We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Daniel Griffin Aparthotel
Ranked #61 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in a double apartment on the top floor for 3 nights at the end of September. The apartment had all the basic essentials (hob, fridge, kettle, hair dryer, Polish TV) but it was clean, comfortable and warm. If you're looking to spend all day in your room then stay at home but the majority of us would rather be out exploring this beautiful city. The apartments are in the perfect location for this. Walking distance from the castle, old town and Jewish quarter and even the train and bus station or three stops on a number 3 tram from outside the shopping centre.

There was plenty to chose from at breakfast; Polish sausages, beans, eggs, cereal, juices, tea and coffee, bread, meat, cheese, etc.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. They gave advice on restaurants, bars, transport and probably the best to book your Auschwitz trip through (about £27). Would definitely return to Krakow and would have no problem staying at the Bluebells again.

Thanks to all the staff for a lovely stay.

ps you probably get a better exchange rate over there. I got 5.01 to the £.

Room Tip: Top floor has a fantastic view of the castle and cathedrals
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy_and_Alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Billy and Alexis,

Thank you for you nice words. It means a lot for us to receive such a good and substantial opinion.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay at Bluebells Apartments and it is very good that you have appreciated the localization, which is almost perfect for sightseeing the most important places in Cracow!
All the staff sends you warm greetings!
We hope that we will see each other once again!

Best regards,
Bluebells Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Daniel Griffin Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 246 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

my husband, sister in law and I stayed here from 16-20 September 2013.. We were in a 3 bed apartment. Double bed, smaller double and a single.. Basically it was a large room with those beds, fridge, 2 ring hob, sink and kettle with all utensils and teabags etc.. we were more than happy with the accommodation,. Large toilet with shower cubicle. Yes it was needing updated but it was clean and towels got changed every day and beds made.. we were on the 5th floor, Yes you could hear the noise outside but this really didn't bother us. Noisy in the landings which we believe were either a college or school staying here as well.. Staff were super friendly and very helpful.. We will definitely be staying here again.. was a 10 min walk if that to the main market square, supermarket across the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank templarknightess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for you opinion about our BlueBells Apartments. We are delighted that you have rated your stay in our hotel so good and so high. Every opinion of our guests is very important to us and is an indication of what we need to improve, so that our guests were even more satisfied with the accommodation. We are glad that you liked the apartment and that the noise from the street have not disrupted your stay. Welcome back to Kraków and to the BlueBells!

Kindest regards,
Paulina Czuchryta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I booked this accommodation through Low Cost Holidays as part of a 4-Night package. I had read the reviews, and was reasonably happy with my choice. Well, I can tell you, don’t believe everything you read. These “Apartments” were not what I expected. For the first time, in all the reviews that I have given on Tripadvisor, I have struggled to give this accommodation one star. My wife and I are in our 60’s, and found the experience at the Bluebells “horrid” The place is a hostel, and nothing else. It may be OK for younger people, who just need somewhere to sleep after a long day, but for me and my wife, there was nothing good about this place except the view from the 4th floor room. My wife hated the place, and we moved out after one night. I see people have said there is noise from the street outside, well, there was a lot more noise from inside the building, at all hours of the night. It was just intolerable. I could go on about the state of disrepair to the room and bathroom (broken shower drain, broken toilet seat, major hole and crack in wash basin etc, etc. )
The Bluebells is not quaint, full of character, or cosy… it’s a very basic hostel, and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zggb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

In regards to the statement you have provided please, accept our sincere regret for you disappointment. We understand you might have feel dissatisfied but please, let us consign the proper explanation.
The name of the hotel – Bluebells Apartments is not only the random name, but it refers to the greater part of the accommodation. The hotel includes 14 apartments, 3 superior rooms and 3 economy rooms with basic standard. The last part of rooms can be a good solution for Guests, who do not pay attention to the fully equipped apartments but focus on sightseeing the city and use the rooms for primary needs like sleeping/resting.
As you mentioned, you have chosen our property through Low Cost Holidays, and probably on the website are displayed mostly holidays with low cost. The room you have booked is among those cheaper. What is more, hostels generally based on multiple rooms, where single beds are being sold. Our offer includes only rooms – if Guest chooses the economy room for stay, the room is only for him/her. No one can be accommodate to the room where already one Guest is. Calling us a hostel is not very fair.

It is a pity that you left our hotel in the middle of your stay, because we could offer you a change of the room to make your stay more comfortable. The rest of our apartments are very cosy which would definitely suit you far more. Like the other Guests have found them very homely and comfortable. And as an evidence you can read all positive and flattering opinions, not only on the tripadvisor.com.

Despite of inconvenience you have met, I hope that you discovered all the best parts of Cracow and will keep only good memories about your visit.
If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact with us.

Kind regards,

Manager of Bluebells Apartments
Paulina Czuchryta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the blubells apts from 26th to30th august 2013, the hotel is basic but very clean
towels changed every day,the breakfast was good plenty to pick from cold meats and cheeses,eggs tomatoes,bread and rolls also polish sauges and beans,staff were very friendly and booked a trip to Auschwitz which was an unforgetable experience,the apts were only a five minute walk from the old town,we booked the holiday with easyjet holidays and had a fantastic time,would recomend i visit to Krakow to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasAlloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for all your kind words. We appreciate all opinions of our Guests. We are glad to hear that your stay in our apartments was fulfilling . Esspecially, we are glad that you appreciated the work of our room service. They are taking care of the hotel's cleanness a lot.
Location of our apartments, as you mentioned, is very attractive, and it makes us pleased when our Guests underline that.
Thank you once again for your words and we are looking forward to meeting you again!

Best wishes,
Paulina Czuchryta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in January 2013 and found it much better than expected for the $40 we paid per night. We spent 3 nights here and felt secure and cosy.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and had plenty of space (though we were only coming to sleep, not spending large amounts of time in the room). The bathroom is small (as they all are in Europe) but there was enough hot water for both of our showers. Heating worked well and the bed was relatively comfy.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Breakfast was limited but if we wanted more there is a wonderful bakery 2 doors down.

It's only a 7 minute walk to the old town square one way and 7 mins walk in the other direction to the Jewish quarter. There is a tram stop literally right outside the hotel. Couldn't have asked for a better place on a budget! Very very impressed!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Emily H,

Thank you that you have decided to write an opinion about our apartmets. We always appreciate our guests' words. It allows us to work on increasing the comfort of accommodation.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our apartments. Thank you also for your appreciation of our staff. We are always tring to work the best we can.
It is very nice to hear that you have underlined the location of our apartments too.
Thak you once again for all your kind words.

Kind Regards

Bluebells Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at the BlueBells apartments in July 2013.
About a 10 minute walk from the main Bus and railway stations, it was easy to find on foot and I found out later it's virtually next to Starowislna tram stop.
The staff were very friendly and full of advice and tips on where to travel, visit and eat etc.
I had a 3 bed apartment on the 3rd floor all to myself, which had a television, kitchen, cooker and fridge. The apartment was very clean, although the furniture had seen better times, it was very comfortable.
The apartments had free Wifi which was a fantastic and fast downloading as well.
Breakfast was available for a small charge, but I never ate there because I got my own food from a local supermarket.
The only downside was the noise at night from outside. It was hot and humid weather,so I had to have the windows open. The trams run all through the night and the noise from the traffic and passing pedestrians was a little annoying at times.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Money_Shot_ATFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments in July 2013.
It is very nice to hear and read positive opinions from our guests. We are always thankful for the kind words and appreciation of our work.
As you have mentioned, July this year in Cracow was vey hot, as well as the all summer months. We understand very well that you had to keep windows open and we feel sory for the inconvenience connected with noise from the traffic.

Hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Bluebells Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The concierge was very witty and spoke excellent English. We were made to feel at home and the reception is staffed 24/7. The room was excellent as was the location. Great breakfast and the lift is very historic.

Room Tip: Room 44 has a great double bed and a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Siesta Aparthotel
#123 of 261 in Krakow
316 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#55 of 261 in Krakow
509 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Apartamenty Platinia
Apartamenty Platinia
#6 of 130 in Krakow
103 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#11 of 444 in Krakow
284 reviews
Crownhill Apartments
#48 of 444 in Krakow
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniel Griffin Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Griffin Aparthotel

Address: ul. Starowislna 22, Krakow 31-032, Poland (Formerly BlueBells Apartments)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $50 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daniel Griffin Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of Cracow is at your doorstep. Welcome to BlueBells apartments that are located in a historical building 5 minutes from the Main Marquet Square, Kazimierz - Jewish District and the Royal Castle. We offer 11 recently renovated apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens & bathrooms, TV-SAT and CD set, Internet access (DVD and washing machine in some rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daniel Griffin Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebells Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing