We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking time in Krakow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Daniel Griffin Aparthotel
Ranked #61 of 433 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cracking time in Krakow!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Bluebells Apts and the location was fabulous. Tram stops directly outside which made for easy access to wherever we wanted to go.

Decor is a little tired but for the price we paid, truly can't fault it. Had a mini, fully functioning kitchen, so was able to buy local produce which kept the cost of our stay down to a reasonable price.

Bathroom: Very clean, everything worked and fresh towels daily.

Breakfast: Lots of things to choose from and plenty of it. From cheeses, hams, sausages to cereal and yogurts. More than enough to satisfy even the 'fussy' eaters.

Staff: Extremely helpful and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble for them and they helped with many things.

If you want the Ritz then look elsewhere but for what we paid, the location plus the helpfulness of the staff, we honestly can't fault it.

Thanks to all at Bluebells Apartments for making our trip memorable... We'll definitely be back! ;-D

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    109
    30
    13
    15
See reviews for
32
82
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dorset,england
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

bluebells was in the perfect location right between the 2 quarters, a 5 minuite walk will find you right in the heart of the old town and square!..the staff are lovely and breakfast was great, for the price you pay (incredibly cheap) i find it very difficult to complain!! clean towels and linen most days!! its unbelievable to think we payed under a tenner pp per night!!..its not the most modern luxury accomodation , but if its a traditional aprtment your after then thisnis your place!..great overall experience book it!! will be recomended to my customers! x

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelski_vere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for so lovely words! It means a lot for us , that we made your stay in Kraków so wonderful.
We hope you can visit us again in near future. You are always very welcome here!!!!

All the Best !!!!
BlueBells Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Myself and two friends stayed here in January and fully enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious but homely with great heating (which was a bonus considering the -15 temperature outside).

The hotel staff were not only incredibly friendly and welcoming but also helpful, willing to assist you with directions and advice on where to visit.

The location was excellent with many attractions in walking distance and a tram stop nearby making all the points of interest accessible.

We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Krakow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amica86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Blue Bells recently Feb. 20-23 and it was fantastic from the very first moment when we met Paulina. She was so warm, friendly and welcoming and the information on the city was very helpful. The rooms are very quaint, beautiful historical building, walking distance to the entire city! We loved this place and the breakfasts every morning was amazing! Thank you again for making our stay so comfortable!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Front Office Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Jannie,
Thank you for adding so nice opinion, I am so happy I could be helpfull, and you enjoyed staying with us:) It is a pleasure to host people like you, and I am beeing honest, thank to guests like yourself , our work make sense.
I am glad I could meet you guys, hope you are well and please remember, you are always very welcome here:)
All the Best!!!!
Paulina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had an unbelievable weekend in Krakow. Stag weekend and for that type of weekend this is a perfect hotel. Clean enough, warm and in walking distance of the centre. Friendly staff as well. For the deal we got it was well worth and recommend it to a any groups going to Krakow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co down
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Excellent value for money. Staff are very helpful. Location great too. The apartments dont look great from the outside and the dark entrance hall but if you are looking for a comfortable warm room near to the centre these are great . Basic kitchen utensils , fridge and kettle. Shower.
I would recommend if you are on a budget

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carmel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have just returned form a 3 night stay at the Bluebell apartments, the apartments where approx 15/20 walk from train station which we walked on arrival, the tram stop is right outside apartments which will take you back to the station which we used on departure. The apartments look a little gloomy from the outside and on entrance they did, but once you entered reception and the small but practical dining room it was warm and the staff where pleasant. Our room consisted of 3 single beds and a separate room with double bed, small kitchen area and balcony to the rear. The rooms were very warm, the shower was hot and we had no problems at all with the room. The breakfast was basic but adequate. The tram noise did not affect us, we were on the front on the 2nd floor and although the trams passed right under us they are not at all a problem. The apartments are approx 15 minute to the main square so very central to all amenities. We were very happy with the apartments, location and price. Krakow is a beautiful place and with the snow and Xmas decorations still up in the square til end January it was the place to be.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckles25765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Siesta Aparthotel
#122 of 260 in Krakow
314 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#58 of 260 in Krakow
493 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#40 of 260 in Krakow
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#48 of 260 in Krakow
566 reviews
Crownhill Apartments
#42 of 433 in Krakow
34 reviews
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniel Griffin Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Griffin Aparthotel

Property: Daniel Griffin Aparthotel
Address: ul. Starowislna 22, Krakow 31-032, Poland (Formerly BlueBells Apartments)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 433 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daniel Griffin Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of Cracow is at your doorstep. Welcome to BlueBells apartments that are located in a historical building 5 minutes from the Main Marquet Square, Kazimierz - Jewish District and the Royal Castle. We offer 11 recently renovated apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens & bathrooms, TV-SAT and CD set, Internet access (DVD and washing machine in some rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daniel Griffin Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebells Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing