We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful & spotlessly clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Daniel Griffin Aparthotel
Ranked #61 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We arrived at the hotel 4 hours before check in, dog tired and the lovley girl at the desk let us check in early free of charge, the room was basic, spotlessly clean with a comfy bed and tea and coffee making facilities. Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels daily. The hotel is on a main road with tram and bus stops just outside, very good double glazing kept the noise to a minimum. The hotel was 10 min walk from the main krakow square and 5 min from the jewish quarter (where the good bars are!) All the staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. On collecting our key one night returning to our room we mentioned to the night receptionist that we would like to go to the zoo the next day. At breakfast we found she had prepared us a map with tram numbers and how many stops on each tram or bus we needed to take! The hotel was B&B it had a little cafe attatched to it which was very sweet and served a buffet style breakfast of cold meats, bread/toast cereal, yoghurts, tea and coffee.

All in all a delightful stay and on returning to krakow we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Front Office Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Catherine,
It is such a good to know that you enjoyed your stay at BlueBells. Thank you for all nice words you have written.
I just like to tell that we remembered You as one of our nicest guest we hosted from a long time.
You are always very welcome here.
All the best for You and you husband.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Daniel Griffin Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 246 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here on the 18th March 2012 for 3 nights, very good value for money. Informative and friendly receptionist staff. Apartment clean and warm, serviced daily with new towels 2 out of 3 days. Good position 10 minutes from the main square and castle and 10 minutes to Jewish quarter/Plac Nowry nightlife. Full sized kitchen in apartment plus TV and CD player. Breakfast included - continental but adequate. Recommend.

Room Tip: 5th floor apartment was very roomy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

You get what it says on the tin! A mix of hotel rooms/ small self contained apartments, within a building that has permenant people living in their flats. Fantastic old lift, creepy at first, but soon became a source of fun. Slightly put off by being on seperate floors in an old echoing art deco building with glorious wooden floors, but I'm sure it would have been changed if we'd asked. If your looking for plush then it's not for you. If you want clean, functional, and a 3/5 minute walk to the square, it is. The breakfast is only continental, so if you like cereals or cooked then there is no facillity. Also as it doubles as a cafe off the main street you share with people off to work!
Showers clean and good flow. Staff were excellent, letting us print off things free of charge from communal computer. Also free safe storage for passports etc. It's the staff that made this a good budget choice for a mini break.

Room Tip: The rooms rather than 'apartments' are nicer, no balcony but the view from my friends would...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meakinfamily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Front Office Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you for all good words about our apartments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at BlueBells.
All the best from BlueBells crew:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

These apartments are incredible for the price you pay! Two of us were given a three bed room, with lovely en-suite and fully functional kitchenette. The bathroom was awesome, the definition of power-shower! We also had a balcony which was lovely! Everything was clean and well maintained, the maid regularly changed our towels for us.
The location is perfectly. No more than 5-10 minutes walk to the main square or Kazimierz so you get the best of both worlds! The 24 hour reception and staff were always hugely helpful and friendly.
The breakfast is your classic continental, a good way to start the day, very fresh and enjoyable.
I honestly cannot recommend this place strongly enough and would advise anybody of any age/group to stay here. Thanks for an amazing trip BlueBells!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room if possible!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meredith-Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Front Office Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear Meredith -Lucy,
It is very good to know, that you have so many good memories from Krakow. We are really happy if we can be part of them. Remember, you are always very welcome in here, and any time you will need acommodation, just write us.
All the best from BlueBells:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed in the bluebell February this year in a four bed apartment.

The hotel is small and is made up of a series of apartments. In our room we had a kitchen with table and chairs, small cooker, fridge, kettle, tea and coffee, sink and all utensils. Hall way with desk, chair. Main room had 3 beds, T.V, small table and 2 comfy chairs, with views on to the main street. Bathroom had a lovely big shower, hair dryer provided. The tempeture when we were there was -20 but the room was lovely and warm, we even had to turn the heating down! The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels. The staff are lovely and are on reception 24hrs. No problems with security, they look after your key when you are out and it is buzzer entry and they have security cameras.
Breakfast was continental and was provided in the small cafe downstairs.
The location of the hotel is great between the old Jewish town and the market square, all in walking distance. There is lots to see and a great shopping centre, which opens til 10 pm. The tram stops just outside the hotel, you can here them in your room, but we were never woken by them.
I would recommend this hotel, it's not the ritz but ideal for a few days visiting the city and has everything you require and is clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumours1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueBellsApts, Front Office Manager at Daniel Griffin Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Hi,
It is incredible, how many detailes you remembered from here, and what is the most important , all good things about Krakow and our apartments, which means that you enjoyed your stay in our lovey city:) Hope everything is fine, and if you will ever need any accommodation, just write to us and we will try to make you stay as good as it was previously:)
All the Best from BlueBells team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Just got back from our trip,stayed at the bluebells apartments from the 30th jan-5th feb. We stayed in the green room that you see pictured in the professional foto's and what you see is what you get very good wee room clean and tidy with fresh towels supplied every day. I have to mention too that the maids do a fantastic job of keeping the rooms very tidy because you do trail in a lot of dirt and salt from the roads and pavements. Staff are very polite and ready to help you at any time they also speak very good English. Breakfast is a tad dull but it fills a hole and i wouldnt expect anything else for the price we paid for the room.Its very cheap to eat out so if you dont like the breakfast just grab a munch outwith the hotel. The only drawback i would say about this hotel is the lift ...its tiny hardly enough room in it for 3 people ,but thats only a minor issue.Saftey deposit is free of charge so is internet usage. Tram stop right outside the hotel and its pretty central to everything you need.All in all a very good stay and we wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel . Thanks Bluebells x

Room Tip: Our room was right at the very top if you dont like lifts then you will hate theirs i would recommen...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyForsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3night 25th-28th Jan. We shared a bathroom with the next room (which originally we were concerned about as we had booked it by a mistake!). We were extremely pleased with our room and the shared bathroom was kept extremely clean throughout our stay. The location of the hotel was 5min walk away from the main square. The staff went out of their way to help us, even searching on the internet and booking a massage for us with one hour notice! They offered a free safety deposit box and someone was in reception 24/7. It was -13 whilst we were there but the room was always lovely and warm (sometimes i even had to open the window!!). There is a little cafe in the hotel that serve nice food and also offer a lunchbox service for day trips. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a budget hotel holiday.

Room Tip: Make sure you check your booking that it says on suite room as we made that mistake and didn't!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Siesta Aparthotel
#123 of 261 in Krakow
316 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#55 of 261 in Krakow
509 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Apartamenty Platinia
Apartamenty Platinia
#6 of 130 in Krakow
103 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#11 of 444 in Krakow
284 reviews
Crownhill Apartments
#48 of 444 in Krakow
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniel Griffin Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Griffin Aparthotel

Address: ul. Starowislna 22, Krakow 31-032, Poland (Formerly BlueBells Apartments)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $50 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daniel Griffin Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of Cracow is at your doorstep. Welcome to BlueBells apartments that are located in a historical building 5 minutes from the Main Marquet Square, Kazimierz - Jewish District and the Royal Castle. We offer 11 recently renovated apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens & bathrooms, TV-SAT and CD set, Internet access (DVD and washing machine in some rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daniel Griffin Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebells Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing