We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect design hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Ranked #22 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
1,129 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Perfect design hotel”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located as well for logistics as for visiting the historic center, has a very nice design, especially the bathroom, good breakfast, very friendly staff, also when I pointed them out a mistake they had made (giving us twin beds in stead of the desired double bed, we are two men)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jurgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,142
    510
    63
    19
    19
See reviews for
189
752
119
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

From arrival to departure, this hotel cannot be faulted. Situated on a main square outside a huge shopping Mall & just a short 5 minute walk from the bus & the train station in one direction, to a short 5 minute walk in another to the main square The architecture on every building has you staring constantly around & up at your surroundings & seeing the "Andels" sign on this lovely new modern building had me impressed. It confirmed I had chosen my stay wisely for my weekend break, where I planned to capture Krackow to the full. All staff from reception to breakfast/bar staff were friendly & helpful. Rooms were exeptionally clean, light & modern & a pair of slippers were waiting in sealed bags for tired feet. There were tea/coffee making facilities & a fridge with a mini bar. A small wardrobe - but how long how you packing for anyway on short break!! Beds were comfortable & bedding & pillows were hypoallergenic & how my head just LOVED that pillow!! Plus what a unique bathroom.
Breakfast was a "help yourself" from a more than substantail choice - cereals, fruits, continental cheeses, meats, yoghurts etc., to cooked egg, bacon, sausages, mushrooms etc, pancakes, waffles, cakes, breads & preserves. Nothing could be faulted & you will love your stay here. Our room on 2nd floor - 207 - had no outside noise from the main square, despite what I had read from some reviews & despite the fact people were walking by constantly to go the Mall, or bus/train stations. There is a "NO NOISE|" Policy between 10pm & 6pm inside the corridors at the hotel - which I read in the Hotel guest book in our room & also as another point to make - not noise - the way to get your towel changed each day, or as needed, is to leave it on the floor - again mentioned in the guestbook in your room. - Do read - some useful info there.
I only mention this as I had read some "nitpicking" issues on the reviews on here. Some guests might not have read this book.
Nothing could be faulted. We did not try the restaurant for an evening meal, as we were constantly out, but we did have a drink or two in the bar, where I learnt from the young girl there a new drink, to which I am now currently drinking is the Bison Vodka with Apple juice - tastes like apple cake!!!, Thank you barstaff.
For shoppers & people taking in the sights, this is the place to stay. You will not be disappointed. We walked the short walk every day through to the main square, whether returning from a day excursion out somewhere & we asked to be dropped off there, or we walked in to find somewhere for an evening meal & to take in the atmosphere of the lit up square, shops & people.
Despite the constant rush in our weekend my daughter & I just loved returning to wind down & rest at this hotel each evening.
Thank you Andels for a very pleasant stay. I will be recommending you whole heartedly to my family & friends & work colleagues. A stay here is one where you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing the square - 207 was fine for us - my adult daughter & I - this had two si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is more of a business type modern hotel. We were here with a group of friends for a 3 day visit to this beautiful city. Cracow is really worth paying a visit, with European sponsoring, it is cleaning up some dark history pages and revealing itself as an architectural jewel of 18th and 19th century buildings, witnesses of a great history. Many students here, lively atmosphere. You have to visit the museum under the central square, It is great.This hotel offers a very good standard and is very near of the old town - within walking distance.
For wheelchair users : not perfect because of the carpets but still I can recommend you this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Multatuli_On_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Hotel. Excellent location. Staff very friendly. Rooms spotless. Very good shopping centre on the doorstep. Walking distance to the old town. Tram service very good. If you are a smoker ask hotel about smoker rooms as these are limited.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here as a group of three couples all allocated rooms on the same floor... This rarely happens to us!!! Excellent modern standard of accommodation. Spotlessly clean and really helpful front desk staff. The location is right near the train station but... U would never know no sound issues at all. The breakfast had a good variety with a hot eggs / omelette station cooked fresh to order! We all said we would definitely stay there again... Just a couple of minutes walk to the old town and main square. The bar was not over priced and a perfect place to have another nightcap....definitely try the cherry vodka!! I agree the rooms aren't massive but how there's so much to see and do in krakow u won't want to spend time in your room!! Maybe the awesome bathroom wi separate bath and walk in shower! A definite recommend from me!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
349 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Spent a long weekend in Krakow, stayed in this great hotel. Situated near the old town, great service and athmosphere. After a visit to Auschwitz it is the best place to come home to: relaxed, calm and friendly people. Go to Krakow: Polands pearl.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

LOve LOve LOve this hotel. Beautiful rooms - maybe a bit small but hey - the breakfast is awesome and your close to the Galerria with loads of shopping, coffee shops and grocery stores - awesome place. The Old City square is only a 10 minute scenic walk away and not too far - this hotel is beautiful - No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Try an executive room - a bit more pricy but well worth it - it you want to splurg go for a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,692 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 259 in Krakow
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Cracow

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — andel’s by Vienna House Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing