We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracowdays Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #7 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great location - close to the main square. Warm and friendly staff. They were very helpful and welcoming! The rooms are well designed, but comfortable. The hotel has a kitchen and dining area available for guests to use. Definitely consider staying here! Make sure to coordinate with the Hotel about airport pick up/drop off.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    121
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
129
513
34
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was so impressed with Cracowdays from the moment we booked with them. First of all, the staff is the friendliest staff we have ever encountered. I was in contact with them before we got there as they offered to book us a taxi and gave us more information about the city and their breakfast. The taxi was reasonably priced and was waiting for us with a sign when we arrived. He was also very punctual when we needed to leave for the airport after our stay.

When we arrived the girl who was working at the time offered us tea, coffee, and cookies and sat with us while she explained the highlights of the city and different tours that we could sign up for (which they will book for you if you want). She had a small packet of information that the staff had put together, which included recommended restaurants, explanations of typical Polish foods, and useful Polish words and phrases - I've never seen any hotel/b&b do this before and it was very impressive and thoughtful.

We stayed in the superior Rioja room - the room was a nice size, had an extremely comfortable bed, and a new modern bathroom. The room was very quiet at night and everything was very clean. Our friends stayed right across the hall from us in the Porto room and their room was excellent as well.

We had use of the kitchen and spent some time in there drinking a bottle of wine with our friends after dinner one night, and drinking coffee and tea to relax after one afternoon of walking around the city. Cracowdays is located in a safe location close to the city center (about a 5-8 minute walk).

I can't say enough good things about Cracowdays. Everything was exceptional and I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I find myself back in Krakow in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for the beautiful words about our place which filled all our Team with positive vibes and energy! We feel really lucky to have an opportunity to serve our guests and when we see their gladness, we can't be more happy. It is great to know you had a super time in our city and we do hope to see you again at our place.

Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in the superior Rioja room at Cracowdays from 8th to 11th Feb - the room was gorgeous, modern bathroom with walk-in shower, comfy king size bed and flat screen tv. We had use of a well equipped kitchen and paid extra to have breakfast each day (25 zloty each) and we had a selection of meats, cheese, bread, yoghurts, cereals and fruit. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff; they gave us an information sheet on restaurants they recommended (we ate at the place across the road and Mamma Mia italian-both brill), maps and they even booked the Auschwitz tour for us. Krakow is a fabulous, pretty place with amazing buildings and history - you won't be disappointed if you stay here!

Room Tip: Book a superior room - go on, treat yourselves! Rioja was quiet and looked out onto a quiet side str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliBri405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I would strongly recommend anyone to stay at these apartments. All the rooms are extremely good value, clean and decorated to a high standard as well as being spacious. The apartments are situated in a good safe location not far from the centre of Krakow. Ideal for couples spending a few days in the city. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were warmly welcomed and had everything about Cracowdays explained on our arrival. We were given an upgrade because it was my wifes birthday. The girls on reception changed each day, but they were all extremely pleasant and helpful. We were allowed to use the kitchen facilities at any time we wished - day or night. They booked our restaurants for us each day. The chap looking after us through the night was great and most helpful. We had heart shaped chocolates left on our pillows for Valentines day. All the staff spoke English and communications were very easy. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend Cracowdays.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobandAli4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our flight arrived at 9.30am, yet the hotel staff had personally emailed me prior to arrival and did not mind letting us check in very early which was brilliant. We were greeted at the hotel on arrival and told all about the hotel, local amenities, local food and given a detailed map of how to get about Krakow and offered the wifi password without asking for it. The hotel is decorated beautifully inside and the rooms were spacious, comfortable and traditional but with modern twists. It is also well located, just a 5 minute walk from Rynek Glowny. In short: Great apartments, great location, brilliant staff, incredible city. Everything 10/10

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abbo1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were delighted with the aparthotel. The staff were super friendly and could not do enough for us. The room was warm, large and very modern but with enough of the original features kept to give it character. Warm and comfortable with all the faciities expected of a 4 star apartment. Transportation by train and tram to the Apartment from the airport was simple enough from the directions supplied by the owners in the welcome letter. The apartment location is in a lovely clean part of Krackow about a 10 min walk from the old town. Krackow itself was a lovely city, full of character and very tourist friendly. The hotel arranged at short notice, a private car / door to door trip with 3 others to visit Auschwitz.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brodie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear guest,
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Cracowdays!
It is always a big pleasure for us to serve our guests in the best way we can.
We have just finished the renovation at our place to make it even more enjoyable, so if you decide to visit Krakow in the future you will be more than welcome!
Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Property: Cracowdays Apartments
Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing