We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Kadetus Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kadetus Aparthotel
Ranked #107 of 459 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This place was clean, fresh, the common rooms were kept tidy and the staff were amazingly helpful. The maps provided were not only informative about the usual but had a funny lil quirk to them with local and personal advice on restaurants etc which really made a difference. The only thing I could possibly say was tht without aircon and being right on a bit of a busy street sleep was a lil difficult and there is no elevator for those with big bags.. but aside from that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definately recommend it. :)

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room away from the main street and perhaps on the first floor this should help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takenoteofthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

Close to Old Town and even closer to Royal Castle Wawel, coffee and tea in the kitchen, 24h reception, spacious colorful rooms with clean bathrooms and towels make it a nice place to stay in Cracow. Big minus is washing mashine behind the wall that's been working from 10 PM till 1 AM - how careless, inconsiderate and stupid!

Room Tip: Far from laundry room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great value for money. Convenient location to city centre. The staff were very friednly and helpful. They were able to book tours for us from the hostel. Our room was clean and bright with 4 twin beds. The stairs were a bit of a pain, but we had our own bathroom. Breakfast was include, but basic. The hostel felt very safe.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
Thank lizglowark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

we stayed at the kadetus plus side and was excellent, great location, great price. also very clean in the room and communal areas. very close to the main market square and castle both 5 minute walk. also got breakfast included, was quite a basic continental breakfast and could of benefited with a toaster but otherwise great. A+++

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel: It is a small hotel located close to the main market. It is very clean (wreaks of bleach a little too much). Overall a nice property.

Rooms: The rooms are a little tacky, but the quality of sleep is good. Mostly ikea furniture, seems clean. The shower is good! Excellent heat and you can control it yourself in the winter. Free wifi, although it doesn't work the greatest in the room (just come to the kitchen area).

Breakfast is included and does the job. Nothing special but includes bread, cheese, tomato, cucumber, meat and spreads. coffee and tea.

The service was excellent, they were very accommodating allowing early check-in. Also, one staff member in particular was very helpful: he helped with booking tours, giving directions and advice on local restaurants, etc.

If you are visiting for a few days this place is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8sah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

What can I say? A+++ for these apartments. it's got everything you need: cheap, clean, modern, well looked after, kind staff and you even get an indoor swimming pool! Location is awesome as it is walking distance from the city centre. You even get free breakfast at its parent hostel. Really great, spent 2 nights there but worth a whole week. Nothing was missing, Krakow was covered in snow when we visited but inside the apartment heating and hot water kept us warm.
I am planning to visit Krakow within the year and I am not looking for anything else. Kadetus is the right choice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Dirty, shower broken, mattreses covered in a sheet that didn't cover filthy mattress. No quilt covers.

Positives- great location, safe, good staff, 24 hr alcohol store next door, 10 mins walk to main square.

Perfect for cheap couple of night accommodation for stag parties like ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkeeling82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 264 in Krakow
603 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 264 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 264 in Krakow
2,145 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#35 of 459 in Krakow
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadetus Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadetus Aparthotel

Address: Zwierzyniecka 25, Krakow 31-105, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 459 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $29 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kadetus Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kadetus Aparthotel is a great starting point from which you can easily walk to see the most interesting spots of Krakow. In the cosy atmosphere of our hostel you will find pleasant rest after all your city escapades. At Aparthotel Kadetus you will find a room that suits you perfectly. We offer 16 ensuite rooms and 6 rooms with shared bathroom. Rooms 16 smartly-designed ensuite rooms located in a vintage house in the city centre. Each room features a private bathroom, TV set, wireless Internet access, comfortable beds and functional furniture as well as a coffee table, bedside lamp and alarm clock. Our rooms have also mezzanines with two extra beds available if necessary. The rooms are spacious, each with a different overtone underscored by adequate colour of the walls. We also have six rooms in different styles and size, with common modern designed bathrooms, which are located on the first floor. At Kadetus Hostel comfort, security and guests' peace of mind are our priorities. The premises are monitored and the reception is open around the clock. Our staff is ready to provide you with any assistance you may require. Whether you need a quick info about the museum's opening hours or some help with organizing a tour outside Krakow, you can count on us! The amateurs of nightlife will follow the scent of it down to the Old Town, with over 400 pubs, clubs, cafes and restaurants - and just a 5-10-minute walk away! When in doubt where to go out, ask our well-informed receptionist for a recommendation. There is definitely plenty to choose from in Krakow, so you will be sure to make Krakow a delightful experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kadetus Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing