We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daniel Griffin Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
$118
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Krakow Centrum(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galaxy(Krakow)
$122
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$139
$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$93
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
78
115
34
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
115
34
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbus coffeetiny liftjewish quarterminute walkold townlight sleeperthese apartmentstram stoptravel agentfresh towels every daybed apartmentwindows closedfirst floorhour receptionlocation is fantasticpacked lunchnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 256 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in on the Starowislna side of the apartments, and it was June. There was no airconditioning meaning you had to open windows to get a breeze. This wouldn't be a problem for most except the tram lines made it very loud. Besides the normal street traffic, sirens, tram lines, it was June and it was light enough at 4 AM. In Berlin and Warsaw, we closed our blinds to prevent early daylight, but we couldn't because at the Blue Bells we were baking with the windows closed.
We loved it. We are from Florida, and it reminded us of home without the Disney fussy tourist treatment (humid/no airconditioning). The staff was great, and the included breakfast was fine. Not extravagant, but sufficient and worthwhile. The price was perfect, a steal. If you expect to be pampered, this is not the place. Our apartment space was extremely spacious (especially important when travelling with children), and the location is great. It took about 5 minutes to get to the Old Town, and....there is a laundry bar (Café Francia) about two minutes walk from the apartments. Having a place where you can do laundry, check email, drink beer about two minutes from your room was worth it.
I really liked this place. The price was great, the people were great. the location was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolleyzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Kierownik at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Jollyezoo,

Thank you for your opinion. Every word means a lot to us and gives us a reason, either to be happy with our success or reason to work harder.
Surprisingly summers in Poland are getting hotter and hotter every year, and this starts bothering even local citizens who suppose to be familiar with all weather conditions. This year the temperature was the highest since 90's! To relieve our Guests we have provided fans in therooms – did you have one?
Passing by trams on Starowiślna Street could be noisy. For tourist especially, who are usually for the first time in our beautiful city, and every little noise sounds very loudly!But those trams are also very useful. Many people want to spend time as much as they can on Main Square and after long hours of visiting, meeting people and having fun they have to come back home at night, so trams must be there to provide them safe way. I believe that if you spend much more time in here, you would get use to it, as we have ;)
In Bluebells Apartments ever Guest is important to us, and we try to host them with highest standard. Because the breakfast is the most important meal during the day and this is our job to give our Guests a good start of the day, we consider every single suggestion/praise/complaint.
We are glad you have enjoyed your visit, and hope that will keep a good memories of Bluebells Apartments.

Warm greetings,
Paulina Czuchryta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have just spent 7 days at the Bluebells. Due to a booking erroer by the holiday agent (NOT THE FAULT OF BLUEBELLS) we didnt get the self catering room we expected and as it was also a polish holiday the rooms were fully booked so we couldnt be moved HOWEVER!...despite this the staff gave us a fridge, kettle etc and invited us for free breakfasts for the duration of our stay..
The apartments are as central to everything as you could want... 10 mins to the main square in 1 direction and 10 mins walk...and I mean slow steady walk, not a jog...to the old town/ jewish qtr in other.
If walking isnt your thing Trams stop outside and Taxis are cheap.

Room Tip: when booking request a quiet room if a light sleeper as Trams run quite late in the eveing at front of building
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackyBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear JackyBr0wn,

Thank you for such a nice opinion.
Once again I would like to express my sadness because of the error of the rooms. But whenever mistakes happen, we do our best to make our's Guests stay comfortable and enjoyable. That is one of the advantages of Bluebells Apartments – request anything the reception and we will do what it takes to meet our Guests satisfaction.
I hope you will remeber us, and if you are planning to visit beautiful Cracow once again, you can count on Bluebells.

Warm greetings,
Paulina Czuchryta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just spent a 5 night stay in Krakow. Stayed at the Bluebell Apartments. About a 10 min walk from the main square. Cheap and cheerful. Clean rooms although abit dated. Showers good lots of hot water. Very noisy as trams seem to run all night and there is a tram stop outside the hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Code8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Code8,
It is very good to here that you liked your stay in Bluebells Apartments!
It is our responsibility to prepare the apartments with the highest standard. After your opinion, I can assume that we are doing it well 
Yes, our localization is very good – it is close to Main Square, Kaziemierz (Jewish district) and to tram stop which may make a little noise, but it is also an advantage, if tourists would like to ride to further, unexplored parts of Cracow!
Best wishes,
Paulina Czuchryta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Bluebell, great place to stay if you are looking somewhere clean/tidy and cheap! Very helpful staff and had a plesant stay. 20 minutes to walk to the train station and 10 minutes to the main square. Not 5* ritz but for what you pay it's great. Would return and recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somersettraveller1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Somersettraveller1990,
Thank you for your flattering opinion and recommendation. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. We do our best to make all Guests’ stay pleasant and comfortable.
If you would like to return to Cracow, you can always count on us.
Greetings,
Paulina Czuchryta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very very basic amenities. Central location, supposedly in a street steeped in history. The room was clean though its maintenance left a lot to be desired. There was some maintenance work happening in the street below at mignight, which posed a challenge to falling asleep. Had a frustrating experience in the shower the next morning as there was no hot water. I borrowed the keys to another room to use the shower. It was the first day at work for 2 of the 3 staff members that I met, and they were apologetic about some of the lapses. That said, the place has the potential to spruce up and get a lot better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunTourister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear ArunTourister,

I am very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay at Bluebells Apartments.
The maintenance work which occurred on the street was a temporarily situation and it is a pity that this happened while you came to Cracow. Now it is finished and causes no more noises, especially during night.
As per amenities, we are working on improvement of all our rooms and they will be properly supplied.
Last issue which made you feel upset – cold water in bathrooms. The only explanation is that the other guests from the complex your room belongs to, must have used all hot water, and perhaps you could wait a little longer to have it warm. Our new employees tried to help you and provided you another room. They do their best and always are ready to help you.
We do appreciate your opinion and will do what it takes to improve our hotel. I believe that next time nothing listed above, will happen again.

Best regards,
Paulina Czuchryta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews