We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leaves a lot to be desired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Daniel Griffin Aparthotel
Ranked #61 of 447 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very very basic amenities. Central location, supposedly in a street steeped in history. The room was clean though its maintenance left a lot to be desired. There was some maintenance work happening in the street below at mignight, which posed a challenge to falling asleep. Had a frustrating experience in the shower the next morning as there was no hot water. I borrowed the keys to another room to use the shower. It was the first day at work for 2 of the 3 staff members that I met, and they were apologetic about some of the lapses. That said, the place has the potential to spruce up and get a lot better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunTourister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear ArunTourister,

I am very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay at Bluebells Apartments.
The maintenance work which occurred on the street was a temporarily situation and it is a pity that this happened while you came to Cracow. Now it is finished and causes no more noises, especially during night.
As per amenities, we are working on improvement of all our rooms and they will be properly supplied.
Last issue which made you feel upset – cold water in bathrooms. The only explanation is that the other guests from the complex your room belongs to, must have used all hot water, and perhaps you could wait a little longer to have it warm. Our new employees tried to help you and provided you another room. They do their best and always are ready to help you.
We do appreciate your opinion and will do what it takes to improve our hotel. I believe that next time nothing listed above, will happen again.

Best regards,
Paulina Czuchryta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 248 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Only 20 minutes walk from bus station,partly through large modern shopping centre. A warm welcome at reception.Very comfortable rooms,great to return to after a day out in the snow.Our visit was in late March.Breakast consists of hot drinks,breads,ham,cheese and small choice of hot food. Staff at reception will help you with planning your days. We visited Shindlers factory,salt mines and Auschwitz, ( totally moving ).Surprised just how busy everywhere was,however all excursions were well planned.Eating out is tremendous value,as is the local beer and vodka. Lots of restaurants to choose from in the old town and Jewish quarter. If you have not yet been to Poland,go now,you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room, less noise from trams and traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsonf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

had a 3 night stay here in March 2013. The rooms are mini apartments with bedroom, hallway, kitchen area and bathroom. Although basic, everything was very clean and fully functional. The location is great; 20 minutes from the station and 10 mins from the main square or the ghetto area or Kazimierz. There are tram stops right outside the front door if you don't want to walk far. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak good English. I was able to check into my room 2 hours early which was very convenient as I had a morning flight. The rooms are cleaned and fresh towels delivered daily. If you don't need luxury but want a clean, convenient and value for money stay then this is a good place. The only reason I haven't rated this as excellent was that my room (11) faced out onto the main street where trams run from 5am through to 11 ish at night. This didn't bother me too much but if you need absolute quiet consider requesting a different room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Bluebells Apts and the location was fabulous. Tram stops directly outside which made for easy access to wherever we wanted to go.

Decor is a little tired but for the price we paid, truly can't fault it. Had a mini, fully functioning kitchen, so was able to buy local produce which kept the cost of our stay down to a reasonable price.

Bathroom: Very clean, everything worked and fresh towels daily.

Breakfast: Lots of things to choose from and plenty of it. From cheeses, hams, sausages to cereal and yogurts. More than enough to satisfy even the 'fussy' eaters.

Staff: Extremely helpful and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble for them and they helped with many things.

If you want the Ritz then look elsewhere but for what we paid, the location plus the helpfulness of the staff, we honestly can't fault it.

Thanks to all at Bluebells Apartments for making our trip memorable... We'll definitely be back! ;-D

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

bluebells was in the perfect location right between the 2 quarters, a 5 minuite walk will find you right in the heart of the old town and square!..the staff are lovely and breakfast was great, for the price you pay (incredibly cheap) i find it very difficult to complain!! clean towels and linen most days!! its unbelievable to think we payed under a tenner pp per night!!..its not the most modern luxury accomodation , but if its a traditional aprtment your after then thisnis your place!..great overall experience book it!! will be recomended to my customers! x

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelski_vere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for so lovely words! It means a lot for us , that we made your stay in Kraków so wonderful.
We hope you can visit us again in near future. You are always very welcome here!!!!

All the Best !!!!
BlueBells Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Myself and two friends stayed here in January and fully enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious but homely with great heating (which was a bonus considering the -15 temperature outside).

The hotel staff were not only incredibly friendly and welcoming but also helpful, willing to assist you with directions and advice on where to visit.

The location was excellent with many attractions in walking distance and a tram stop nearby making all the points of interest accessible.

We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Krakow.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amica86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Blue Bells recently Feb. 20-23 and it was fantastic from the very first moment when we met Paulina. She was so warm, friendly and welcoming and the information on the city was very helpful. The rooms are very quaint, beautiful historical building, walking distance to the entire city! We loved this place and the breakfasts every morning was amazing! Thank you again for making our stay so comfortable!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Front Office Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Jannie,
Thank you for adding so nice opinion, I am so happy I could be helpfull, and you enjoyed staying with us:) It is a pleasure to host people like you, and I am beeing honest, thank to guests like yourself , our work make sense.
I am glad I could meet you guys, hope you are well and please remember, you are always very welcome here:)
All the Best!!!!
Paulina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Siesta Aparthotel
#126 of 261 in Krakow
319 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#58 of 261 in Krakow
516 reviews
Atelier Aparthotel
#114 of 261 in Krakow
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crownhill Apartments
#49 of 447 in Krakow
35 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#11 of 447 in Krakow
287 reviews
Krakow For You Apartments
#14 of 447 in Krakow
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniel Griffin Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Griffin Aparthotel

Address: ul. Starowislna 22, Krakow 31-032, Poland (Formerly BlueBells Apartments)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 447 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $43 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daniel Griffin Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of Cracow is at your doorstep. Welcome to BlueBells apartments that are located in a historical building 5 minutes from the Main Marquet Square, Kazimierz - Jewish District and the Royal Castle. We offer 11 recently renovated apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens & bathrooms, TV-SAT and CD set, Internet access (DVD and washing machine in some rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daniel Griffin Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebells Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing