We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #5 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“superb stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

After reading all the great reviews for the apartments, six friends booked three rooms with collection from airport. We was picked up at the airport on time with no problems and dropped at the apartments. All in the party where pleased with the rooms. The taxi charge was 100pln which was very good. The apartments are in a great location and we loved being able to use the kitchen. We booked breakfast on two occasions, beautiful breakfast, cereal, yoghurts, breads, ham, cheese, cake!! We would highly recommend the apartments for anyone wanting to visit, we booked Auschwitz tour through cracowdays (130pln) and went to the salt mines by using public transport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mand15StHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear mand15StHelens
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel, taxi service and your comments about our breakfast menu.
It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    124
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
138
529
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have been 3 nights in the Rioja room and it was perfect!

The room was really beautiful, nice "ambiente", nothing missing, very clean and our hosts were very friendly and helpful.

We will come back!!! Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: We had the rioja-room! Great, with a look on the small street but very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Kai K
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments are very welcome and we will make sure they are available for all of our staff to read.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this boutique hotel for five days in September. It is number 1 on Trip Advisor and fully deserves to be. There are only four rooms each on two floors with a large kitchen for each floor. We were in a superior room which was large, well furnished and looked over a quiet square. An excellent full breakfast spread was laid out in the kitchen each morning and the receptionists were without fail cheerful, helpful and accommodating. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to the main square but for those with difficulty walking there is a tram service at the top of the street. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at Cracowdays on your recent trip to Cracow, and for taking the time to share your review with us. On a future visit to the City, We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Studio. We arrived early in the AM on the night train from Budapest and since the Studio was not occupied they let us in the Studio about 9 in the morning. It is one block away from the B&B and it is very clean and comfortable and as shown one the web site. The women we dealt with at the B&B Alexandria and Eva were very pleasant and helpful. The ladies recommended restaurants and we ate at three of them and they were very good. The Studio is a half block from the Tram giving easy access to the tram system. I would recommend staying there.We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimlove001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our trip to Poland and our booking with Cracowdays was arranged as a surprise for us by our son and his wife, and they certainly made an excellent choice. Cracowdays is located in a lovely old building in a quiet side street about 10 minutes easy walking from the town centre. The rooms are well appointed, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff all speak very good English and are always very helpful, and nothing is too much trouble for them. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. breakfast consists of cereals, salads, cold meats, yoghurts, a selection of rolls/breads, tea, coffee, fruit juices, etc etc. Everything you need to start the day. When you get back after your days' sightseeing and need a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit or two, it's there for you in the kitchen. If you want a quiet, sedate meal in the evening there are several restaurants just a few minutes away. If you are looking for something more lively then walk the 10 minutes or so into the town centre. You will be spoilt for choice. We did both. We managed to pack in much more than we expected in our 5 days in Krakow, and our stay in Cracowdays was most enjoyable. We cannot speak too highly of the staff there.

Alan & Wynn Godfrey

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had a great trip to Krakow staying at the Cracowdays studio apartment. The apartment was really nice and fit 4 of us in without too much problem. It was a very modern design inside with the split level and came equipped with cooking/washing whitegoods if you wanted to do it yourself.
The staff were really nice and helpful and sorted out the tours and gave advice on where to eat (with a discount) and where a laundromat was! :)
I would recommend this to anyone staying in Krakow in the future. It was a 10 min stroll/walk to the centre area with restaurants and cafes closeby.
Thanks again to the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

After reading reviews we decided to stay a week here while visiting Krakow and the local area, and we`re glad we did. As others have mentioned the quality of the accomodation, cleanliness and friendliness of all made it most enjoyable. As we like exploring by public transport, especially riding the wonderful old trams, so we found the location of cracowdays close to the city center yet in a quiet street perfect. Like other guests who`ve stayed here we look forward to our next crakowdays vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deltadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 259 in Krakow
1,692 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,253 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Property: Cracowdays Apartments
Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing