the square, they're great!!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

stayed in andels from sun to thurs and couldnt have picked a better hotel and location very modern and classy looking train station just across the square and great shopping centre beside hotel very helpful staff room was lovely bright and airy great showers and very comfortable beds great selection for breakfast everything so fresh and tasty especially the omelettes we had a meal the night before we left and it was delicious to say the least would definitely recommend andels would love to go back again fantastic place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $87 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Andel's Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Vienna House Andel's Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing