We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, good location and amazing value”
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #50 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, good location and amazing value”
Reviewed March 7, 2009

This hotel was a modern design at a great location at the river Wisla. The reception, bar area and restaurant were big, bright, spacious and spotlessly clean. The room we got was up to the same standad as the rest of the hotel. It was a decent size and had a great view over the river. The breakfast provided wassuperb with both hot and cold options available.

The leisure facilities - pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and gym - were spotless, well maintained and well located on the sixth floor.

The staff in every part of the hotel were excellent and helpfull in every respect and had no problem speaking English. Also the food in the restaurant and at the bar area was of a high standard.

The prices of both food and drink in the hotel were very reasonable and the overall value for money was excellent.

It was easy to walk to all parts of the city from the hotel. We didn't use the public transport , but a tram stop was located across the square from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    556
    109
    29
    16
See reviews for
215
660
48
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2009

This hotel was newly built in 2006. The whole premises spotlesly clean and worthy of a 4 star rating. The bedrooms were very modern and well decorated with plenty of space. Usual facilites were provided in room ( although no kettle etc) but also free computer access for those who want to keep in touch. A good size swimming pool together with a steam room on the 6th floor overlooking the river and towards the City centre. 20/25 min walk into the centre or cheap travel on tram just round corner from hotel and taxis very cheap. Just about everything you could imagine or want was supplied for the inclusive breakfast. Drinks and meals were at very reasonable prices both in the hotel and surrounding restaurants. Can highly recommend Casablanca Brasserie, ul Szeroka 31 which is just 10 mins walk from hotel (cross bridge towards city centre, straight forward at traffic lights, then first left - first right - first left and its right in front of you in the square). An outstanding two course meal with drinks for 4 people came to a total of £60.00). Trips to Auschwitz/Birkenau and the Salt Mines ar a must but book them at the Tourist Information office for best prices.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

quiet, clean,great food, good location and lovely health spa with nice view of the city from the pool/spa. Staff friendly and the organised a private tour of salt mines and hotel to airport transfer. good value and would recommend this hotel strongly. we neede a suite becaus there were 3 of us including a 15 year old. This room was large ,clean and comfortable and had a balcony, although at minus 15 we didn't spend long here. free internet and the hotel was very security concious. The room key was need to access the floor from lifts and some lifts leading to spa ans car park

Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank gerrygbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2009

I came across the Qubus hotel by browsing though the hotels on this site and having been quite impressed with the reviews on here decided to go for it and have to say it was a great decision. Cannot fault the place in any shape and form (apart from the luxurious swimming pool being a bit on the cold side, but don't let that put you off!!, I just spent more time in the jacuzzi. The whole place is spotless and tidy from top to bottom. It's very smartly designed and furnished, nice and modern with a lot of glass and marble. The staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet you can spend a good hour over - there is that much choice and tastes great. The location is very good as you are just out of Kazimierz, but only a 10 min walk way, then a further 10 mins to the Old Town. We walked everywhere but the trams are plentiful and there is a stop more or less opposite the hotel. The Mrs and I (we are both 40) would happily recommend it to any age group, young or old and if and when we return to the beautiful haunt that is Krakow, we shall be laying our hats here again!

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Prinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2009

The Qubus hotel was a very nice hotel. We found all the staff to be very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were not huge but were bright, clean and had all the facilities you needed including flat screen TV, internet access, mini bar, safe and complimentary water. We were on the 7th floor with a nice view over the river.
The bathroom had a powerful shower and bath with fantastic heated flooring.

The Qubus Hotel has a gym, pool (which was a bit chilly), a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. There were good changing facilities with showers and all little bottels of shampoo and shower gel etc. The pool has glass window with amazing views over the city.

The restaurant was good and reasonable value but we did find much nicer restaurants in the town. Breakfast was not bad (I have had better though) and the day we had breakfast in bed, we found the selection of food very good. The lobby bar and jazz bar (in the basement) offered a wide selection of drinks and I can recommend the cocktails especially the strawberry bohito! There was a pretty good band playing in the jazz bar on the Saturday night.

The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the City Center and cost only 15zl in a taxi which we used late at night as it was particularly snowy this weekend.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Booked hotel for a mixed group of 12 people ranging from mid 30's to late 50's for a weekend break. We stayed for 3 nights and everyone thoroughly enoyed the hotel facilities.

The location isn't central but don't let that stop you booking this hotel; it is only a 20 minute walk from the main square and very close to the Jewish quarter which has it's own range of bars and restaurants. The closest restaurant we found was 5 minutes away (Cosa Nostra restaurant http://www.cosanostra.krakow.pl/) which had excellent food and service.

We arrived at Krakow airport with one of the quickest baggage turnarounds in memory; very impressive. I had pre-ordered a taxi for 12 people from www.aroundkrakow.pl and despite our flight being over an hour late they were there to meet us with 2 8-seater mercedes. The cost was zl128 for all 12 of us (10% reduction as I also booked the return journey).

We arrived at the hotel before the check-in time but there was no problem with the friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are well furnished and beds comfortable. Although internet is advertised we didn't have it (only 1 out of our 6 rooms had a keyboard); I'm sure if it was important reception would have supplied a keyboard. the room does have a complimentary safe and still/sparkling water which was replenished daily. The bathroom has complimentary shampoo, showerwash, and lotion.

A point to mention which we forgot is to ask for room with a river or city view (odd numbers); the views are great and much better than looking at the apartment block on the other side.

The hotel pool and spa was very clean and possibly under-used; at 5 on a Sunday we were the only ones there. Towels are provided and again I have to compliment the excellent facilities.

The hotel also had a treatment spa downstairs that did nails, massages etc

The breakfast was good although I perhaps wouldn't go as far as others to say that it was the "best" ever. I would leave it at that the selection was extensive. The lobby bar was adequate for a cold or hot drink and not too expensive for a 4* hotel.

Transport wise we got a tram into town on the first day (you can buy tickets in the magazine shop in the underpass at the tramstop). As someone already wrote the no13 will take you into the centre for zl2.50. I would re-iterate that unless you really, really don't like walking it would be a waste to buy a travel pass; you will take in lot more on foot.

Trips can be booked in the hotel, and the Auschwitz tour was zl90 per person. They picked you us at the hotel, took us to the centre point for the town pick up and then on to Auschwitz. The only down point was the tour didn't seem long enough although we were away for almost 6 hours. The tour guides are excellent and it was a valued trip on all counts.

All in all Krakow isn't a Prague, but it will provide a good value 3-4 day break; and if you go I would recommend this hotel. A word of warning if you have one or two too many vodkas, look after your money. One of our group mislaid her purse; although she got it back the next day from the hotel safe it was minus the sterling and zlotys cash. This is not a reflection on the hotel or staff as opportunism can strike anywhere but just take care.

Our taxi's arrived at the allotted time and it took around 30 minutes to the airport. Note that there are shops at the airport but not a great selection and not any food/bar outlets airside (that we saw at gate 2).

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irishkisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

The Qubus hotel exceeded our expectations in every way and the staff was absolutely fantastic.

The rooms were very clean, bright and spacious. The linens were soft and the beds were extremely comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the bathroom's heated floors.

The rooms had every amenity, including a flat screen TV, wireless internet, safe, umbrella, and plenty of pillows.

Qubus Hotel also has a fitness room, pool, hot tub and sauna, all of which are open year-round.

There are a restaurant and 3 bars on the premises and the hotel even had room service available.

The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever seen. There were plenty of breads, meats, cheeses, eggs, sausages, vegetables, juices, sweets and fresh coffee. It's too much to list here, but it was enough to fill you up until after lunch!

There was free parking outside, but a parking garage was available for around 10 euro a day.

The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the City Center and cost about 5 euro by taxi. It was perfect for a snowy weekend.

We'll definitely return to Krakow and when we do, we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Granviaggiatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 259 in Krakow
1,336 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 259 in Krakow
1,653 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 259 in Krakow
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Property: Qubus Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#29 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing