We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very fine hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santorini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Santorini Hotel
Ranked #173 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
11
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

I long to meet the interior designers of hotels, such as the Santorini. I suspect that most of these places are designed by the owners, with some romantic ideal in mind. Or maybe they are just preempting their customers wishes. Who knows? I have stayed in many such hotels around the the world but the Santorini is somewhat special when it comes to incongruous. Its location is Nowa Huta, a huge Soviet social engineering project that can only be described as jaw-droppingly misconceived. Without going into details, it covers a vast area in the easternmost district of Cracow, housing some 200,000 people around the now largely shutdown Vladimir Lenin Steelworks. Gray block after gray block for miles. But it does have a historic fascination, if you like Russian Constructivism. What it doesn't have is infrastructure, amenities, tourists or much of a social scene (excepting Teatr Łaźnia Nowa, a bold independent venture into contemporary culture). The Santorini hotel is one of the few hotels in this vast district and attracts the remaining steel executives who come to visit and weddings and funerals. Speaking of which, a wedding on the Saturday night of my visit made sleep pretty much impossible until about 3am. The rooms are comfortable enough and the staff very helpful but the food is, well, I guess Polish. Which is fine except I am a vegetarian and this is a concept that has not reached Greece, sorry, Nowa Huta, yet. Set amid the industrial decay of former times, this Swiss chalet type build, with its faux pas murals and doric columns, can't hide the fact that it is an anachronism in the middle of an enigma. And just to add to this feeling of dislocation there is a little travel agency in the lobby, where you could actually book a trip the real Santorini!

Room Tip: Request a 1st or 2nd floor room because the ground floor rooms back onto a car park/service area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

I am on my last night of a short break to the hotel and can only say its excellent, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are well furnished , warm and cosy, bathroom has good sized shower and everywhere is very clean. the restaurant is excellent with a mix of polish and greek food and very reasonable, breakfast is a mixed bag of hot and cold with great selection of breads, sure to be something for everyone . There is a lap top to use which is free for guests. My only moan is distance from city centre and access from tram stop. The hotel is situated about 8k from city taxi costs around 35 pln about 8 gb pounds but ask the driver. the tram is very cheap 2.8 pln -about 60p(take the no 4tram) but the stop is a good 10-15 min walk along a main road and then a smaller road past the lake and up a rather dark lane. not a good idea to take the tram after dark as the area is less than glam. if you have a hire car or dont mind the taxi fares the hotel is a must-- a little red/pink gem of colour in an otherwise drab area , I will definately be back next year to see everything i didnt have time to see this visit

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariew
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

very peaceful, pleasant place. very very nice and helpful staff. Breakfast is okay. Near to the fair krakow. the only minus is far from the nearest public transport. but it is free guarded parking. I recommend

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onegog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

we had baptism of our child there yesterday, good food, nice atmpsphere, great staff. would recomend restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maya1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Extremaly great food, nice, clean rooms, friendly staff, parking slots. Due to its price its very reasonable to take that one on your trip. I love it and i will go back there 4 sure

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christifemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rzeszow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

Great hotel. Stunning staff & great relation between qualityt and price. Near the hotel beautiful nowohucki lake. I want to come back (only thing to change is area - if you don't have a car you can have problem with transport...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juggiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
1.2 mi away
Arka Hotel
Arka Hotel
#182 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
3.4 mi away
Krakus Hotel
Krakus Hotel
#156 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Centrum
Hotel Centrum
#140 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#209 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Felix Hotel
Grand Felix Hotel
#134 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Krakow Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Hotel

Property: Santorini Hotel
Address: ul. Bulwarowa 35b, Krakow 31-751, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santorini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing