We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip to Krakow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #40 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business trip to Krakow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have been travelling to Krakow for many years on business and have stayed in most of the hotels. The new Qubus Hotel is without doubt the best in terms of quality. The rooms, public areas and fitness facilities are all excellent and the restaurant is exceptional compared to normal hotel standards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Qubus Hotel Kraków and for the wonderful review of your recent stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its services and hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon!
Yours sincerely,

Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    519
    105
    22
    14
See reviews for
203
621
46
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

All the amenities and requirements of a good hotel.
niggles were the late opening start of the gym and pool. Bar was in an open area and therefore sometimes noisy. Two single beds instead of a double ( no option at check in).
Food and beverage good.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We upgraded to the 7th floor (as previous trip advisors had suggested!) well worth it - lovely view. Hotel clean and staff friendly especially Marta one of the receptionists. We used the gym, pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room every day and always very clean and staff helpful. The breakfasts were super - we didn't use the restaurant for other meals as the hotel is only ten minutes walk away over the bridge from lovely restaurants with authentic Jewish and Polish cuisine - so reasonable - 3 course meal for two and a litre of wine under £25 total. We also used the free boat that the hotel provided (just book it at reception) and had a lovely journey up the river to Wavel castle, then later on we walked back along the river. We would definitely recommend this hotel and Krakow!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverleybrittain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in Qubus Hotel Kraków and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you appreciate our staff, restaurant and the services we propose.
It gives me great pleasure to know that your stay has met your expectations.
I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Clean and good breakfast. Other than that for a "Business" hotel the receptionists are poorly trained. They offer no tourist information and the tourist shop in the hotel requires a notice 24 hours in advance for any trips. Ridiculous! Plus you have to drop off your laundry and ask multiple times to have it delivered. Slow WiFi!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dora E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay.
Comments from our guests are priceless for us. Please accept my apologies for all inconveniences that occurred during your stay.
Tourist shop located in our hotel is designed to provide professional assistance and to offer wide selection of tours.
Unfortunately some tours have to be booked in advance as they leave only once a day in early morning hours.
We are always trying to improve our service and laundry collection from the room will be something we definitely are going to take into consideration.
We are glad you liked our breakfast. A selection of over 100 products is something we are really proud of.
Once again, thank you for your comment. I would like to assure you that all issues mentioned are going to be addressed.


Kind regards,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here twice on business. First the room was ok, but poor quality basics like bed, linen. Breakfast awful - coffee undrinkable. Second time had room facing into the hotel lobby. Noise of music then cleaning kept me awake til after 1am, with a 6am start next day, not good. Lastly my room smelled of cigarette smoke. Yuk. Wouldn't recommend it. No more chances from me.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magsinpoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review following your recent stay. I am sorry that your visit at Qubus Hotel Kraków did not meet your expectations. I would always encourage our guests to let us know about all inconveniences straight away so we can deal with them at the time. Please accept my truly apology and be sure that if you decide to give our hotel the second chance we will do our best to make your stay pleasant.

Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raanana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed for one night last week for business. I guess it has what one needs: a clean room, good breakfast with a nice variety, fast free internet, feel of security and a comfortable bed. (TV is worthless, everything is dubbed and in a very primitive way). The room though is very simplistic with basic furnishings. Check in was very long. The price was right so I guess if you come with the right expectations, then the hotel is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review following your recent stay at Qubus Hotel Kraków.
I am pleased to read that you were happy with your room, breakfast and the services we propose. At the same time I would like to thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences you have experienced during the check in. Please accept my truly apology and be sure that we will do our best to improve the check in process at the hotel.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are in Kraków!

Kind regards,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel holds the definition of Quality.

They have their own boat sightseeing for free!

Breakfast is a must if you're staying : Delicious bacon, fresh fruits, panncakes, oh so delicious coffee and sweet breads. You will love it!

The room is neat, we had a bathtub and small bottle of complementary bubble bath soap was included everyday. You will feel tired after Auschwitz or the Salt mines and that tub is an A+.

The hotel has a jacuzzi and a pool & sauna. Really nice. Amazing view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Qubus Hotel Kraków!
We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, our breakfasts and the services we propose.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#29 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Property: Qubus Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
#24 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing