We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BlueBells Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BlueBells Apartments
Ranked #63 of 401 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at this apartment twice Jan 15 -17th and again Feb 5-7th
January's stay we stayed for 2 nights .... As soon as we entered the building there was a funny horrible smell , we got into our room (43) and we just put our bags in and went to look for another hotel to stay in it was that bad !! 4 beds against the wall a wardrobe and a tv the size of a shoe box. We couldn't find any other place to stay seeing as tho it was around 9pm , so we decided to give it a try . Around 3am on the first night we had polish men next door banging and talking so loud the walls were paper thin it sounded like they was in our room with us , in the morning whilst we were getting ready in our shared bathroom with 3 or 4 other rooms the 3 polish lads came out as well !! ..... On our second night about 4am there was someone banging on our door ... Was so scary seeing as tho it was 3 of us girls in the room .... We didn't hardly sleep all night!! None of this is the apartments fault tho to be fair. We told receptionist when we was checking out and he seemed shocked and apologised . As we had already booked this apartment again for Feb we asked for an upgrade !! Which we got :) at £2 extra a night each !! So cheap and soo worth it.
On our second stay here we got room (23) I think .. on the second floor and we were shocked at how much better this room was it was massive with its own kitchen bathroom and dressing table and mirror ... Bathroom was lovely and clean , we couldn't of been happier !!
The walk into the square is about 10 mins max and around the same distance to the mall ...
All in all I would definitely return to these apartments but to second floor rooms ... The room was so warm and free wifi was a bonus !! I would not travel in the lift what so ever it looks like something out of a horror film :/

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms you have your own bathroom and kitchen ..... 4th floor you have to share a bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xDaniiLouiisex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear DaniLouiisex,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your mixed review about Bluebells Apartments.

We understand that you have two varies opinion about the rooms/apartments be cause they were very different. The first one you have described is our economy room. We try to fit different expectations when it comes about accommodation – some tourists required comfortable, well equipped rooms or apartments, the other look for cheap option, just to sleep and focus on sightseeing and enjoying the city.
We are very sorry for the incident happened to you! The hotel is monitored and the main entrance is locked, opened only for guests who either use the key or use the buzzer to have it opened. We can only assume that the other guest could mistook the rooms and thought that this one is his.
But we are glad you liked the upgrade and the apartment on the 2nd floor. It is a really nice, lately renovated room and quite spacious. Generally in Bluebells Apartments you can find only cozy apartments, but remember to book an apartment, not economy room :)
The lift was installed in 1939 – of course the mechanism is new!, but the interior stayed just the same. It is part a of the history of the city and of the building. For same guests is like taking part in the history, for the other..they just go stairs ;)
If you wish to come to Kraków once again and stay in homely place, you can be assured that in Bluebells Apartments will be prepared a special offer for you!

Greetings!
Bluebells Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    106
    30
    12
    15
See reviews for
33
79
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Think travel lodge and it will be far much better - room 44 was dated and the bed is very low - however we slept like logs - beds made up and room cleaned every day - tea and coffee was replaced daily. Shower very good and easy to set required heating (would suggest a smaller shower head as the current one is to heavy). Mirror in Bathroom with sockets. View of castle and old town centre - both within a slow 10 minute walk. Schindlers Factory 20/25 minutes walk. Staff were enthusiastic can do and helpful. Breakfast is hot dog and beans. Cheese ham salami coffee and toast - self service - Enough to kick the day going. Their Lunch box £4 was 2 decent size sandwiches apple and banana water and mars bar was good value. Reception is open 24 hours and you can use their safe for free. We had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: 44, 45 and 46 are all together with a separate locked entry door to hall. 44 has a small balcony wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolli25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Rolli25,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about Bluebells Apartments and giving us this nice rating!
It is our goal to do everything which is needed to make for our guests the most comfortable stay they can have. Tea, coffee and daily service it's just an accent but it is good to know that it is noticeable.
The localization is one of ours biggest advantages but not the only one :) But it makes a perfect base for hitting the most important sights in the city.
If you would like to visit Kraków once again, you can count on us!
Best regards,
Bluebells Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a OK hotell for visiting krakow. The room was ok , and the bathroom was ok. You get what you pay for. The staff in the reception was very helpfull , and it was open 24hr so we could put our key there at any time.

Room Tip: Choose the doubble room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eivindma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Eivindma,

Thank you for your opinion. It is good to know what you are thinking about Bluebells Apartments, because it gives us motivation to keep improving the hotel every day.
Bluebells Apartments have many advantages, but it is natural that not everyone will find them fulfilled. One of our pluses is definitely the reception staff which firstly is at our guests service 24h and secondly do all what is need to make them feel comfortable.
We hope you will memorize nothing but good moments of your visit in Cracow and our hotel.

Greetings!
Bluebells Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossendale
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here as a family-myself, partner and 2 teenage children. we emailed in advance to check that the room was suitable for us they emailed straight back and told us they had given us the biggest room they had and moved all the furniture around so it suited our needs! We arrived around 3 hours early for check-in and was told no problem your room is ready. We didn't pay alot for this hotel b+b so wasn't expecting too much, however we were pleasantly surprised. Our room had a flat screen tv, lounge chairs a double bed 2 single beds a sofa bed, dining room table n chairs, tea + coffee making facilities (which were topped up everyday) a cooker, fridge and microwave. The maid came everyday we got clean towels everyday and bedding changed every other day.
It was minus 5 outside but the room was kept toastie warm for the whole stay.
We had breakfast everyday there was cereal and toast with chocolate spread 3 different types of jam, fruit, sausages and beans.
Although the trams are outside and they are noisy you soon get used to them and if not they do earplugs at reception.
The staff at reception were super friendly nothing was too much trouble.
We will defiantly be back to Krakow and back to Bluebells.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper ask for the earplugs or a room to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikkiuk2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guests,

Firstly thank you very much for your kind words and rating – it means a lot for us.

Every positive opinion makes us stronger and lets us believe that we do our work in a good way. All this for our guests, who just want to spend a nice time in the beautiful city Kraków.
We hope you will keep good memories of this visit.

Greetings!
Bluebells Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I came back from Krakow today after spending 3 days there. We stayed (as part of a package deal) at the BlueBell apartments. A taxi from the airport to the apartment complex cost 89 zloty. On arrival I have to say we were a bit concerned. There was a funny smell in the reception area that was not pleasant. However the guy on reception was really friendly and helpful. We took a very old lift to level 3 and entered a very good sized apartment. Although it was very "oldy worldy" it was comfortable and clean. We had a big kitchen with kettle, coffee, tea, sugar and milk waiting for us (which was very much appreciated!) The room also had a fridge, 2 hobs, a sofa bed and a small balcony. The large hallway led to a bathroom with shower and then a massive room with 3 single beds, tv, wardrobe etc. Its really close to everywhere you want to go as a tourist which is great. We walked into town every day and (even in the snow) it took 15 mins max. Breakfast was included in our package too but we never availed of it so I cant comment on this aspect. On our second day we returned to find our room had been cleaned, beds made, dishes washed etc. We were very pleasantly surprised! Especially considering the price we paid. One other thing i must mention - while we were there it was minus 7 and we were worried that the apartment might be cold. We couldnt have been more wrong. It was toasty all day/night. So, all in all, I would say if you are looking for somewhere to lay your head this place could be for you. It is very basic (in terms of decor and furniture) but if you are like us and really want somewhere just to use as a "base" this place is for you! Just remember that you get what you pay for. Dont expect to pay a few pounds and get the Waldorf! We will definitely be back in krakow and would stay here again so I think that sums up our overall thoughts!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank squeezy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Squeezy,

Thank you for choosing Bluebells Apartments!
We feel very pleasant with your words – appreciate such a comprehensive opinion.
It is a very accurate description of the apartment, and as you mentioned we do provide a set of coffee and tea in every room. Also a daily room service is always included in the price. All that to make our guests' stay even more comfortable.
Any time you plan to visit Kraków once again, you can be assured that in Bluebells Apartments you are very welcome!
Best regards,
Paulina Czuchryta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

My mother and I stayed at the BlueBells Apartments in June 2013 for 3 nights and we very much enjoyed our stay here.

The Apartments were quiet and clean and in a very central location with everything close-by. The rooms were also extremely large and we had loads of space.

Breakfast was nice.

Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and spoke great English. The staff helped us out on many occasions from recommending restaurants to ringing the tour company to confirm our tours and helping with directions.

We would definitely recommend these Apartments and would, without doubt, stay here again!

Room Tip: It seems as though any rooms are good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for choosing Bluebells Apartments!
Your opinion shows that you have enjoyed your stay with us, which makes us very happy.
It is our work to help our Guests with every single request or advise, but still we do it with a pleasure. Kraków is a great city and we love sharing its beauty with visitors.
If you plan to come to Kraków once again, you will be always welcome in Bluebells Apartments!

Best regards,
Paulina Czuchryta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love this place, great value for money, staff friendly. Close to the market square. I recommend this place to stay. It's clean, have a balcony and lift. Rooms have all you need. Its private and quiet at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Rafael,

Thank you for your opinion and such a good rating!
That means a lot to us and we appreciate it. Your kind note is a pleasant result of our work. If you plan to visit Kraków next time, you will be always welcome at Bluebells Apartments.

Greetings!
Paulina Czuchryta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#56 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Kazimierz
Kazimierz's Secret Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bonerowska 5 Apartments
#30 of 401 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Stare Miasto
P & J Apartments
P & J Apartments
#39 of 401 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Stare Miasto
Apartamenty Platinia
Apartamenty Platinia
#7 of 125 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBells Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBells Apartments

Property: BlueBells Apartments
Address: ul. Starowislna 22, Krakow 31-032, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 401 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueBells Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of Cracow is at your doorstep. Welcome to BlueBells apartments that are located in a historical building 5 minutes from the Main Marquet Square, Kazimierz - Jewish District and the Royal Castle. We offer 11 recently renovated apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens & bathrooms, TV-SAT and CD set, Internet access (DVD and washing machine in some rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your BlueBells Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebells Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing