We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice in Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Ranked #33 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

After arriving the airport, you can catch bus no.292 or train and get off at the terminated bus stop or train station. Just 2-3 minute walk pass the Geleria Krakowsky,a shopping center, you will see the hotel My room is on the 3rd floor, clean and quiet. Everything in the room is well organized so you feel comfortable all the time of staying. Free coffee and tea in the room are limited , during my 4 night stay, no addition even I drank all of them on the second day. Most 4 star hotel, these compliments are refilled everyday. Breakfast is good quality but the same menu everyday is quite boring. Receptionist and other staffs are friendly and helpful. Free internet with a printer are 24 hour service on the ground floor.The hotel is located in very good area because you can walk to the main market square (800 m), the Wawel castel (1.2 km) and the jewish district (1.8 km ),catch the bus no. 370 to the Salt Mines and catch tram no.76 to Oscar Schindler's factory. Next time, if you will travel to Krakow, choosing this hotel will be your right decision.

Room Tip: Try to avoid first floor room . Room no 320, air conditioner didn't work properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank พรศรี ป
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VI-Hotels1, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are very pleased that you had a pleasant time in Cracow and you have found our staff friendly and helpful.
However we apologize for the lack of supplemented tea and coffee in your room as it does not live up to our usual standards.
There will be additional trainings in order to improve the quality of our service and to avoid this kind of situations in the future.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

Katarzyna Szymanska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed for four nights on a short holiday break and were very impressed .

A modern and nicely designed hotel with clean comfortable rooms and smart wet/bathrooms. It is well situated, close to the railway and bus stations and a few minutes walk from the old town and main square. We also chose to walk to the Jewish quarter / ghetto area which takes about 20/25 minutes as we prefer to, but there are plenty of buggies providing guided tours for small parties leaving from the main square. With hindsight we felt that we should have taken one on the first day so that we could have planned the remainder of our stay a little better.

Buffet breakfast food is good, though hot food could have been a bit hotter. We found the reception staff friendly and helpful with advice on local travel - also posted my spectacles (which I'd left in the room) back to me in England (thank you Łukasz)

We will certainly consider staying at Andels hotels again for future city breaks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just got back from a 4 night stay here and absolutley loved it. Firstly the location was perfect as it was right by the train station, so we were able to easily make our own way there from the airport. Also it is right next door to a huge shopping centre, so very easy access to a Carrefort supermarket for supplies, a food court (cheap and quick food if you arrive late and tired like us!) and obviously loads of shops! A pleasant walk of 5-10 minutes (depending on how fast you walk) gets you to the main square.

Our room was very spacious. We had a huge and comfortable bed (super king size), armchair with footstool, side table, desk and a large flat screen TV. The TV offered English speaking HBO channels and Skynews. The room also had a DVD player with DVDs available to rent from reception (although we didn't try this). We had tea/coffee making facilities and supplies for free in the room. Our room overlooked an internal courtyard, so no view but that suited us perfectly as it was so nice and quiet. The bathroom was very large with a huge bath and separate huge shower which always had great pressure and the water was always hot.

We really liked the hotel breakfast too. It's a buffet offering hot bacon, sausages, egg, mushrooms, tomatoes, pancakes and lots of cold options including fruit, meats, cheeses, pastries, breads, jams, and yogurts. We hadn't planned to try the hotel restaurant for an evening meal, but did after heavy rain discouraged us from venturing further, and in the end we couldn't have been more happy that it had rained! Our evening meal was exceptional and one of the best we had during our stay.

Staff at reception and in the restaurant were very attentative and friendly throughout our stay. We booked 2 trips through the recpetion desk (one to Auschwitz and one to the Salt Mines) and the staff were very helpful in booking them and I would recommend both trips.

We will look out for this hotel chain from now on and would definelty stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Andel's Hotel in Kraków has a good location by the railway station. If you are driving you can park in the garage or if you travellng by the train, you dont need to wonder how to get the hotel.

The design is modern. Not very exciting but ok. The room is small. Andel's is a four star hotel but it does not feel like a four star hotel. It reminds me of an improved Ibis. It is ok for a short stay if you are not fussy but I would not like to stay longer than one night in Andel's.

The price is pretty steep compared to what you get. Probably, it is worth paying EUR 50 (or 100) per night more and find something nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tygrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VI-Hotels1, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We regret to hear we could not fulfill all your expectations during your stay with us.
However it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

With best regards,

Katarzyna Szymanska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a great designer hotel in a fantastic location - across from the main railway station, adjacent to a large shopping centre & less than 10 minutes walk to the old town. Attentive staff, good choices for buffet breakfast, small gym. Room was an average size with large bathroom.

Would definitely return to this hotel. Highly recommend it for its location, cleanliness attentive staff & very reasonable price.

Room Tip: ask fro a room overlooking internal courtyard - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyToscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Andel's is by relative standards an excellent hotel, but considering it's star rating and price that's what you'd expect so the review is against what you'd expect at this level.
The location is very good - just outside the old centre so easier to get to by car, but within pleasant walking distance of all the main attractions.
The rooms are well laid out and decorated (there seems to be two types - larger room with smaller bathroom[no bath] or smaller room with larger bathroom[with bath and shower], so choose your preference).
You can book a massage in the Spa with just an hour's notice at 170Pln per hour.

You're given a 10% off voucher for the restaurant when you check in, but this just brings it back to down to a more normal price and there are much better places out there in the old town to eat at. We found the restaurant very soulless and virtually deserted. The food was OK, but for the price you'd have expected better ( stale bread rolls that had to be sent back).
The bar downstairs was also a bit hit and miss with rapid service and accurate drinks one night, but slow service and random drinks another.
Overall though a very pleasant place to stay, but you'd expect it!

Room Tip: Tthere seems to be two types - larger room with smaller bathroom[no bath] or smaller room with large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayesTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VI-Hotels1, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate the comments of our visitors, as it helps us to improve the quality of our service.
We regret to hear our restaurant and bar did not fulfill all your expectations. We would like to assure you that we continously work on the improvement of our services.
We hope we will be able to welcome you in our hotel soon again to have a chance to convince you of our improvements.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Szymanska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lovely hotel with very nice room. Breakfast very good and restaurant pleasant. Staff very helpful and good humoured. Abel to book hotel limo to airport at very reasonable cost. Would definitely recommend this hotel. It is situated across a plaza from the train station and within a couple hundred meters of the main square. The square itself is buzzing with activity with plenty of restaurants, coffee shops and bars nearby. Polish people are very nice and have a pleasant demenure. Nice city, nice country,

Room Tip: Am not aware of any bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 264 in Krakow
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#18 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $68 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Andel's Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Vienna House Andel's Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing