We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cracowdays Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$192
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$163
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$218
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$169
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bracka 6(Krakow)
$137
$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveler rating
880
134
21
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
134
21
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracow dayscommunal kitchenzielona kuchniathe main squareold townother guestsquiet side streetfirst flooron arrivalthe main hotelsuperior rooma lovely place to staysalt mineshome from homehigh ceilingsthe ground floorten minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Cracowdays in April, the rooms are spacious with great en-suite, the beds are huge and very comfortable.
The staff are really friendly and speak perfect English, they are available 24 hours and they arranged our trips to Aushswitz and The Salt Mines, no hassle at all.
It is in a quiet side street but a short walk to the main square and lots of good restaurants, we loved Mamma Mia an Italian restaurant we loved and went every night trying something different each time. The hotel also has a kitchen where it serves breakfast but you can help yourself to tea and coffees all day if you wish, which is lovely after a long day walking.
I would recommend this hotel for all ages it will make your stay in Krakow memorable !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simplicity4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Lovely hotel, beautifully appointed, great staff and perfect for exploring Krakow. & friends had a wonderful stay, they couldn't have done more for us. Very contemporary comfortable bedrooms with great ensuites. Lovely continental breakfasts. Steps up to the rooms and not a place for children. Thankyou we had a fab time

Room Tip: all the rooms we saw were lovely, we stayed in Pinot Noir, 3 friends in Porto and another couple in Shiraz. All excellent
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Cracow was a lovely city to visit, and being based at this excellent little B&B was definitely a bonus. It was a short and pleasant walk to the main town with easy access to shops and all the restaurants of town. The apartments were on a nice quiet side street, with a tram stop at the corner which meant access to even the far side of the city was quick and easy. The service was friendly and efficient, even to the point of helping us arrange a tour in the next city we were heading off to after cracow. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable with computer available for use and kitchen facilities around the clock. Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in a standard room for 3 nights. The room was lovely and clean , comfortable bed, good shower and lots of hot water.We had the use of a kitchen where we could make tea and coffee whenever we wanted.The breakfasts were very good value, buffet style and eat as much as you want, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, cheeses cold meats and lots of bread.The staff are lovely, very helpful. They advised us on how to catch a bus to visit the salt mines, which worked out really well, and cheaper than doing an organised tour The hotel is in a quiet street about 10 minutes walk from the main square. The best restaurant in Krakow ( we think) is opposite, so very handy. We really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

From the moment this reservation was made via the internet to the end of our four night stay, the service delivered by the staff was exceptional! The hotel is approximately 7 minutes' walk from Krakow's central square and is situated in a quiet side street off the main road into the centre. The welcome, late at night, from Vodka (his nickname because his name is too long to pronounce and spell) was wonderful and we were immediately made to feel at home. AND this is exactly what this place is - a home from home. The room we had was huge and the decor lovely with large prints of Italian places. We had the use of a kitchen right next to our room where we could make teas and coffees all day and night long. There are cooking facilities too and a large minibar with beers and wine - all at a reasonable price - not overpriced as most hotel minibars are. The breakfast cost a little extra if we wanted to have it - nice breads, juice, cereals, lovely cheeses and cold meats, and hot drinks from tea to designer coffees. During our stay, biscuits and fresh fruit were also provided all day. The free wifi and the use of the computers and printers again made it feel like home. THANK YOU; THANK YOU; a wonderful stay. Don't forego this hotel if you are visiting Krakow!

Room Tip: Eat at the restaurant opposite - Zielona Kuchnia. The food is exceptional; the staff excellent; there is also a 10% discount for Crakowday clients. The free city and Jewish quarter walks are excellent!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill-Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities!

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

All the best,

Magdalena & Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews