We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nordic House Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$192
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$163
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$218
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$169
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
42
45
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
45
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftcomfy double bedthe main squaregreat locationhigh ceilingsheavy luggageflights of stairsgreat apartmentsconsulatebalconyfridgefloorshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 99 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend break (couples) and can highly recommend it.
The service was great and they were more than willing to help with any problems or advice needed on where to go etc.
Upon arrival we were unsure as to what to expect. As other reviews have mentioned, you walk into a dark dingy hallway followed by a few flights of warped concrete stairs! As soon as we had booked in and seen our room though our opinions changed.
The rooms really are huge and kitted out with plenty of furniture. (beds were ok)
En suite bathroom was also a good size and well kitted out.
We did not eat at the apartments as we were out pretty late each night and didn't get up early enough!!

As for the location, well if your after a central location practically in the heart of all things Krakow, then this is the place for you!
Walk around the corner and your in the main square. The square is surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants! Some of the best bars are the ones beneath street level so not easy to find, don't be put off by the dark medieval looking entrances!

All in all, a great place to stay which has a central location, good clean rooms and a fair & reasonable price!
Eating & drinking in Krakow is still reallllly cheap so go now before the prices get hiked up!

Room Tip: Probably not best if your disabled as all of the rooms are on the upper floors!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grantrs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Got back from Krakow today after staying in the Nordic house apartments for 4 nights. Had been recommended this place by family so knew it would be good but was really pleased when arrived, literally just off the main square. Couldn't ask for a better location. The stairway is quite dark and dingy but the apartments are huge, very open and bright. The rooms were clean and modern, cleaner was in everyday making the bed. Only went for breakfast once as was at trips early the other days but was nice, chap was very friendly and asked if we wanted any information on the area.

Couldn't check in till 2pm which was bit of a pain aside arrived at 10am but just sat in cafe round the corner. Overall was very impressed, terms of price, location and space I'd give it 5/5. Hope to return some day.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Loved our apartment on the 3rd floor. High ceilings, very spacious and the location is unbeatable next to the main square. The guy who manages was very friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was good, simple with ham, cheese, egg and coffee,juice.

We picked up our keys in the Sushi restaurant next door which felt strange in front of diners but the staff were friendly.

Read previous reviews about the flight of stairs. Well as an unfit 40 yr old, we were on the very top and yes it did test my fitness but in a good way...although if you have heavy luggage this could be testing...although you would only do this once! You can request the hotel to have a first or 2nd floor room if you wish.

Definitely recommend these apartments

Room Tip: There are 3 floors so if you are unfit to climb the stairs, ask for a room on the lower floors
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Let me first say that the rooms are massive and clean. Thankfully the windows all open so you can get decent air flow through the room as there is no AC. We were on the third floor and sadly, the thing I will always remember about Nordic House, is the 87 steps from the ground floor to our rooms. Now with small bags that is fine but each of us has been away for a while and averaged a 21kg bag each plus carry on bags. Suffice to say, we struggled with our bags and minimised trips to our rooms. They also provided breakfast which was basic but fine and included coffee. There was also a minor debacle getting the keys from the Sushi shop when we arrived. They were less than helpful and car parking in non existent.

Room Tip: Pick a hotel with a lift!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and location is perfect - a side street off the main square with good restaurants next door. The room although large could do with updating but was fine. It had large windows so room was light and airy. Our room was on the top floor so many many stairs to climb - no lift. Breakfast excellent and down stairs in cellar - juice, coffee, bread rolls, cheese, ham and boiled egg which was terrific. Staff were lovely and so willing to help - can also arrange tours. We walked from the train station - allow 15-20 minutes if you don't get distracted by all of the beautiful architecture. Free WI-FI. Yes, we would stay again.

Room Tip: No lift so be aware of stairs. Balcony's on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swarovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews