We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Santorini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini Hotel
Ranked #150 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed November 5, 2011

very peaceful, pleasant place. very very nice and helpful staff. Breakfast is okay. Near to the fair krakow. the only minus is far from the nearest public transport. but it is free guarded parking. I recommend

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onegog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 47 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

we had baptism of our child there yesterday, good food, nice atmpsphere, great staff. would recomend restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maya1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Extremaly great food, nice, clean rooms, friendly staff, parking slots. Due to its price its very reasonable to take that one on your trip. I love it and i will go back there 4 sure

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christifemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Great hotel. Stunning staff & great relation between qualityt and price. Near the hotel beautiful nowohucki lake. I want to come back (only thing to change is area - if you don't have a car you can have problem with transport...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juggiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

We stayed here with another couple for one night. The hotel is a little on the outskirts of Krakow, but near the tram, and has a parking lot.

Both rooms were small, but clean and pleasant. If you want to watch tv it is a pay tv, and in a high and awkward location in the room.

We had dinner in the attached restaurant, which was quite good and even a little inventive. The included breakfast was also a nice spread, featuring everything from cereal to yogurt, toast, bread with meats and cheeses or nutella, hard boiled eggs with sauce, and more. Quite nice.

Service was good and we would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivyreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

We chose this hotel "on spec". We did not know the area, so it was pot luck.
To start with the down side - it is in Nowa Huta, whch is some distance to the north east of Krakow (about 20mins in a taxi - more later!).
The area is somewhat unprepossessing, as it is a Stalin-era workers suburb. But not as grim as travel guides say. Around the hotel, which was built in 2006, several new developments are under way, and the area is "on the up". It is quiet though.
The service cannot be faulted; the staff are attentive and sincere. The food is to a high standard, and is mainly Polish fare (unlike some of the city-centre hotels).
We booked B-and-B, but the food was so good we returned every evening to eat.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well looked after.
Definitely for those who require a hotel not over-run with Brit drunks!!
Taxi fares are very cheap (about Stg£7 for trwo people to the city centre); for a real white knuckle ride, that's cheap ...
Don't let the location deter you.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Corkman-at-large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dorota P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Felix Hotel
Grand Felix Hotel
#137 of 261 in Krakow
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
#183 of 261 in Krakow
110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#221 of 261 in Krakow
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
#193 of 261 in Krakow
19 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Apis
Hotel Apis
#128 of 261 in Krakow
147 reviews
3.5 mi away
Automobil Hotel
Automobil Hotel
#180 of 261 in Krakow
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Hotel

Address: ul. Bulwarowa 35b, Krakow 31-751, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $45 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santorini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing