We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Ranked #20 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

LOve LOve LOve this hotel. Beautiful rooms - maybe a bit small but hey - the breakfast is awesome and your close to the Galerria with loads of shopping, coffee shops and grocery stores - awesome place. The Old City square is only a 10 minute scenic walk away and not too far - this hotel is beautiful - No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Try an executive room - a bit more pricy but well worth it - it you want to splurg go for a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    493
    62
    19
    19
See reviews for
187
729
116
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here 28th Feb to 3rd March, our 3rd visit to Krakow and 3rd time in this hotel. Hotel is very contemporary, modern and spotless clean. Reception staff are excellent, very friendly and extreamley efficient. Rooms are not big but comfortable, clean and adequate. Location is perfect, opposite the train station, next to the huge shopping centre and 10min walk to Old Town Square with loads of bars and restaurants. The only thing we thought needed improvement was the buffet breakfast food, good choice but we felt the hot food was not kept hot and was only luke warm even when we went for breakfast at 7.15am. Wouldn't put us off staying here again, overall standards were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EL838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co armagh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

andels has everything you would want for a perfect stay. it was recommended to me from a friend who had stayed and i am so glad i listened to her. the furnishing in the bedroom were top notch, so comtemporary and the bathroo was out of this world. woud definitely without heitation stay here again. brilliant all round.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
Thank shazzamckerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This trendy hotel is perfectly located; next to train station and at 5 minutes walking distance to Cracow's old town. The newest shopping centre is just around the corner. Although a lot of people passage around the hotel the rooms are soundproof. The rooms are not so big but trendy decorated and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piedep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with 11 work colleagues.
Great location approx 20 mins from hotel - taxi was about £20 for a seven man vehicle.

Very stylish themed hotel - minimalistic feel and very modern.

Reception staff fantastic and very welcoming.

Room was beautiful - although 2 singles I pushed together to make a double.

Bathroom, again very modern - individual glass cubicles for power shower and and w/c. Also nice big bath.

SKY news on tv - high speed internet.

Breakfast was a buffet, again excellent quality with chef cooking up omelettes on request.

Location was 10 mins from market square - bars/restaurants. The hotel backs onto a huge shoppng mall. Main bus/train station is a simple 5 mins walk through the mall.

Only 1 negative -- the gym isn't really a gym -- 4 machines - 2 cross trainers, a treadmill and a bike - but still enough to get a sweat on.

Awesome 3 days in Krakow!!!

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel have a great view however there is a noisy ice rink at the back playi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udxp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel - minutes walk to Market Sq City Centre. Our room overlooked another square with an ice skating rink - nice view. The bar was lovely to have a few drinks at the end of the night and they served bar food too. Up to date 5 star standard accommodation - only thing was our room was a double one and just a tiny bit on the small size if I want to be picky!! Would stay here again.

I wouldn't recommend the electric car tours that go around city centre - expensive and bad value for money and not very detailed. We bargained them down but still not good value - avoid. The other tours were value for money.

As it happens we got a train back to the airport for 12 slotzy - 3 euro - as station is only across from the hotel so very handy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have just returned from a fab visit to this Central Hotel in Krakow. The location is great for everything. There is a train station five minutes walk away which provides a shuttle direct to hotel for PZL12 or PZL20 return which runs every 30 minutes or hourly after 16.00pm. The hotel itself is about ten minutes walk away from "Old Town Square" and all the other sights of this beautiful town. The hotel itself is great, the reception is clean and sharp with a minimalistic design. We arrived early (after getting the stupid o'clock Ryanair flight from Stansted - which in itself is another story), the concierge was welcoming, he pointed out our room wasn't yet ready, but gave a map of the town adding detailed directions for us. He took our luggage and again apologised for the room not being ready, he then gave us a 10% off voucher for either the bar/restaurant in the hotel. We then explored at our leisure. When returning to the hotel, we were given our room keys, we had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the square, the room was decorated nicely, not massive but big enough for a 3 night stay. The bathroom was very nice with a walk in shower, it was very clean and extremely comfortable, there was a mini bar and safe in wardrobe and complimentary water every day.

We found the staff in this hotel to be very polite, friendly and delivered great customer service. The Delight restaurant, where dinner and breakfast was served was bright and airy. It was never really busy but appeared to have a good turnover. Tables were set nicely and staff asked what you wanted to drink. The breakfast was a buffett style and there was a huge amount of choice. Lots of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, a selection of breads, jams, honey etc. There was also a hot choice of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage etc etc. There was an omelette station which you asked for on demand. Yes there was pate and grilled vegetables, but this hotel caters for not only English guests, but a variety of other Europeans too. We drank in the bar and the prices were reasonable, staff always provided peanuts when drinks were ordered. We never ate in the main restaurant, so cant comment on price or style of food. We did however order bar food, which was served quickly and efficiently and presented really well. The area itself was warm and inviting with a nice decor and pleasant background music. Overall a good choice of hotel, friendly staff and brilliant location. YES we would recommend and return ourselves.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the square, there is no noise but its great to people watch
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibbbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
885 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Cracow

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — andel’s by Vienna House Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing