We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Cracow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #5 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I booked this on the strength of the Tripadvisor reviews and we certainly weren't disappointed. The location is ideally located, only a short walk from the old square and Cloth Hall. The three young ladies who run the apartments (Joanna, Alexandra and Evelyn) made us very welcome and went out of their way to ensure that our visit went smoothly, helping with taxis to and from the airport, laundry, advice and tour bookings. The room was very clean and comfortable, the wi-fi worked well and the breakfast was more than sufficient and good value for money. Say no more - if I come to Cracow again I know where I'm staying.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minegeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have just returend from a trip to Krawow, staying 3 nights at the Cracowdays appts with 4 friends. Upon our arrival we were warmly welcomed by Alexandra, who was ready with a beaming smile, instantly offering us all a cup of tea or coffee, and a biscuit. We were given a map and a few useful pointers, then shown to our rooms. Collectively we occupied 2 double and one triple room, and at the end of the stay all 5 of us unreservedly said we were absolutely thrilled with the choice and quality of accommodation. The rooms were all spotless, well equipped, large enough, and immaculately made up each day. We had a Continental type breakfast the first day, which was delicious, and the kitchen facility on the same floor was extremely useful whenever we fancied making a cup of tea or coffee ourselves. This would be a very useful addition for a family I think, since the kitchen has cooking facilities allowing some degree of self catering if required. It was nice and quiet at night, safe and easy to find, and convenient to walk into the main square, some 10 minutes away on foot, an easy stroll. If not there's the Baterogo tram stop a few minutes away, which we used the first day when we weren't sure how far away is was from the main station. We also walked down to the Kazimierz district a few times, which isn't that much further away and easily ok for an averagely fit person. In summary I would 100% recommend this place for a stay in krawow. The price is extremely reasonable, and that in addition to all the plus points I mention in this review, give no reason to look elsewhere assuming you plan far enoufh ahead.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForceTranquille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days in October. It's a slightly unusual setup. You have a room in an apartment (locked of course), with access to a shared kitchen with tea and coffee facilities, plus everything you need to cook. Breakfast is round a large shared table in another apartment in the same building. For the price, our room was pretty nice (we had "Chianti", a triple), and the bathroom was nicely finished. The room had a safe, which is handy. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 10 minute stroll to the old town, so not badly placed. The only negative is the breakfast (which we paid 6 euros for): there's really nice bread, cheese and ham, but the selection of cereals is limited, and there's no pastries or anything.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenighthawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Well positioned, easy to find, and a warm welcome. Joanna (our host) was very good to us, with advice on what to see, where to eat & drink. We three guys (this was not a stag trip though: we're all over 60) had the Chianti room, which was clean & good value. There's an adjacent kitchen to cook in if needed. Computer & wifi available in the hall. The only minus point: the plumbing system broke down overnight leaving us without heating or hot water the following morning. However she apologised & was on to an engineer within minutes ... albeit too late for us. One bit of advice: although the breakfast is certainly adequate, you can find better value & ambience in town (try the Camelot). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in September 2012 based on the stellar reviews on tripadvisor. I cannot say enough good things about Cracowdays!

Upon our check in, we were offered coffee or tea. They had some cookies out on the table as an accompaniment. The staff were helpful when we had questions but not obtrusive otherwise. The breakfast every morning was delicious, had great variety and was an excellent value. I would recommend it if the time frame fits your schedule.

We stayed in a superior room and it was beyond spacious and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable! The decor was well thought out. The washroom was modern. The room was such a nice retreat to come back to after a long day of exploring.

There are no negatives for Cracowdays. Stay here! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basasusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at Cracowdays for 5 nights and had a very pleasant stay. I recommend using the airport taxi shuttle they provide, reliable and a good rate. The rooms are very clean and a good size. We stayed in Pinot Noir which had TV and DVD player but we did not use it as we were out exploring beautiful Krakow. Also the room had a safe, hairdryer, a good shower room and most of all for us comfy beds. The hotel does provide a good continental breakfast consisting of hams, cheeses, jams, yghurts and bread, very nice and fresh - we ordered breakfast the day before when required. We thought this was a great idea as some days we were out early and just ate out on those days. We also were grateful that the hotel provides free internet access to check out last minute trips, emails etc.

The staff are very helpful recommending restaurants and you receive a map on arrival which was a good addition to our guide books etc. We ate at the restaurant across the road and the meal was delicious and reasonably priced so make sure to visit. There is also a grerat Mexican at the top of the road but instead of turning right to the Market Place go left and it's about 50 metres on then left after Next Shop - this was a nice change for us as we had eaten alot of,Polish food by day 4. The hotel is about a 10min walk to the Market Place where it is very lively and I must admit I think if we were staying around this area it would be noisy. You can buy tram tickets at some Alkohole Shops which are open 24 hours - from the hotel's nearest stop to Kazimierz the Jewish Quarter you will need a 15 min ticket costing 2 Zloty.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again because after a great day exploring we always had a good nights sleep here quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: Go for the Superior Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank blueandwhitehoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Staying here was such a pleasant surprise after some of the cramped, tiny hotel rooms we have already endured across Europe. Everything about our stay was brilliant. From the staff, the rooms, the breakfasts, the beds, the shower, the room sizes - it was all exceptional. We also loved the airport shuttle taxi and the restaurant across the street. Well done to you all and we know it will be hard to beat anywhere in Europe.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank LilyPily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 267 in Krakow
2,008 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#13 of 267 in Krakow
507 reviews
Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 267 in Krakow
986 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $55 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing