We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
192
407
142
34
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
407
142
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold towngreat locationshopping centrechurch bellsthe main squarebasic hotelbreakfast selectionthree stargood sizeshort breakminute walkno air conour room was spaciouscoffee machinepublic transportcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 789 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ideal location next to historic centre, churches,museums and both Christmas markets as well as bus and train stations only 5 minutes away. Staff very helpful rooms clean and a good size. Some may say it looks dated but so what . Krakow is full of wonderful buildings in need of investment. It is a poor but fascinating place. We went at Christmas and it was a memorable experience and the hotel was excellent

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Discern8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Overall, we had a positive experience while staying in Matejko. The room was spacious with a TV ( though BBC was possible to understand), cleaning staff was doing its job quickly so that we don't even notice them. The best in Matejko was its location- 5 min walk to Krakow's heart Stare Miasto and Galeria Krakowska, one of the biggest shopping malls in this city.
I will surely recommend this hotel to people who wish to visit Krakow and spend less little money on comfortable room)!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hlusine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I wasn't really massively impressed with this place. First off the reception staff are nice, the rooms are dated but clean, and the location is very convenient, but there seemed to be a few strange people hanging about in reception which made me feel sorry for the staff. Saying that it was a Saturday night and maybe everyone was just a bit drunk.

I've stayed in nicer hostels in Krakow for the same money if I am totally honest. There's something a bit clinical about the place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaidey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Recently returned from a short trip to Krakov,Staying at the Hotel Matejko. Hotel is self is pefectly located for both the gallaria and the cloth hall both being 5-10mins walk away.
Hotel interior like a lot of older hotels in Krakov seems to be stuck ina 70's time warp interms of decor. tv is provided only channel I could understand was BBC world service (my problem for not understanding Polish). The rooms were c lean and comfortable with an excellent shower. Temp was minus 16 when there, however spent most nights on top of duvet as room was lovely and warm.
Requested double bed only got singles.

Breakfast was plentifull if slightly sparse. in terms of choice, cheese 4 types, cold boiled eggs, cereal, smoked sausage and a cross between scrambled and omelette eggs.
Aplentifull supply of breads and tea/coffe

Would I stay in it again. yes simply brcause you dont spend that much time in the hotel other than sleeping, and its location is proboably one of the best in Krakov.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you are looking for a cheap stay in center of Krakow this is the place. Clean and in a very convinient location-only two minutes from Galeria Krakowska and train station. Breakfast was good and the hotel suited me fine for stay over night. Mark this is not a luxury hotel and it doesnt have a spa or pool etc but if you just looking for a good base to explore Krakow that shuld suit fine. The only 2 things I did not like: internet suppose to be for free which is not a case, u have to pay for it but its cheap 4zl which is 1 Euro per hour of usage. The other thing I had arrived and late evening and had a bit of a problem finding the hotel even tho I walked by it but the signs are very poor and there was not lighten up at the night time. If I needed another sleep base for a night or two I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews